Pages:
Author

Topic: My Cryptocurrency Story. What Is yours? - page 4. (Read 718 times)

Activity: 98
Merit: 2
September 17, 2018, 04:18:14 AM
Mine is a bit amusing.  I was introduced to it in 2013 by a friend.  I was a university student at the time, and I had free electricity with my rented room so I started mining Litecoin with two ATI HD5970 GPUs, so I was churning out a lot of them because that was the first dual-core GPU and made a lot of hashes.  That lasted for about 7 months until my housemate, who has also gotten into mining, accidentally caused an electrical fire in the adjacent room.  Luckily I didn't lose anything except that I had to move.  I'd made a nice penny off of what I mined.

I didn't start mining again after that, but I got involved in other ways, and am now involved in whitepaper writing, editing, and other promotional activities for payment in various forms.
Activity: 378
Merit: 16
September 17, 2018, 04:12:10 AM
I started when my childhood friends started talking about how they get money from the internet then I started searching and I found a website which you could collect satoshis every minute or what they call a faucet site which I wasted my time for about a month then I just asked my friends where are they getting it then they gave the link of this forum which helped me to understand crypto currency and about bounties.
Activity: 251
Merit: 6
September 17, 2018, 03:59:16 AM
I have same start like you, begin with faucets and pay to click sites. Then move to airdrop and bounty like now.
Activity: 420
Merit: 11
September 17, 2018, 03:50:50 AM
i lost 7 btc in fake trading company which posed to be real and the movement i lost btc the market started to increase in prices thereon words i feel i lost big crunch of profits
Activity: 252
Merit: 100
September 17, 2018, 03:39:25 AM