Pages:
Author

Topic: How reasonable is the long-term investment in Altcoins? - page 5. (Read 2410 times)

Activity: 2884
Merit: 579
Hire Bitcointalk Camp. Manager @ r7promotions.com
I don't agree with you because so far with some of this Altcoin that I have been holding some for over 2 years I didn't regret holding it for a long time though it doesn't cut across but generalization should not be made for altcoin not good for long term investment.
There really are those altcoins that are good to hold even for a long time. I also have no complaints holding some altcoins that I've profited for this year.

Despite a long time of holding, they've become fruitful and profitable. That's life in crypto, you win or lose and go lucky with some of the altcoins that you hold.
copper member
Activity: 133
Merit: 1

Now a lot of promising altcoins appear. One of the most promising direction to use altcoins is gaming. Cryptocurrency allows a lot of opportunities for gamers, here is an article about some of them https://medium.com/e-money-com/defi-gaming-platform-elfin-kingdom-to-explore-e-moneys-suite-of-stablecoins-616e66e8bf73

Liquidity is very important for altcoins. Altcoin must be in demand to have big liquidity.
NFT is actively used in gaming. Games already have big liquidity. It allows increasing liquidity of NFT in games.

To have a good liquidity the game with NFT must be necessary and useful for people.
It must have a big community and a lot of users. In such case the NFT that is used in games will be in demand.
legendary
Activity: 2688
Merit: 1065
Undeads.com - P2E Runner Game