Pages:
Author

Topic: how to identify scam coin - page 4. (Read 1006 times)

Activity: 183
Merit: 10
equitybase: Crypto Real Estate Exchange
November 28, 2017, 05:51:31 AM
A coin scam for is when the coin has no good existing product,developers has no successful projects,investors are not interested with it.
Activity: 1008
Merit: 531
November 28, 2017, 05:49:43 AM
dear friends im a newbie did lots of air drops and received lots of coins.some are telling those coins are scam.
eg-piggy,ohni
how can i identify whether they are scam or not?

If it's too good to true then it probably is. Remember that.

If it is asking for your investment then always always check and do your own research and determine whether or not it's a good investment to make, whether or not their promises are actually fulfillable or just marketing strategies.

Airdropped coins should also be treated with caution. They will probably turn out to be nothing at all.
Activity: 138
Powering Real Economy in the gaming world
November 28, 2017, 04:33:11 AM
dear friends im a newbie did lots of air drops and received lots of coins.some are telling those coins are scam.
eg-piggy,ohni
The majority of the scam coin will be running by the unknown developers or those are try to hiding their real information. But you can try to a lot of research about the developer's history. Ask the community feedback about. the more people mean the more information for you. That's why community is really important.

That is right. The identity of the developers are not real or just a copy-cat on other token's website. So it is very important to have a deep research about a certain coin and their developers. You should also check their website and their whitepaper. Because in there you can analyze if there is something suspicious about the details they put on it. And lastly, the opinion of other people. Do not forget to take that also.
Activity: 168
PRESALE BEGINS UP TO 45% DISCOUNT
November 28, 2017, 04:23:40 AM