Pages:
Author

Topic: DragonMint T1 16TH/S halongmining.com - page 19. (Read 87857 times)

newbie
Activity: 41
Merit: 0
It looks like I have my first DragonMint card failure... card stats look like this...

#   Hash Rate   Status   Accepted Rejected   HW   Temperature
1   528.86 GH/s   Alive   23/0   13274   87 ℃
2   5.30 TH/s   Alive   273/2   7839   76 ℃
3   5.33 TH/s   Alive   281/0   6084   77 ℃

How is the repair process at Halong?  Can anyone comment on what i should do and your thoughts on the repair process?

Thanks,
Steve

BTW - i have loaded the latest firmware and rebooted.  Stats still look like the above.
legendary
Activity: 1904
Merit: 1007
Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
It depends on whether you're using 120 or 220/240V and what efficiency your PSU is. They're usually around 1200,1540,1640 here for 14, 16, 16.4TH at 240V with 94% titanium PSUs. I would not run them in performance mode unless 1. you had a lot of cooling (ambient at or below 20C), 2. your PSUs were rated above 1750W and 3. your electricity costs were extra low and efficiency did not matter; the Myrig PSUs are rated at 1680 which is cutting it too fine.

Good information! Thank you.
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them...

-ck - Any advice?

Anyone else had success with using the API?
Sorry no idea. I've had nothing to do with that API.
copper member
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
I've been trying to write a simple Halong DragonMint T1 configurator application in Python. I've been able to authenticate and pull data down successfully:

Code:
import requests
from requests.auth import HTTPBasicAuth
import json

out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/overview', auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxx'))
output = json.loads(out.text)
print output

{'hardware': {'cacheFree': 196640,
  'cacheTotal': 238988,
  'cacheUsed': 42348,
  'memFree': 176188,
  'memTotal': 250564,
  'memUsed': 74376,
  'status': '05:16:15 up 1 day,  8:24,  load average: 0.03, 0.07, 0.07'},
 'network': {'dhcp': 'dhcp',
  'dns1': '8.8.8.8',
  'dns2': '8.8.4.4',
  'gateway': '1.2.3.1',
  'ipaddress': '1.2.3.4',
  'netmask': '255.255.254.0'},
 'success': True,
 'type': 'T1',
 'version': {'build_date': '15th of May 2018 06:08 AM',
  'ethaddr': 'a0:b0:45:01:00:e5',
  'hwver': 'g19',
  'platform_v': 't1_20180515_060842'}}

But when I ran the following on three miners:

Code:
out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/updatePools',
                    data={'Pool1':'stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName1':'user.Worker1', 'Password1':'x',
                          'Pool2':'stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName2':'user.Worker1', 'Password2':'x',
                          'Pool3':'stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333', 'UserName3':'user.Worker1', 'Password3':'x'},
                    auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxxxxx'))
print out
'{"success":true}'

I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them...

-ck - Any advice?

Anyone else had success with using the API?

Thanks!

Update: The devices did come back up on reboot, but the pools were not changed.
jr. member
Activity: 284
Merit: 3
Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
It depends on whether you're using 120 or 220/240V and what efficiency your PSU is. They're usually around 1200,1540,1640 here for 14, 16, 16.4TH at 240V with 94% titanium PSUs. I would not run them in performance mode unless 1. you had a lot of cooling (ambient at or below 20C), 2. your PSUs were rated above 1750W and 3. your electricity costs were extra low and efficiency did not matter; the Myrig PSUs are rated at 1680 which is cutting it too fine.

Thanks for your response. Yeah the electric is "free" included in the flat rate for hosting so that's why I was asking. I'll be using the Psu's halong sold with the units and 240VAC. Ambient temp is way lower than 20C, each rack is vented and they have a large air system.
copper member
Activity: 53
Merit: 1
Cryptocurrency Miner in Los Angeles
I've been trying to write a simple Halong DragonMint T1 configurator application in Python. I've been able to authenticate and pull data down successfully:

Code:
import requests
from requests.auth import HTTPBasicAuth
import json

out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/overview', auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxx'))
output = json.loads(out.text)
print output

