Pages:
Author

Topic: [FAKE] The database of all of the bitcoin private keys - page 4. (Read 13584 times)

sgk
legendary
Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002
!! HODL !!
WTF is this? Who owns these addresses and who is posting them on open internet?

This database owner's purpose is to prove that bitcoin is secure, public, strong and transparency. That's it. If you know bitcoin deeply, you will get the answer.

This is the bitcoin philosophy - transparency but secure even the nowadays bank system can't make it.

That is why we are Bitcoiners.

Well...  if they're indeed private keys, then its not secure. Am I missing something here?

You are missing the core of bitcoin. I am not a coder, but I trust it. I hope the core dev can explain this in an easy way.

In simple words: Whoever has a private key has access to the Bitcoins attached to that private key (and related public address).

So:
If those private keys belong to the poster, it is not secure for the poster.
If those private keys belong to some other people, it is not secure for those other people.

Is it complicated to understand or am I wrong here?

P.S. : Probably all of those addresses have 0 balances and 0 transactions, so I'm not getting into 'theft' part. What I'm concerned about is how this database came into possession of someone on the internet if it is not his own.
Activity: 602
Merit: 252

This database owner's purpose is to prove that bitcoin is secure, public, strong and transparency. That's it. If you know bitcoin deeply, you will get the answer.

This is the bitcoin philosophy - transparency but secure even the nowadays bank system can't make it.

Well...  if they're indeed private keys, then its not secure. Am I missing something here?

You are missing the core of bitcoin. I am not a coder, but I trust it. I hope the core dev can explain this in an easy way.
legendary
Activity: 2114
Merit: 1040
A Great Time to Start Something!