Pages:
Author

Topic: Do sketching and painting relax your mind? - page 2. (Read 664 times)

Activity: 474
Merit: 285
Brave New World
February 03, 2018, 07:21:24 AM
I guess they can for some people.. not so much for me though as i can't draw or sketch well lol. Many years ago i used to draw in MSPaint which i got pretty good at if that counts Smiley
Activity: 116
Merit: 0
February 03, 2018, 03:34:40 AM
Sketching and Painting is the way on how an artist expressed his or her feelings, Some people sketching to make them feel better,relax and have focus minded.
Activity: 28
February 03, 2018, 12:56:10 AM
I believe so, though I am not an artist neither good in art. But when I once felt very stressed out and I needed to do something that would really relax me withouth going outside of the house, that one evening, I grabbed my sister's pen and paper and tried to draw an unfamiliar lines. Art never liked me, but that moment was amazing, I became more focused the more stroke I made. I forgot my problems for a moment and then I realized during that moment I was making an art already, that made feel very happy. Because I've never had such a good artpiece before.
Activity: 114
February 02, 2018, 11:07:12 PM
I have no talent in that but I believe that you are really releasing all your  emotions when you paint.
Activity: 182
Merit: 15
February 02, 2018, 07:13:49 PM
I believe any art activities can relax your mind. However, I suck at all art so cannot enjoy the benefits. I used to enjoy photography but have not done much recently. Its hard to motivate myself to do this. Walking in the fresh air for a good distance 5km or more is very beneficial too
Activity: 178
February 02, 2018, 07:07:18 PM
I am into painting and that is the only thing I do to release some stress. When I finish writing an exam and it doesn't go well, I just do some nice paintingsurprise and the sadness of not being able to write the exam is gone forever.
legendary
Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000