Pages:
Author

Topic: margin terminal - over 25 spot and futures exchanges! Bots and more - page 29. (Read 268835 times)

member
Activity: 119
Merit: 10
@hackbyte : first of all, I'd like to say sorry for assuming the issue you're facing was because you were running a tweaked / different Linux distro than the certified one (and just saw your recent post stating you are in fact using an unmodified Ubuntu LTS). You were right and I was wrong: I just confirmed the bug myself! Found the URL for the latest leonArdo, and tried to run it on my Ubuntu 16.04.4 VPS.

And I also assumed Margin wouldn't let something as blatant as the app not starting pass, but apparently they did; need to improve the QA, guys...

So I even deleted my last reply and decided to post this one. As an apology and peace offering, I think I found a workaround for you: just replace the ./lib and ./plugins dirs of leonArdo with the ones form the latest Margin release (you have to replace both, otherwise you'll get core dumps and other problems). It solved the issue, at least the app ran and did some basic stuff.

Hope it helps and at least gets you running the app!
jr. member
Activity: 253
Merit: 4
By the way, IF the actual working dir does make _any difference at all_ it would only show that there must be very poor programming practice at work...
Sorry you feel that way. You know of course you are absolutely wrong here in blaming the programming when you make such ridiculous statements. I regret that I cannot help you with attitude. You can use it as designed or not at all I suppose, the decision is yours.
copper member
Activity: 282
Merit: 111
Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.
Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...


Hacky

Have you tried unzipping it to the root of your /home/user directory and just type ./run-leonArdo.sh ?

Yeah, been there, done that..:

Code:
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:33|~| 0> wget http://marginsoftware.de/downloads/leonArdo-linux.zip
--2018-05-15 12:50:39--  http://marginsoftware.de/downloads/leonArdo-linux.zip
Auflösen des Hostnamen »marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)«... 188.40.30.87
Verbindungsaufbau zu marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)|188.40.30.87|:80... verbunden.
HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, warte auf Antwort... 200 OK
Länge: 25946349 (25M) [application/zip]
In »»leonArdo-linux.zip«« speichern.

leonArdo-linux.zip              100%[=====================================================>]  24,74M  5,67MB/s    in 4,8s

2018-05-15 12:50:44 (5,18 MB/s) - »leonArdo-linux.zip« gespeichert [25946349/25946349]

agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:44|~| 0> unzip leonArdo-linux.zip
Archive:  leonArdo-linux.zip
   creating: leonArdo-linux/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/leonArdo
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/run-leonArdo.sh
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so
   creating: leonArdo-linux/lib/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/license.txt
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:52|~| 0> cd leonArdo-linux/
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:50:58|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:51:04|~/leonArdo-linux| 1> cat /etc/lsb-release
DISTRIB_ID=Ubuntu
DISTRIB_RELEASE=16.04
DISTRIB_CODENAME=xenial
DISTRIB_DESCRIPTION="Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS"
agamemnon|hackbyte|12:51:58|~/leonArdo-linux| 0>


The actual libQt5Core.so.5 _from this zip file_ seems to no longer be the right one.

Removing it and installing native Qt5 libs did not make any difference.


By the way, IF the actual working dir does make _any difference at all_ it would only show that there must be very poor programming practice at work...

Agamemnon is a _fresh installed and unmodified ubuntu installation_ i installed _yesterday_ just for this piece of crap because running more than 2 exchanges on any older machine is impossible.

copper member
Activity: 282
Merit: 111
Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.
Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...

"Latest binary"?? You are downloading the older leonArdo, not Margin. And even leonArdo, I always ran on Linux without these weird issues you are facing. Yeah, crashes, memory leaks etc. it happened in the past (and now they are vastly improved, although still happening in some edge cases I reported them), but simply not running because of lib issues? NEVER. In fact, I could even run it on different distros than the certified Ubuntu LTS. What I noticed is that you seem to have a highly modified Ubuntu and with your "hacks" you made it incompatible. Messed with LD_LIBRARY_PATH, perhaps? Why not install a VANILLA Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS and run Margin (or even leonArdo!) from it? I would even bet some Satoshis that it will run straight out of the box on a vanilla install.

"Ah, but I want to tweak my Linux to the extreme and still run software xyz." Well, that's up to you, NO SOFTWARE DEVELOPER can guarantee their software will run on every freakin' tweaked Linux distro out there.

But I'll show you what I just did on a Kubuntu 18.04 LTS right now to check if there was something weird with the paths, perhaps they wrote a shitty shell script that expected Margin on a particular base dir? I noticed you are running from ~/opt, so I did the same:

Code:
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ wget https://margin.de/download/file/273 -O margin-linux.zip                                                                                                                            
--2018-05-15 01:56:17--  https://margin.de/download/file/273                                                                                                                                                      
Resolving margin.de (margin.de)... 104.20.3.168, 104.20.95.167, 2400:cb00:2048:1::6814:3a8, ...
Connecting to margin.de (margin.de)|104.20.3.168|:443... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response...
200 OK
Length: 28657584 (27M) [application/zip]
Saving to: ‘margin-linux.zip’

margin-linux.zip                                     100%[====================================================================================================================>]  27,33M  4,28MB/s    in 8,0s    

2018-05-15 01:56:26 (3,44 MB/s) - ‘margin-linux.zip’ saved [28657584/28657584]

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ unzip margin-linux.zip
Archive:  margin-linux.zip
   creating: margin-linux/
   creating: margin-linux/licences/
  inflating: margin-linux/licences/readme.txt  
  inflating: margin-linux/run-margin.sh  
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.bin  
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so  
   creating: margin-linux/icons/
  inflating: margin-linux/icons/margin.svg  
   creating: margin-linux/lib/
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5NetworkAuth.so.5  
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56  
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.desktop  

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ cd margin-linux/
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt/margin-linux$ ./run-margin.sh
installing margin icon to user account
Not running on Ubuntu 16.04
-: FAILED
sha256sum: WARNING: 1 computed checksum did NOT match
Downloading and extracting https://margin.de/static/libssl.tar.gz

VOILÀ, Margin runs!


What the heck are you talking about? I paid nearly 200 bucks for software license. I run that on _two dedicated native ubuntu 16 lts installations_.

I don't care about what _YOU_ like to use.

I care about the licensing contract marginsoftware ug offered to me and actually does no longer fullfill..

You wanna say me, you can go buy any nice car and after the manufacturer decides to change the name and nevermore sell the cars but lease them to the customers, it's ok when _your_ _bought_ car stop to work?

What if i want to change an API key? How is it supposed to work when the newer binaries no longer work at all?

Go and tell anyone else your bs.... not me....

Hacky
member
Activity: 119
Merit: 10
Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...

"Latest binary"?? You are downloading the older leonArdo, not Margin. And even leonArdo, I always ran on Linux without these weird issues you are facing. Yeah, crashes, memory leaks etc. it happened in the past (and now they are vastly improved, although still happening in some edge cases I reported them), but simply not running because of lib issues? NEVER. In fact, I could even run it on different distros than the certified Ubuntu LTS. What I noticed is that you seem to have a highly modified Ubuntu and with your "hacks" you made it incompatible. Messed with LD_LIBRARY_PATH, perhaps? Why not install a VANILLA Ubuntu 16.04.4 LTS and run Margin (or even leonArdo!) from it? I would even bet some Satoshis that it will run straight out of the box on a vanilla install.

"Ah, but I want to tweak my Linux to the extreme and still run software xyz." Well, that's up to you, NO SOFTWARE DEVELOPER can guarantee their software will run on every freakin' tweaked Linux distro out there.

But I'll show you what I just did on a Kubuntu 18.04 LTS right now to check if there was something weird with the paths, perhaps they wrote a shitty shell script that expected Margin on a particular base dir? I noticed you are running from ~/opt, so I did the same:

Code:
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ wget https://margin.de/download/file/273 -O margin-linux.zip                                                                                                                           
--2018-05-15 01:56:17--  https://margin.de/download/file/273                                                                                                                                                     
Resolving margin.de (margin.de)... 104.20.3.168, 104.20.95.167, 2400:cb00:2048:1::6814:3a8, ...
Connecting to margin.de (margin.de)|104.20.3.168|:443... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response...
200 OK
Length: 28657584 (27M) [application/zip]
Saving to: ‘margin-linux.zip’

margin-linux.zip                                     100%[====================================================================================================================>]  27,33M  4,28MB/s    in 8,0s   

2018-05-15 01:56:26 (3,44 MB/s) - ‘margin-linux.zip’ saved [28657584/28657584]

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ unzip margin-linux.zip
Archive:  margin-linux.zip
   creating: margin-linux/
   creating: margin-linux/licences/
  inflating: margin-linux/licences/readme.txt 
  inflating: margin-linux/run-margin.sh 
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.bin 
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/
   creating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: margin-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so 
   creating: margin-linux/icons/
  inflating: margin-linux/icons/margin.svg 
   creating: margin-linux/lib/
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libQt5NetworkAuth.so.5 
  inflating: margin-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56 
  inflating: margin-linux/margin.desktop 

vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt$ cd margin-linux/
vm@vm-kubuntu01:~/opt/margin-linux$ ./run-margin.sh
installing margin icon to user account
Not running on Ubuntu 16.04
-: FAILED
sha256sum: WARNING: 1 computed checksum did NOT match
Downloading and extracting https://margin.de/static/libssl.tar.gz

VOILÀ, Margin runs!
jr. member
Activity: 253
Merit: 4
Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...


Hacky

Have you tried unzipping it to the root of your /home/user directory and just type ./run-leonArdo.sh ?
copper member
Activity: 282
Merit: 111
Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.
Yeah now i have 2 dedicated ubuntu 16 lts installs on 2 machines...

And can't use the latest binary because... it does not run at all..

And the latest working binary just does not care to give any sound for notifications..

Hilarious.... really...


Hacky
copper member
Activity: 282
Merit: 111
Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.
When are you going to fix that shit???

Code:
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:11|~/opt| 0> wget http://marginsoftware.de/fu-bar-baz/leonArdo-linux.zip
--2018-05-14 11:39:17--  http://marginsoftware.de/fu-bar-baz/leonArdo-linux.zip
Auflösen des Hostnamen »marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)«... 188.40.30.87
Verbindungsaufbau zu marginsoftware.de (marginsoftware.de)|188.40.30.87|:80... verbunden.
HTTP-Anforderung gesendet, warte auf Antwort... 200 OK
Länge: 25946354 (25M) [application/zip]
In »»leonArdo-linux.zip«« speichern.

leonArdo-linux.zip              100%[=====================================================>]  24,74M  8,68MB/s    in 2,9s    

2018-05-14 11:39:20 (8,68 MB/s) - »leonArdo-linux.zip« gespeichert [25946354/25946354]

hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:20|~/opt| 0> unzip leonArdo-linux.zip
Archive:  leonArdo-linux.zip
   creating: leonArdo-linux/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/leonArdo  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/run-leonArdo.sh  
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/
   creating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/plugins/platforms/libqxcb.so  
   creating: leonArdo-linux/lib/
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Core.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Widgets.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5WebSockets.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5XcbQpa.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Svg.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicuuc.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Gui.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicui18n.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5DBus.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libQt5Network.so.5  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/lib/libicudata.so.56  
  inflating: leonArdo-linux/license.txt  
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:26|~/opt| 0> cd leonArdo-linux/
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:28|~/opt/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)
hyodpon|hackbyte|11:39:32|~/opt/leonArdo-linux| 1>

Tell me....
member
Activity: 111
Merit: 10


Crash on launch, 15 minutes, a couple hours, overnight, take your pick.
Settings not persistent. Bot tabs disappear.
Hot mess.


newbie
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
Agreed this mess needs an overhaul.
Im running an i7 7700K at 5Ghz and margin uses 15% CPU with no bots running, 10 pairs open

btw I think the crashes are due to a time sync problem (margin does go over this on their site). No excuse for a crash though
and the memory problem possibly margin keeping the log file stream open without trimming

pretty obvious the back end dev left after leonardo and now they just have  some ex web-dev making pretty lines on charts
newbie
Activity: 3
Merit: 0
I have tried every version of Margin on my MacBook Pro as they come out and every single one has crashed after running one or two days. Support appears to be unable to correct it. And every time Margin crashes I go back to the last version of Leonardo, which is ROCK SOLID, reconfigure 14 pairs on Bollinger Band and start over. At what point will I give up entirely on Margin and just stay with Leonardo?

I have the exact same problem on my laptop (High Sierra 10.13.4) and haven't been able to narrow it down. Margin only runs for about 24-72 hours before it "quits unexpectedly." At first I thought it was triggered by having too many exchanges and pairs (running Binance and Bittrex), but even after reducing the footprint to just Binance, with less than the max recommended pairs, and bare charts without any added indicators, the problem persists.

I'm considering either setting up a Linux VM or running it on my Windows PC to see if it's OS related, if I find the patience.

There's a tradeoff between the two applications. What I've noticed is that Margin is relatively light on memory usage, but destabilizes within a couple days. Leonardo eats a huge amount of RAM/swap (possibly a slow leak) but is otherwise rock solid over literally several weeks. My last instance set a personal record at 52 days of uptime before I shut down to update the OS, though by then it showed >100GB memory usage in Activity Monitor and had to be force quit. This was again with Binance plus Bittrex and around the max number of recommended pairs.

New bots, drawing tools, and social media integration are useless to me if I have to babysit the application, and more complexity will just make it harder to narrow down stability issues. I can try to keep troubleshooting to see if there's a pattern with the crashes, but the team should be able to easily test this scenario. Use the latest versions of macOS and Margin, open Binance and Bittrex, add the max recommended number of pairs to each, and just monitor it for a few days. That would at least tell us if the error is reproducible on your end or if it's something specific to our setups.
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
I have tried every version of Margin on my MacBook Pro as they come out and every single one has crashed after running one or two days. Support appears to be unable to correct it. And every time Margin crashes I go back to the last version of Leonardo, which is ROCK SOLID, reconfigure 14 pairs on Bollinger Band and start over. At what point will I give up entirely on Margin and just stay with Leonardo?
newbie
Activity: 5
Merit: 0
Hello
I have a case Example : Current price btc/usd is 1000 , Can I make "pending" limit BUY order at 950 and set Take Profit at 5% profit and set Stop Loss at 10% at same time  ?

I am searching crypto trading platform that support pending order with takeprofit and stop loss.
jr. member
Activity: 253
Merit: 4

The app is stable for me on Linux, no crashes and constant memory usage, although I'm not heavily using bots at this time. Good job guys, really like the new features.

Can i ask which specific linux distro and version you are using?

Sure: Ubuntu 16.04.4 x64. More specifically, the Lubuntu variant, because it runs on a VPS and I wanted something lightweight.
Same here, I just prefer the XFCE4 flavor desktop.
member
Activity: 119
Merit: 10

The app is stable for me on Linux, no crashes and constant memory usage, although I'm not heavily using bots at this time. Good job guys, really like the new features.

Can i ask which specific linux distro and version you are using?

Sure: Ubuntu 16.04.4 x64. More specifically, the Lubuntu variant, because it runs on a VPS and I wanted something lightweight.
newbie
Activity: 49
Merit: 0
I would like to have the bot automatically stop after it completes the Limit sell that it created so I would like to see a checkbox like this "Stop BOT after completed sell"
I know that I can stop the bot anytime but that means that the limit sell in the active orders is no longer managed and it would be nice to have the bot manage it until its completed.
copper member
Activity: 282
Merit: 111
Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.
im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot

By "fine" i mean it works as it should till it crashes which is not fine and already costed me some money. If it was fine overall i wouldnt ask for help here :/

True that..... and good luck mate... Sad
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot

By "fine" i mean it works as it should till it crashes which is not fine and already costed me some money. If it was fine overall i wouldnt ask for help here :/
copper member
Activity: 282
Merit: 111
Doing cryptocurrency stuff since 2010.
Code:
hyodpon|hackbyte|20:42:34|~/leonArdo-linux| 0> ./run-leonArdo.sh 
Running on Ubuntu 16.04
./leonArdo: lib/libQt5Core.so.5: version `Qt_5.10' not found (required by ./leonArdo)

Yeah, is there any chance that you might finally do stuff right?

It's a very sad drama lately......

Hacky
newbie
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
im using margin for some time already on ManjaroLinux 17.1.8 however the linux version doesnt seem to work (some network problem).
 https://imgur.com/8eWCK8vl.png
I'm forced to use windows version via wine. It works fine except occasionally crashing (sometimes after day, sometimes after few days). Any idea how to fix either of these problems?

i wouldn't call occasional crashing 'fine' for a trading bot
Pages:
Jump to: