Pages:
Author

Topic: I'm New To Crypto - Been Scammed - What Do You Think Of This Crypto Recovery Ser - page 2. (Read 244 times)

Activity: 20
Merit: 4
The so-called crypto recovery service (payback-ltd.com) that I have got via your email address is a scam too. Please do not send them any money or valuable information.
They claim that they have been doing the recovery service for 7 years as par the message they sent you but that's not true

I would like you to read the negative reviews on Trustpilot and sitejjabber. Obviously, they have very many fake positive reviews from fake accounts, but I want you to look at the 1-star reviews.
1. https://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/payback-ltd.com
2. https://www.trustpilot.com/review/payback-ltd.com?stars=1

Thank you for your input. I've decided not to use Payback.ltd, as well as any other crypto services, based on the feedback I got from this bitcoin forum.
If all conversations are in Gmail how did you trust them with that big amount?
All the conversations I had with Eddie Moon were done on his Discord channel.
I was new to cryptocurrency, and I was impressed with the content on his YouTube channel.
He promised me high returns on that site, and I just believed him. The money was from an inheritance.

Thats not enough proof it's just an email you need to provide a TXID or a transaction link if you deposited to any of the addresses they provided via email.
Eddie Moon instructed me to make a wire transfer from my bank to webulltradingbot.com.
However, I just now went to my bank's website. They only provide a record of the wire transfer for up to 180 days.  I made the wire transfer about a year ago.
I did file a complaint with my bank's fraud department, and they said it would take up to 4 months to retrieve the funds. They said it's a 20% success rate. After 4 months, they told me they were unsuccessful.
I then spent a lot of months with a crypto recovery firm, which was a complete waste of time.