Author

Topic: How to explain bitcoin to teenagers or children - page 135. (Read 118019 times)

Activity: 770
Merit: 500
I started learning about bitcoin when I was 18 and that was 3 years ago , I must admit I hated what I was hearing cause I didn't understand a lot of terms and in general my English isn't that good
but then I realized that using bitcoin is way easier than understanding it , so maybe you should teach the kids or the teenagers how to use bitcoin and if they like it they will start researching more and learning from the web
Yeah I think so too, when I was young it was really hard for me to listening to my friend explaining about those boring bitcoin theories and terms which was difficult to understand and it got trickier when I search about bitcoin on wikipedia. But after a time when I randomly clicked a website which is bitcointalk, I started to pay more attention to bitcoin and when I actually earn something from it with my poor knowledge of bitcoin back then, I was like a kid given a candy Grin. So I suggest that if anybody wants to explain bitcoin to kids or teenagers, just show them how they can get some money from bitcoin and it's up to them now.
Activity: 1400
Merit: 283
i would tell them that bitcoin is like money used on the internet but it is more safer and have more value than regular money
Activity: 195
Merit: 100
I think it's easier to teach them about bitcoin because these days young generations are good with technology. They could learn bitcoin within short time. Though it depends on person whether they interested or not. The important things we explain to them is what is bitcoin and what it could use for, if they are interested explain further.
We need to teach a child to earn. Work for children aged 10 to 17 years is very important to prepare them for adult life, to identify and develop their abilities, as well as a prerequisite for the acquisition of financial literacy and the ability to handle money.
Activity: 263
Merit: 250