Pages:
Author

Topic: Is Bitstamp going the same way as Gox? - page 2. (Read 2060 times)

Activity: 31
Merit: 0
March 06, 2014, 12:50:59 AM

well seeing as its wednesday and you sent a support ticket on tuesday (24 hours ago).. hmm i call that less then 2 days of patience. especially when considering that banks like to wait 3-5 days in some cases,.. be patient wait till friday before worrying (fifth business day)
[/quote]

I'm a noob and i know that many people come to these forums to be alarmists, and then buy when bitcoin is low. The TS has 0 premise other than speculation.

YET all you EXTREMELY intelligent guys jump to put out a fire that IS NOT THERE.

I'm no longer a noob! :|
legendary
Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000
The Dude Of DopeCoin
March 06, 2014, 12:43:46 AM
If any major exchange would go down soon, it would be BTC-E.

BTC-e is the next one there will be no more exchanges by the time its all said and done.
Activity: 490
Merit: 500
March 06, 2014, 12:20:44 AM
I don't think so, think they will be fine

Activity: 434
Merit: 250
In Hashrate We Trust!
March 05, 2014, 11:29:09 PM
If any major exchange would go down soon, it would be BTC-E.
Activity: 107
Merit: 10
March 05, 2014, 11:15:17 PM
I made a transfer at the and of previous week and it took about 2 days but was ok in general, hope your worries are groundless
Activity: 248
Merit: 250
March 05, 2014, 11:14:08 PM
It ALWAYS takes a few days at least with them and it ALWAYS gets there in the end. There is no problem, it's just slow.
wub
Activity: 12
March 05, 2014, 11:06:18 PM
well seeing as its wednesday and you sent a support ticket on tuesday (24 hours ago).. hmm i call that less then 2 days of patience. especially when considering that banks like to wait 3-5 days in some cases,.. be patient wait till friday before worrying (fifth business day)

OK, but the bank completed the transfer in a few hours, and it's Thursday here.
legendary
Activity: 4270
Merit: 4534
March 05, 2014, 10:46:42 PM