Pages:
Author

Topic: Does Technical Analysis Really Work? - page 6. (Read 883 times)

Activity: 2982
Merit: 678
★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!
February 20, 2024, 09:28:57 AM
It works but not at all times.

Just like what everyone is saying, it may work for many times but there will be times that you can't just see that it works. And as you've said about psychological analysis.

Honestly, any type of analysis that works for you as you trade, you just have to keep on working with it for you to become a profitable trader.
Activity: 2688
Merit: 625
February 20, 2024, 09:27:18 AM
I am seeking the opinion of the experienced and voicing my opinion.

I think if a training is 100% for learning, 1% of it is technical analysis and the rest 99% is psychological games..Because I have been learning and trading technical analysis for a long time but mostly I lose. I am still learning after that. I've noticed lately that big investors can handle trading as they please. Because they have a lot of funds, if they take a small amount, they take big trades and destroy it. In which case technical analysis is not enough. And I think psychological analysis plays a big role along with technical analysis.

But I don't have any psychological knowledge about trading. Looking for expert opinion on psychological mind set.

Not 100% but it is something that would really be that beneficial or commonly being used by most traders. How you would really be able to know or be able to read up those candlesticks or charts without
having those indicators? You cant really just that assume that it would be going up or down without any basis. You would really be finding its relevance on the time that you would be setting up your foot into this market
on which you would really be finding up these things to be that something important. You would really be needing up to learn up these things and you cant really just that make yourself having that