Pages:
Author

Topic: OLD: BFGMiner 3.10.0: modular ASIC+FPGA, GBT+Strtm, RPC, Mac/Lnx/W64, AntU1, DRB - page 40. (Read 1193227 times)

hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Assuming it's just an identification change and no other substantive changes (timing, etc)?

It's just cosmetic.
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
Ok, the latest commit/git pull now lets BFGMiner detect my 44 erupters as BES now.  Assuming it's just an identification change and no other substantive changes (timing, etc)?
member
Activity: 61
Merit: 10
I have a cube coming and was going to use bfgminer as the proxy but cant seem to get it going on xubuntu 13.10

phillip@minerhex:/$ sudo bfgminer --http-port 8330
 [2014-02-08 22:19:00] bfgminer: --http-port: unrecognized option

looking at command line list i dont even see http-port on there but thats what it said to do in a few other threads i found.

thanks
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000
Hmmm... I have 44 Block Erupters, most of them from BTC Guild and some from eBay a long time ago.  They all detect as BEE on my RaspPi with BFGMiner 3.10.0 on Minepeon and -S erupter:all.
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Unless you got one of the very few Block Erupter Emerald sample devices (never sold), you shouldn't be seeing BEE... just BES.

There's still a small bug there. I had fixed this doing the driver for the AntMiner S1 but looks like it got lost somewhere in the changes:

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/driver-erupter.c#L106
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Unless you got one of the very few Block Erupter Emerald sample devices (never sold), you shouldn't be seeing BEE... just BES.

All of the Erupters were the ones sold by BTC Guild.

BFGminer sees them as just about everyone ASIC out there.

I've seen them detected as: ICA, BEE, BES, ECM, and even AMU a few times. And it's never all of them, usually 1 to 4 for each with no more than 4 ASIC 'types' at a time.

Probably an issue with the Linux USB driver, that confuses BFGminer as to what's actually attached.
I've never had a problem, though mine are all properly branded (and don't require the -S options)
full member
Activity: 128
Merit: 100
...The Shadow knows.
Unless you got one of the very few Block Erupter Emerald sample devices (never sold), you shouldn't be seeing BEE... just BES.

All of the Erupters were the ones sold by BTC Guild.

BFGminer sees them as just about everyone ASIC out there.

I've seen them detected as: ICA, BEE, BES, ECM, and even AMU a few times. And it's never all of them, usually 1 to 4 for each with no more than 4 ASIC 'types' at a time.

Probably an issue with the Linux USB driver, that confuses BFGminer as to what's actually attached.
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
Unless you got one of the very few Block Erupter Emerald sample devices (never sold), you shouldn't be seeing BEE... just BES.
full member
Activity: 128
Merit: 100
...The Shadow knows.

Should be the other way around... They should all be BEE and work.

HA!

Code:
-S icarus:all

Now all my Block Erupters are hashing. Sadly, with a ~15% HW error rate. But that's better than 7 to 9 of them not even submitting. And the BFL is also hashing away. Cheesy
hero member
Activity: 520
Merit: 500
i will install the bfgminer on raspberry. But its dont work.

What i do:
Code:
cd /home/pi/
wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.10.x/bfgminer-3.10.0.zip
unzip bfgminer-3.10.0.zip
cd bfgminer-3.10.0
sudo ./configure && sudo make

But now i become bfgminer version 3.2.90 with no support on antminers
No idea what you're doing wrong here, but you need to get 3.10.0 as you suspect.

Was there a BFGminer 3.2.90?     .......... or is it CGminer 3.2.90?
As far as i know about linux (which isn't much) it doesn't support ZIP files.  Generally it's a .tar file or something like that, but this is what I used from BTCGuild's linux setup page for my Pi.  Works like a champ, so additional installation of anything required, just plug and play...
If a command fails, it may require root/sudo

1: Open Terminal or SSH into your Linux machine.

2: Run "apt-get update"

3: Run "apt-get install git autoconf automake libtool pkg-config libcurl4-gnutls-dev libjansson-dev uthash-dev libncurses5-dev"

4: Run "git clone git://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer.git"

5: Enter the bfgminer directory

6: Run "./autogen.sh"

7: Run "./configure" (if you do not want to use GPUs on the machine, add --disable-opencl)

8: Run "make"

9: After make completes, you can run bfgminer directly (may require sudo), or create a shell script that includes your arguments.
hero member
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
i will install the bfgminer on raspberry. But its dont work.

What i do:
Code:
cd /home/pi/
wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.10.x/bfgminer-3.10.0.zip
unzip bfgminer-3.10.0.zip
cd bfgminer-3.10.0
sudo ./configure && sudo make

But now i become bfgminer version 3.2.90 with no support on antminers
No idea what you're doing wrong here, but you need to get 3.10.0 as you suspect.

Was there a BFGminer 3.2.90?     .......... or is it CGminer 3.2.90?

and why are you using:-

/home/pi/bfgminer-3.10.0# bfgminer -c /home/pi/cgminer.conf -–set-device antminer:clock=x0981
 [2014-02-08 12:35:55] bfgminer: -–set-device: unrecognized option

cgminer.conf ......... must cause a problem when runing BFGminer
sr. member
Activity: 470
Merit: 250
Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles
Hi...

Now that I have most things running as desired, I'm circling back and trying to clean up a few things.  One of those is to address:

[2014-02-08 12:30:39] temp-cutoff is deprecated! Use --set-device for better control

What are the appropriate --set-device parameters for GPU temp control?
legendary
Activity: 2576
Merit: 1186
i will install the bfgminer on raspberry. But its dont work.

What i do:
Code:
cd /home/pi/
wget http://luke.dashjr.org/programs/bitcoin/files/bfgminer/3.10.x/bfgminer-3.10.0.zip
unzip bfgminer-3.10.0.zip
cd bfgminer-3.10.0
sudo ./configure && sudo make

But now i become bfgminer version 3.2.90 with no support on antminers
No idea what you're doing wrong here, but you need to get 3.10.0 as you suspect.
hero member
Activity: 532
Merit: 500
Are you like these guys?
Quick question please, can the new DualMiner scrypt and sha-256 usb asic miner be used with BFGMiner 3.10.0?

I'd prefer to wait until BFG can mine with them rather than mess around with other miners.

Not yet, though we plan to support them soon.


Ok, great, thanks for the very quick response, very much appreciated!

Smiley

hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
Quick question please, can the new DualMiner scrypt and sha-256 usb asic miner be used with BFGMiner 3.10.0?

I'd prefer to wait until BFG can mine with them rather than mess around with other miners.

Not yet, though we plan to support them soon.
hero member
Activity: 532
Merit: 500
Are you like these guys?


Quick question please, can the new DualMiner scrypt and sha-256 usb asic miner be used with BFGMiner 3.10.0?

I'd prefer to wait until BFG can mine with them rather than mess around with other miners.

Thanks.

Smiley

hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1002
help please!

Neither Luke nor I have an R9 290 for testing (yet). However, I can say that the latest code in Git (if you can compile from there) allows intensities up to 31, which may help you get better performance out of your R9 without having to push the --thread-concurrency up so high.

Again I cannot confirm this but it may be worth trying?
hero member
Activity: 658
Merit: 504
Bullandterrier
Hi, i have a problem.
If i set the thread concurrency over 24700 the miner doesn t mine! 

I have a r9 290x, windows 7, cpu sempron 145

With this setup  get 880khs:
-I 20 -g 1 --thread-concurrency --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-powertune 30   

 gpu clock 938  memory clock 1500


can someone help me??  Embarrassed

thx

help please!
legendary
Activity: 986
Merit: 1027
Miner-Control.de Pooler
It's because you have an older version installed in your /usr/local/bin path

Try recompiling with "make install" to replace your older version. Alternatively, you could modify your Conf file's kernel-path.

Nice!

Thank you. This was the error.

Best Regards
hero member
Activity: 798
Merit: 1000

And when i will start bfgminer with options :
Code:
bfgminer -c /home/pi/bfgminer.conf –set-device antminer:clock=x0981

i become only this error:
Code:
Unexpected extra commandline arguments

What is wrong here?


You're missing a dash.  It's --set-device, not -set-device

Simple. Smiley

Hy,

Thx for answer. But its not work.

Code:

/home/pi/bfgminer-3.10.0# bfgminer -c /home/pi/cgminer.conf -–set-device antminer:clock=x0981
 [2014-02-08 12:35:55] bfgminer: -–set-device: unrecognized option

I think you need to decide if you will use bfgminer or cgminer ............. not both

Hy,

my config file :
Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "btcguild.bitmonsters.com:3333",
"user" : "spacedevil_5",
"pass" : "egalo",
"pool-priority" : "1"
}
],
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"failover-only" : true,
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "2",
"scan-time" : "60",
"worktime" : true,
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"api-allow" : "W:0/0",
"icarus-options" : "115200:1:1",
"icarus-timing" : "3.0=100",
"bmsc-options" : "115200:20",
"bmsc-freq" : "0981",
"scan" : ["antminer:all"],
"set-device" : ["antminer:clock=x0981"]
}

BFGMiner will start, but in the wrong version. Its start 3.2.90 and not 3.10.0

with "M+" i can add USBs, but the antminer will only listed as ICA.



It's because you have an older version installed in your /usr/local/bin path

Try recompiling with "make install" to replace your older version. Alternatively, you could modify your Conf file's kernel-path.
Pages:
Jump to: