Pages:
Author

Topic: How can buy some altcoin?? - page 17. (Read 6928 times)

Activity: 392
Merit: 11
April 01, 2018, 01:46:05 AM
Hi I am new user in bitcointalk.org and I want to buy some altcoin. I have no experience about trading. Please share your experience.

You need to plan your investment, do some reserch online. Check the team behind the project, it's usage and volume in the market.After doing research, check on which exchange it's available, check the volume and support for the altcoin. Take atleast a month to study the market performance of the altcoin. Once you are satisifies, do the purchase and join the telegram community of the ICO and stay updates.

Activity: 30
Merit: 1
March 31, 2018, 10:48:51 PM
Hi. I'm assuming you already have some knowlegde about cryptocurrency, so what you want to understand is on how to acquire altcoins.
First thing you need is to get your very own digital wallet, this is where you will deposit your fiat. Most popular digital wallet that i've read was coinbase, It is base in the US. Depending on your country, there are local digital wallets that you can use. Some digital wallets already offers altcoins, but the only problem is there are only a handful to choose from.
Next thing you need is to find is an exchange. Every exchange has a certain variety of altcoins, so it is important that before choosing an exchange you first need to choose on what altcoins you are going to get. To name a few popular exchange that i could recommend is binance, poloniex, bittrex and kraken.