Pages:
Author

Topic: Ideas to raise the value of BTC or LTC - page 5. (Read 8705 times)

legendary
Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001
This is the land of wolves now & you're not a wolf
June 30, 2014, 02:06:29 PM
I am pretty new to the crypto community but litecoin looks very interesting. I would like to see some infrastructure going up around it like bitcoin has going on.

Litecoin has little infra compare to bitcoin.

Yes that may be true, but LTC is still leaps and bounds ahead of most other alt-coins.  It is also available on most major exchanges now, with most other alt-coins are not.  IMO more options is always a positive thing (in most instances), regardless of what you are looking at.   The more payment options, the better.   When using cryptos to pay for goods or services in the future, it will be better to be able to use BTC and LTC.   Right now for instance, you probably wouldn't be too stoked if a place accepted ONLY Visa, or ONLY American Express. 
Activity: 490
Merit: 280
June 30, 2014, 01:51:52 PM

All these products and services happening with Bitcoin are a direct result of the massive investment made into a dedicated mining infrastructure. That's where it starts...and Litecoin is about to explode, in that regard. It's foolish to ignore Litecoin out of some misplaced loyalty to Bitcoin, because if you look at how the pieces are falling right now, Litecoin is poised for a huge 2015. But by all means, keep throwing your money into pump and dump alts that are going nowhere, trying to make a quick fortune by timing your dumps right. I am a long-term investor and that's why my money is in Bitcoin and Litecoin, 50/50.

I don't really see the connection between people investing in mining hardware for scrypt and the rise in adoption of Litecoin. What sort of attention do you think that will bring, and from who? I'm struggling to see what you're getting at here. Perhaps you could explain what sort of things you expect to happen in 2015 for Litecoin?
Activity: 364