{'hardware': {'cacheFree': 196640,
  'cacheTotal': 238988,
  'cacheUsed': 42348,
  'memFree': 176188,
  'memTotal': 250564,
  'memUsed': 74376,
  'status': '05:16:15 up 1 day,  8:24,  load average: 0.03, 0.07, 0.07'},
 'network': {'dhcp': 'dhcp',
  'dns1': '8.8.8.8',
  'dns2': '8.8.4.4',
  'gateway': '1.2.3.1',
  'ipaddress': '1.2.3.4',
  'netmask': '255.255.254.0'},
 'success': True,
 'type': 'T1',
 'version': {'build_date': '15th of May 2018 06:08 AM',
  'ethaddr': 'a0:b0:45:01:00:e5',
  'hwver': 'g19',
  'platform_v': 't1_20180515_060842'}}

But when I ran the following on three miners:

Code:
out = requests.post('http://1.2.3.4/api/updatePools', 
                    data={'Pool1':'stratum+tcp://stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName1':'user.Worker1', 'Password1':'x',
                          'Pool2':'stratum+tcp://us-east.stratum.slushpool.com:3333', 'UserName2':'user.Worker1', 'Password2':'x',
                          'Pool3':'stratum+tcp://solo.ckpool.org:3333', 'UserName3':'user.Worker1', 'Password3':'x'},
                    auth=HTTPBasicAuth('admin', 'xxxxxxx'))
print out
'{"success":true}'

I got a success as you can see, and it looked clean, but the miners rebooted and did not come back up. The miners are remote so I'm having them rebooted hoping they come back up (will report back). Hoping I don't need to factory reset them...

-ck - Any advice?

Anyone else had success with using the API?

Thanks!
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
It depends on whether you're using 120 or 220/240V and what efficiency your PSU is. They're usually around 1200,1540,1640 here for 14, 16, 16.4TH at 240V with 94% titanium PSUs. I would not run them in performance mode unless 1. you had a lot of cooling (ambient at or below 20C), 2. your PSUs were rated above 1750W and 3. your electricity costs were extra low and efficiency did not matter; the Myrig PSUs are rated at 1680 which is cutting it too fine.
jr. member
Activity: 284
Merit: 3
Can somebody tell me with the latest firmware update what the power consumption is on all 3 modes?
Also, is there any reason to NOT run on performance mode if I'm paying a flat rate in a datacenter?
-ck
legendary
Activity: 4088
Merit: 1631
Ruu \o/
i was not able to the pool i wanted

is it only possible to mine on slush and ck? i dont like these pools at all there are more profitable o es but if i enter the details it keeps loading and not connecting is it hence only possible to mine on 2 pools
The public pools it currently works on are:
ckpool
solo ckpool
slush
bitminter
f2pool
newbie
Activity: 55
Merit: 0
Well I'd say that's very good. I'm going to ship it. Thanks for the feedback.

Wink I'd still have to check power consumption.
Not able to do that till Friday.

Before that firmware it was pulling ~1520w

Just checked.
With this last firmware it s pulling ~1530w now
legendary
Activity: 1904
Merit: 1007

for 1-2 hash PCB not start to hash, please try to update or reinstall the firmware, if this does not fix it, please try one of the following firmwares.  One of the version may get your miners to hash

First Option: http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180505_011816.swu
Second Option: http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180428_053938.swu
Third Option: http://ck.kolivas.org/temp/t1_20180419_041500.swu

Hello. What should be the performance setting after applying the mentioned firmware?

Is there an update for this? I got 2 miners that have 1 dead PCB. After many restarts one miner revived 1 PCB, but only for a couple of days. Board seems to light when powering the miner on, dies afterwards. Changing the power/interface cables/slots has any impact?
copper member
Activity: 232
Merit: 2
Product fails under warranty and the customer is liable for return shipping? No compensation? Yet another reason I'll not be buying Halong products.


As much as I dont like halong, your complaint doesnt make much sense. Most warranties do not cover shipping, not just in this industry but in the world as a whole.

Depends where you are.

In europe / germany you officially have to pay for returns yourself, but good customer services (like with amazon.com) you wont pay for that.

