Pages:
Author

Topic: I'm a Rocket Scientist 🚀 - page 12. (Read 22875 times)

legendary
Activity: 854
Merit: 1000
September 02, 2016, 04:42:41 PM
legendary
Activity: 3906
Merit: 1373
September 02, 2016, 12:24:55 PM
Hey, man! Thanks again for showing us, in yourself, the kind of people who believe the earth is flat. You ain't got no credibility at all! And neither does your false rocket science.

Cool
legendary
September 01, 2016, 11:13:50 PM
legendary
September 01, 2016, 11:12:32 PM
legendary
September 01, 2016, 08:05:25 PM

All this stuff you don't understand. How do we know you don't understand it? You keep on pointing to videos, which don't explain it either.

These videos are simply conditioning into stupidity. You should change your handle to "mostlymad" instead of nomad13666.

Cool
legendary
legendary
August 24, 2016, 10:56:56 PM
legendary
August 24, 2016, 10:32:41 PM
Our Closest Neighboring Star Has A Rocky, Earth-Sized Planet In Its Habitable Zone

Hey neighbor! Our lonely patch of the sky just got a little less lonely with the identification of a rocky, Earth-sized planet neighboring the star closest to our own Sun.

In a paper published today in Nature, researchers announced the exciting news that they had positively identified a planet about 1.3 times the size of Earth orbiting the red dwarf star Proxima Centauri 4.2 light years away.

The researchers made the observation by observing the star carefully over long periods of time. They found that once every 11.2 days, the light from the star shifted ever so slightly, a variation called a Doppler shift, during which the star appeared to be moving towards Earth slightly and then away from Earth slightly. That wobble indicated the presence of a planet.

The exoplanet next door

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aOTWo6_602Q

Read more at http://www.popsci.com/our-closest-star-has-earth-sized-planet-located-right-in-habitable-zone.

Cool
legendary
August 23, 2016, 02:38:50 AM
legendary