Pages:
Author

Topic: How to invest $2k - $3k - page 3. (Read 891 times)

Activity: 364
Merit: 101
October 27, 2017, 09:28:14 PM
@Savik

Thank you for the information! That sounds a safe approach. I probably can't buy Bitcoin as of now. 

May be I should stick with the relatively safe ones instead of timing ICO's  Smiley

You can buy fractions of any coin, even BTC. So don't let the price of the coin stop you.
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
October 27, 2017, 09:23:25 PM
@Savik

Thank you for the information! That sounds a safe approach.

May be I should stick with the relatively safe ones instead of timing ICO's  Smiley
Activity: 364
Merit: 101
October 27, 2017, 09:18:51 PM
Hello,

I am new to this forum and to the world of cryptocurrency. The volume of threads here is overwhelming and I think it will definitely take time for me to absorb key information here.

I have a quick question. I am a newbie to all this so please pardon me if this sounds silly question.

I have $2k-$3k to invest into cryptocurrency. I am not looking to become a millionaire out of my investment. My goal is to earn enough money to achieve my goal of about $50k (for my mortgage payment). There are so many ICO's out there and it is quite a challenge to find the right one. I have an account in coinbase and I bought 1 Litecoin for the sake of it (just to get started).

I am thinking I could invest some in Litecoin/Ethereum and probably some money once a blockchain goes live. I don't feel comfortable investing in ICO because I don't know what will happen when it goes live in exchange. If you need to chose between Litecoin and Ethereum, what would you recommend?

Thanks!

I'd split it 3 ways, 60% BTC, 20% ETH, 10% LTC. Then spend the next month reading this message board without making any trades.
October 27, 2017, 09:17:19 PM
@btct22

Thank you for the information. I will check out the website.

@askmecrypto