Pages:
Author

Topic: Is future really bitcoin?> - page 5. (Read 1591 times)

Activity: 1162
Merit: 251
July 25, 2019, 10:19:26 AM
Hi,

Im new to trading, there are so many coins and I keep reading about bitcoin being unsustainable regarding energy it uses to mine and there are coins coming out with faster transactions time.

If this is the case, Why is bitcoin considered the main one and its price not crashing from the threat of these other more equipped coins? Is bitcoin still able to develop and evolve and become energy sustainable and compete with faster transaction times if it is decentralized? No one is able to improve it?
You have to know that bitcoin isn't running in place while many altcoins are coming up with new technology, bitcoin is still innovating to suit the times and needs, although there are some altcoins that have better facilities, like faster transactions, but bitcoin is always more superior because users already strongly believe in bitcoin, the first cryptocurrency factor is also very influential.
Activity: 78
Merit: 2
July 25, 2019, 10:08:08 AM
Bitcoin is always stable but if you follow it for a long time. Ups and downs accompany it, but you can always make money on it
Activity: 1204
Merit: 11
July 25, 2019, 09:45:04 AM
Cryptocurriencies are the future even not only Bitcoin there are many altcoins which are making its place. So I would say this is not future talk anymore I mean it's happening.
Activity: 798
Merit: 121
July 25, 2019, 12:28:32 AM
Future? For me, yes. You already said there are coins coming out yet bitcoin remains first. I think the reason why they can't beat bitcoin is that it already has the trust of the people for 10 years. There are different coins appearing with better feautures yet people still choose bitcoin.
legendary
Activity: 2674
Merit: 1048
July 25, 2019, 09:26:56 AM