However, in this case its not about "I dont like the item", its just a failure which is not my fault - now I have to pay for that to get a running machine, which I already paid for 5 months ago..

I dont really like to compare to other miner manufactors, because Halong/MyRig claims to be "premium" and more customer friendly as for example bitmain, but at bitmain you'll get another hashboard even when not sending the failure one back (my own experience..).

hero member
Activity: 2576
Merit: 883
Freebitco.in Support https://bit.ly/2I9BVS2
ok so my argumentation is correct?

A tiny bit of it is. It works on 4 pools, not 2. The reason it doesn't work on the others is that they are boycotting it not through any fault of Halong.

As well as Bitcoin it can also mine altcoins (NMC is merge mined at Bitminter right now for example). Again you need to direct the question at the altcoin pools as to why they are not supporting it. It's just a few simple lines of code for them to add.

As to other pools being more profitable, that's pretty hard to believe when ckpool is 0% fee.
member
Activity: 254
Merit: 11
Call 811 before you dig

As much as I dont like halong, your complaint doesnt make much sense. Most warranties do not cover shipping, not just in this industry but in the world as a whole.

My admittedly limited warranty experience with miners has always had some sort of comp made on return shipping - either shipping was covered directly, or they gave substantial discount on subsequent purchase.

At least it is spelled out in Halong's terms. I won't accuse them of deception there.
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 560
Product fails under warranty and the customer is liable for return shipping? No compensation? Yet another reason I'll not be buying Halong products.


As much as I dont like halong, your complaint doesnt make much sense. Most warranties do not cover shipping, not just in this industry but in the world as a whole.
member
Activity: 254
Merit: 11
Call 811 before you dig
Return shipping to service center is on customers per the HalongMining purchase term. 

@comby

Need warranty claim?  or repair?  please email [email protected] with your Myrig or Halong Order number and serial number, so team can help you!

What about the return shipping costs etc.?

My question was not answered in mails, however, I have costs of about 60 USD per hashboard which is not really my fault..

Product fails under warranty and the customer is liable for return shipping? No compensation? Yet another reason I'll not be buying Halong products.
legendary
Activity: 3822
Merit: 2703
Evil beware: We have waffles!
Just reading this Telegram server im getting the creeps of shit tons of DUMB excuses https://t.me/dragonmint , IF they had real working AT LEAST 1 GOD DAMN WORKING UNIT and don't want to send it to anyone, invite reviewer to your HOME , since "we don't have office in prelaunch state".
And this is a surprise to you? Guess you haven't at least skimmed through the first few dozen pages here eh? That is typical of Halong's business practices and hubris. That and the not telling anyone that 'oh by the way - these ONLY work on pools that support AB' is why I will never buy from them.
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 560
* help needed *

hi guys i received my dragonmint t1

i was not able to the pool i wanted

is it only possible to mine on slush and ck? i dont like these pools at all there are more profitable o es but if i enter the details it keeps loading and not connecting is it hence only possible to mine on 2 pools

also only bitcoin core?

i see this as a major disadvantage

also on slush i only got 15.5 roughly on avg per miner i havent changed anything on settings

would be great if someone can help with these simple but very important questions

If you read  this thread at all you would realize that this miner is only good for bitcoin and only on specific pools, its one of the more messed up things Halong did. They sold these for months before telling people this.
copper member
Activity: 26
Merit: 0
I contacted support regarding my missing PSUs.  They replied:
Quote
I see the order marked as partial shipment until we receive additional tracking details. PSUs are boxed separate so there are different pickup schedules. We will email a second notification when tracking is available for this, should be in the next few days.

I received a DHL shipment notification for what I believe to be my power supplies today.
newbie
Activity: 30
Merit: 0
* help needed *

hi guys i received my dragonmint t1

i was not able to the pool i wanted

is it only possible to mine on slush and ck? i dont like these pools at all there are more profitable o es but if i enter the details it keeps loading and not connecting is it hence only possible to mine on 2 pools

also only bitcoin core?

i see this as a major disadvantage

also on slush i only got 15.5 roughly on avg per miner i havent changed anything on settings

would be great if someone can help with these simple but very important questions
Pages:
Jump to: