Pages:
Author

Topic: Merit rewards for Signature Campaigns! - page 6. (Read 1953 times)

legendary
Activity: 2198
Merit: 1150
Freedom&Honor
January 29, 2018, 05:41:22 PM
As a campaign manager, I believe this is one is a good suggestion, It will be helpful to the constructive/ quality posters. I'll try my best to reward it to my campaign participants.

So you are going to reward your members with merits when you make money?  Don't you think some will view that as trading?

Depends how often you do it.
If you give out 50 Merits / user, it is.
But if you give out a few merits to few people, for very constructive posts, it shouldn't be.
I had only 200 sMerits so far, I just spent almost 70 (on non-campaign members) even before the payment date is up for my campaign.
But I'm not a merit source though.
I expect to spend 5ish Merits on my 20 campaign participants  Cheesy

EDIT:
@Jet Cash
Seems like a very reasonable argument.
Vod
legendary
Activity: 3668
Merit: 3010
Licking my boob since 1970
January 29, 2018, 04:12:52 PM
As a campaign manager, I believe this is one is a good suggestion, It will be helpful to the constructive/ quality posters. I'll try my best to reward it to my campaign participants.

So you are going to reward your members with merits when you make money?  Don't you think some will view that as trading?
Vod
legendary
Activity: 3668
Merit: 3010
Licking my boob since 1970
January 29, 2018, 04:08:27 PM
here's the thing why not reward Merits to those participants that have quality posts, by the Manager.

That makes the Merit a tradeable commodity, which Theymos has disallowed.

legendary
Activity: 2240
Merit: 3150
₿uy / $ell ..oeleo ;(
January 29, 2018, 04:07:11 PM
I don't see it happening due to the following facts:
- Not every bounty is managed by a official bounty manager. Often bounties are managed by their own team, with a newbie or jr member accounts.
- Many bounty managers are with negative/red trust. No need to comment more here