Pages:
Author

Topic: NSGminer v0.9.4: The Fastest NeoScrypt GPU Miner - page 4. (Read 221755 times)

newbie
Activity: 8
Merit: 0
I am looking for info on this series of errors.  Please point me to a site or documentation so I can research this.

$ export DISPLAY=:0 && ./nsgminer -c ./mining-gun.conf

[11:58:48] Probing for an alive pool
[11:58:48] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[11:58:48] "/tmp/OCLg8IlNF.cl", line 93: error: function "amd_bitalign" declared
          implicitly
      offset = amd_bitalign(offset, offset, 29U);
               ^

"/tmp/OCLg8IlNF.cl", line 112: error: function "amd_bitalign" declared
          implicitly
      offset = amd_bitalign(offset, offset, 29U);
               ^

"/tmp/OCLg8IlNF.cl", line 140: error: function "amd_bitalign" declared
          implicitly
      offset = amd_bitalign(offset, offset, 29U);
               ^

"/tmp/OCLg8IlNF.cl", line 159: error: function "amd_bitalign" declared
          implicitly
      offset = amd_bitalign(offset, offset, 29U);
               ^

"/tmp/OCLg8IlNF.cl", line 176: error: function "amd_bitalign" declared
          implicitly
          roffset = 32U - amd_bitalign(offset, offset, 29U);
                          ^

5 errors detected in the compilation of "/tmp/OCLg8IlNF.cl".

Frontend phase failed compilation.

[11:58:48] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
[11:58:48] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
[11:58:48] Try to restart the miner.
Press enter to continue:

Thank you.
hero member
Activity: 526
Merit: 502
CUDAminer v1.0.0 3200  535w
hsminer 3650 535w i-5
Gpu,s
gtx 1080 1070 2x 1060.

When you try to make a comparison between the miners, use only one card at a time

I have test many open source ccminer versions of djm34, KlausT, alexis78
and till now cudaminer v1.0.0 is the faster on gtx 1060 which i make the tests.
Why one card ? i have 4 cards in rig.

Because the results from the comparison are clearer.
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
CUDAminer v1.0.0 3200  535w
hsminer 3650 535w i-5
Gpu,s
gtx 1080 1070 2x 1060.

When you try to make a comparison between the miners, use only one card at a time

I have test many open source ccminer versions of djm34, KlausT, alexis78
and till now cudaminer v1.0.0 is the faster on gtx 1060 which i make the tests.
Why one card ? i have 4 cards in rig.
hero member
Activity: 526
Merit: 502
CUDAminer v1.0.0 3200  535w
hsminer 3650 535w i-5
Gpu,s
gtx 1080 1070 2x 1060.

When you try to make a comparison between the miners, use only one card at a time

I have test many open source ccminer versions of djm34, KlausT, alexis78
and till now cudaminer v1.0.0 is the faster on gtx 1060 which i make the tests.
newbie
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
CUDAminer v1.0.0 3200  535w
hsminer 3650 535w i-5
Gpu,s
gtx 1080 1070 2x 1060.
legendary
Activity: 1242
Merit: 1020
No surrender, no retreat, no regret.
How would I launch for just GPU 7, an AMD card?

Oddly, when launched nsgminer only employs my Nvidia cards?

I want to use nsgminer strictly on the Amd cards. Can anyone assist me with configuration switches for that?

If you have both AMD and NVIDIA cards installed, and haven't specified --gpu-platform, the miner selects platform 0 which could be either. The miner used to expect platform 0 to be AMD and platform 1 to be NVIDIA, but platform ordering could be confused sometimes. Also expect some hardware monitoring mismatches and warnings as the AMD ADL code is somewhat old.

Code:
[2018-02-08 11:27:34] OpenCL platform 0 vendor: NVIDIA Corporation                    
[11:27:34] OpenCL platform 0 name: NVIDIA CUDA                    
[11:27:34] OpenCL platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA 8.0.5                    
[11:27:34] Platform 0 devices: 2                    
[11:27:34] 0 GeForce GTX 750 Ti                    
[11:27:34] 1 GeForce GTX 750 Ti
                    
[11:27:34] OpenCL platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.                    
[11:27:34] OpenCL platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing                    
[11:27:34] OpenCL platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (938.2)                    
[11:27:34] Platform 1 devices: 1                    
[11:27:34] 0 Juniper
                    
[11:27:34] 3 OpenCL GPU devices detected
                    
[11:27:34] Adapter returns ID 0 meaning not AMD. Card order might be confused                    
[11:27:34] Adapter returns ID 0 meaning not AMD. Card order might be confused                    
[11:27:34] ADL found more devices than opencl!                    
[11:27:34] There is possibly at least one GPU that doesn't support OpenCL                    
[11:27:34] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL                    
[11:27:34] Adapter returns ID 0 meaning not AMD. Card order might be confused                    
[11:27:34] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!                    
[11:27:34] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!                    
[11:27:34] GPU 0 AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series hardware monitoring enabled                    
[11:27:34] GPU 1 AMD Radeon HD 6700 Series hardware monitoring enabled                    
[11:27:34] Failed to ADL_Overdrive5_ODPerformanceLevels_Get                    
[11:27:34] Unable to load the NVIDIA Management Library  
hero member
Activity: 526
Merit: 502
How would I launch for just GPU 7, an AMD card?

Oddly, when launched nsgminer only employs my Nvidia cards?

I want to use nsgminer strictly on the Amd cards. Can anyone assist me with configuration switches for that?

If you run a mixing rig with nvidia and amd cards on the same mobo run the command

Code:
./nsgminer -n
this command will tell you which cards are on your system

make two different confing files with the names

amd.conf
nvidia.conf

and specific your GPU cards with --device parameter to each config file
and then run nsgminer two times

Code:
./nsgminer -c amd.conf
for the amd cards

Code:
./nsgminer -c nvidia.conf
for the nvidia cards
newbie
Activity: 33
Merit: 0
Pretty impressed with CUDAminer v1.0.0 with my 1060's

Nearly same performance as the HSRMiner-JustAMiner Fork, but dropped my temps by 4-6C.

Could you share me your command in .bat file? Thanks a lot!
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
How would I launch for just GPU 7, an AMD card?

Oddly, when launched nsgminer only employs my Nvidia cards?

I want to use nsgminer strictly on the Amd cards. Can anyone assist me with configuration switches for that?
newbie
Activity: 70
Merit: 0
Pretty impressed with CUDAminer v1.0.0 with my 1060's

Nearly same performance as the HSRMiner-JustAMiner Fork, but dropped my temps by 4-6C.
member
Activity: 179
Merit: 27
VIRUS detected
clean up your code base

Ignorance detected.
Educate yourself.


@Encryptblockr

What Ghostlander means by that is some Anti-viruses will flag miner software as a virus.  This is because a lot of bad actors try to hide miners inside malware etc....ages ago even Bitcoin-qt was flagged by anti-virus software until they removed the inbuilt CPU miner.

So basically it is a false positive - the code is 100% open source so you can read it yourself - If you read and understand code you'll see there's no virus hidden in there.....that's the beauty of opensource.



Please consider yourself (partially) educated..... Telling someone to "clean up their code base"  without even understanding what's going on just shows ignorance on your part.

newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
How would I launch for just GPU 7, an AMD card?
legendary
Activity: 1242
Merit: 1020
No surrender, no retreat, no regret.
I increased power limit to 110W without to change anything else and the speed went from 720KH/s to 780KH/s but i think isn't worth for long term, 30W more for only 60KH/s.

If I reduce TDP of my watercooled GTX 1080 from 250W to 150W, the core clock speeds go down from ~2000MHz to ~1670MHz. The hash rate falls only by 70KH/s to 1.0MH/s due to the GDDR5X bottleneck. The lowest possible power limit is 125W which results in 0.9MH/s.
hero member
Activity: 526
Merit: 502
I increased power limit to 110W without to change anything else and the speed went from 720KH/s to 780KH/s but i think isn't worth for long term, 30W more for only 60KH/s.

hero member
Activity: 784
Merit: 503
Bitcoin King BTC
i get 1.4 mh/s on my 1080ti on 60% power limit.
Only every time i close the miner  my nvidia drivers crash, not that big of a problem but thought i'd mention it.
legendary
Activity: 1242
Merit: 1020
No surrender, no retreat, no regret.
Crashes on 1070ti when using --mode 2

Maybe reduce the intensity. Does it work in other modes?


Haven't tested yet but it crashed without even setting any intensity.
I will when i'm back from work

Use only the -m 2 is working
for some reason --mode 2  crashing

but better start the miner without the --mode option

I've fixed this odd bug. Use -m 2 or stay with the defaults for now if you use the uploaded Windows binaries.
hero member
Activity: 526
Merit: 502
Crashes on 1070ti when using --mode 2

Maybe reduce the intensity. Does it work in other modes?


Haven't tested yet but it crashed without even setting any intensity.
I will when i'm back from work

Use only the -m 2 is working
for some reason --mode 2  crashing

but better start the miner without the --mode option
jr. member
Activity: 557
Merit: 5
Crashes on 1070ti when using --mode 2

Maybe reduce the intensity. Does it work in other modes?


Haven't tested yet but it crashed without even setting any intensity.
I will when i'm back from work
legendary
Activity: 1242
Merit: 1020
No surrender, no retreat, no regret.
Crashes on 1070ti when using --mode 2

Maybe reduce the intensity. Does it work in other modes?
jr. member
Activity: 557
Merit: 5
Crashes on 1070ti when using --mode 2
Pages:
Jump to: