Pages:
Author

Topic: ETH vs BTC transaction speed. Who is better and faster? - page 5. (Read 1438 times)

Activity: 47
Merit: 0
I think it is wrong to compare the rates of ETH and BTC transactions. Both of them have the other infrastructure, which already has a value.
Activity: 2128
Merit: 259
SOL.BIOKRIPT.COM
 I want to say one word,of course Ethereum transcation speed is more high from Btc transaction.I have noticed a lot of times that it does not take any extra time in the moment transaction is done just a second.Sometimes take it few minutes.I have a lot of very bad experience with Btc transaction.I withdraw half of btc from binance but i received it after 2days.     
Activity: 98
I think that Ethereum is better, but bitcoin has a lot of investors and it is known all over the world.
Activity: 728
Merit: 10
For me both currencies are good, i can not compare them. Both in different time had their networks congested, but i can not choose one.
Activity: 182
In my opinion, when it comes to transaction confirmation, etherum is far faster than bitcoin as the transactions processes faster than bitcoins
Activity: 70
Yes, ETH transactions are faster than BTC transaction but ETH network is mostly clogged due to very large no of transactions and delays range somewhere between 30 minutes to even hours. On the other hand btc network is also heavily loaded and that causes delays.
Activity: 1274
Merit: 520
In my own opinion, I think that both transaction rates are fair enough, even though the fee for BTC might be so high. They both have speedy transaction rates and it is one good thing about both coins cos I don't have to wait for so much time to get my coins in my wallets or get it transferred to another. These two coins does it for me to be honest.

It's a question of preference as some will only use bitcoin to store value and others want to use it to send something abroad and then it is expensive.
Activity: 156