Pages:
Author

Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining - page 14. (Read 418247 times)

newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
How do i find out what the original card settings are ?
my cards say memory Clock: 8008 MHz and 150W, so what's the number i have to enter in 1bash? Power 150, core clock memory ?
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
@papampi: thats all good but for nicehash there is no option to change the protocol. besides, please send me some wallet of yours to donate you a coffee for your great support in the last couple of months dude Wink

Add it like this for ethermine:

Code:
NICE_ETHASH_POOL_PROTOCOL="stratum2+tcp"

for bminer use one of these, no idea which one:
Code:
Ethash Stratum:"ethash", Ethash Stratum+SSL:"ethash+ssl", Ethereum Proxy:"ethproxy" ethereum Stratum:"ethstratum"


Check and let me know if it works for ethermine or not.
Thanks for the coffee offer  Wink



fk2
jr. member
Activity: 67
Merit: 2
@papampi: thats all good but for nicehash there is no option to change the protocol. besides, please send me some wallet of yours to donate you a coffee for your great support in the last couple of months dude Wink
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
How can i tell which slot with card belongs to? From CPU closest is 0, then next to that is 1, 2 and so on ?
on most boards you count from the cpu socket away. at first the large pciex16 slots, then the small pciex4 slots.


edit: here a picture how to count


so when i do
nvOC gpuinfo
0. card
1. card
2. card

The 0 card is at the one x16 closest to the processor ? I have MSI gaming m5 Z170

If you have local access to your rig you can use gpumap,
it will turn on/off GPU fans and leds one by one to help you locate them.

19-2.1:
Code:
bash ~/NVOC/mining/nvOC gpumap


Or if on 19-2.0:
Code:
bash ~/nvOC gpumap
newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
How can i tell which slot with card belongs to? From CPU closest is 0, then next to that is 1, 2 and so on ?
on most boards you count from the cpu socket away. at first the large pciex16 slots, then the small pciex4 slots.


edit: here a picture how to count
https://www.pic-upload.de/view-35823125/IMG_0842.jpg.html

so when i do
nvOC gpuinfo
0. card
1. card
2. card

The 0 card is at the one x16 closest to the processor ? I have MSI gaming m5 Z170
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
some of you remember me complaining about NICE_ETHASH not working. I investigated further, this is how 2.1 starts NICE_ETHASH with ethminer:

Code:
/home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -P stratum+tcp://3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:[email protected]:3353 -U

resulting in

Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~/NVOC/testing$ /home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -P stratum+tcp://3CW6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.LuisenMine01:[email protected]:3353 -U
  m  08:58:04|ethminer|  ethminer version 0.14.0
  m  08:58:04|ethminer|  Build: linux / release +git. 24c65cf
 cu  08:58:04|ethminer|  Using grid size 8192 , block size 128
  ℹ  08:58:05|ethminer|  Selected pool daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353
  m  08:58:05|ethminer|  not-connected
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Trying 172.65.194.252:3353 ...
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Connected to daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com  [172.65.194.252:3353]
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Spinning up miners...
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-0  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-1  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-2  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-3  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-4  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-5  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-6  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-7  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Subscribed to stratum server
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Authorized worker 3CW6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.LuisenMine01
  ✘  08:58:05|stratum |  Got unknown method [ mining.set_difficulty ] from pool. Discarding ...
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::exception_detail::clone_impl'
  what():  BadHexCharacter
Aborted
m1@m1-desktop:~/NVOC/testing$

Here is what worked for me according to their page here: https://www.nicehash.com/help/ethereum-mining

Code:
/home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -SP 2 -U -S daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -O 3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:x

If I choose genoil this starts the process:
Code:
/home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/Genoil-U/ethminer -S daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353 -O 3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:x -SP 1 -U
but the Genoil-U folder doesn't even exist. might be because I couldn't compile Genoil because I have still cuda 8.0 on this rig but I am not sure.

In 0miner I found bminer in the ethash protocol but it is not mentioned as an option in my 1bash. I had another failed try here:
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~/NVOC/testing$ /home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/bminer/latest/bminer -uri stratum+tcp://3CW6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.LuisenMine01:[email protected]:3353
invalid value "stratum+tcp://3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:[email protected]:3353" for flag -uri: Unsupported scheme

I'm not sure if nicehash need exceptions on the right format of parameters. E: I temporarly edited my 0miner like this in order to work:
Code:
 elif [[ $ETHASH_MINER == ETHMINER ]]
  then
        if [[ $COIN == NICE_ETHASH ]]
        then
        HCD="${NVOC}/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -SP 2 -U -S ${!xpool}:${!xport} -O ${!xaddr}${!xwallet}${!xwork}:$MINER_PWD"
        else
        HCD="${NVOC}/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -P ${!xproto}://${!xaddr}${!xwallet}${!xwork}:$MINER_PWD@${!xpool}:${!xport} -U ${!xext} $ETHMINER_OPTS"
        fi
  elif [[ $ETHASH_MINER == CLAYMORE ]]

As I did I might noticed that this could be erroneous due to the stratum:// extension


You should set Ethermine new stratum protocol scheme , many Ethermine old command arguments are deprecated and not going to be used in latest 0.15.0 anymore
I suggest you to check 1bash info lines and update your 1bash and nvOC to latest.


~/NVOC/mining/miners/ETHMINER/0.14.0/ethminer --help:
Code:
   -SP, --stratum-protocol (deprecated) Choose which stratum protocol to use:
        0: official stratum spec: ethpool, ethermine, coinotron, mph, nanopool (default)
        1: eth-proxy compatible: dwarfpool, f2pool, nanopool (required for hashrate reporting to work with nanopool)
        2: EthereumStratum/1.0.0: nicehash

    -P URL Specify a pool URL. Can be used multiple times. The 1st for for the primary pool, and the 2nd for the failover pool.
        URL takes the form: scheme://user[:password]@hostname:port[/emailaddress].
        for getwork use one of the following schemes:
          http
        for stratum use one of the following schemes:
          stratum+ssl stratum+tcp stratum+tls stratum+tls12 stratum1+ssl stratum1+tcp stratum1+tls stratum1+tls12 stratum2+ssl stratum2+tcp stratum2+tls stratum2+tls12
        Example 1 : stratum+ssl://[email protected]:5555
        Example 2 : stratum1+tcp://[email protected]:9999/[email protected]
        Example 3 : stratum1+tcp://[email protected]:9999/miner1/[email protected]



~/NVOC/mining/miners/ETHMINER/0.15.0/ethminer --help:
Code:
 -P,--pool TEXT ...          Specify one or more pool URLs. See below for URL syntax


Pool URL Specification:
    URL takes the form: scheme://user[:password]@hostname:port[/emailaddress].
    for getwork use one of the following schemes:
      http
    for stratum use one of the following schemes:
      stratum+ssl stratum+tcp stratum+tls stratum+tls12 stratum1+ssl stratum1+tcp stratum1+tls stratum1+tls12 stratum2+ssl stratum2+tcp stratum2+tls stratum2+tls12
    Stratum variants:
      stratum:  official stratum spec: ethpool, ethermine, coinotron, mph, nanopool (default)
      stratum1: eth-proxy compatible: dwarfpool, f2pool, nanopool (required for hashrate reporting to work with nanopool)
      stratum2: EthereumStratum/1.0.0: nicehash
    Example 1: stratum+ssl://[email protected]:5555
    Example 2: stratum1+tcp://[email protected]:9999/[email protected]
    Example 3: stratum1+tcp://[email protected]:9999/miner1/[email protected]


1bash.template:
Code:
#        Default Coin Pool Protocols is stratum+tcp, If your pool has other protocols check miner support before changing it
#        stratum+ssl, stratum+tcp, stratum+tls, stratum+tls12, stratum1+ssl, stratum1+tcp, stratum1+tls, stratum1+tls12, stratum2+ssl, stratum2+tcp, stratum2+tls, stratum2+tls12

#        If using bminer use these on coin pool protocols:
#        Equihash Stratum: "stratum", Equihash Stratum+SSL:"stratum+ssl"
#        Ethash Stratum:"ethash", Ethash Stratum+SSL:"ethash+ssl", Ethereum Proxy:"ethproxy" ethereum Stratum:"ethstratum"
#        ZHash Algos like BTG: "zhash"
#        Tensority based coins like BTM: "tensority"


In your case I think you should use  "stratum2+tcp" for Ethermine on nicehash

fk2
jr. member
Activity: 67
Merit: 2
How can i tell which slot with card belongs to? From CPU closest is 0, then next to that is 1, 2 and so on ?
on most boards you count from the cpu socket away. at first the large pciex16 slots, then the small pciex4 slots.


edit: here a picture how to count
newbie
Activity: 96
Merit: 0
How can i tell which slot with card belongs to? From CPU closest is 0, then next to that is 1, 2 and so on ?
fk2
jr. member
Activity: 67
Merit: 2
some of you remember me complaining about NICE_ETHASH not working. I investigated further, this is how 2.1 starts NICE_ETHASH with ethminer:

Code:
/home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -P stratum+tcp://3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:[email protected]:3353 -U

resulting in

Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~/NVOC/testing$ /home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -P stratum+tcp://3CW6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.LuisenMine01:[email protected]:3353 -U
  m  08:58:04|ethminer|  ethminer version 0.14.0
  m  08:58:04|ethminer|  Build: linux / release +git. 24c65cf
 cu  08:58:04|ethminer|  Using grid size 8192 , block size 128
  ℹ  08:58:05|ethminer|  Selected pool daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353
  m  08:58:05|ethminer|  not-connected
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Trying 172.65.194.252:3353 ...
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Connected to daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com  [172.65.194.252:3353]
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Spinning up miners...
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-0  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-1  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-2  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-3  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-4  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-5  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-6  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|cuda-7  |  No work. Pause for 3 s.
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Subscribed to stratum server
  ℹ  08:58:05|stratum |  Authorized worker 3CW6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.LuisenMine01
  ✘  08:58:05|stratum |  Got unknown method [ mining.set_difficulty ] from pool. Discarding ...
terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::exception_detail::clone_impl'
  what():  BadHexCharacter
Aborted
m1@m1-desktop:~/NVOC/testing$

Here is what worked for me according to their page here: https://www.nicehash.com/help/ethereum-mining

Code:
/home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -SP 2 -U -S daggerhashimoto.eu.nicehash.com:3353 -O 3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:x

If I choose genoil this starts the process:
Code:
/home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/Genoil-U/ethminer -S daggerhashimoto.usa.nicehash.com:3353 -O 3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:x -SP 1 -U
but the Genoil-U folder doesn't even exist. might be because I couldn't compile Genoil because I have still cuda 8.0 on this rig but I am not sure.

In 0miner I found bminer in the ethash protocol but it is not mentioned as an option in my 1bash. I had another failed try here:
Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~/NVOC/testing$ /home/m1/NVOC/testing/miners/bminer/latest/bminer -uri stratum+tcp://3CW6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.LuisenMine01:[email protected]:3353
invalid value "stratum+tcp://3FK6n5M7vTtAzwc1xMQAZGkdNb299VzyAw.AnyMine01:[email protected]:3353" for flag -uri: Unsupported scheme

I'm not sure if nicehash need exceptions on the right format of parameters. E: I temporarly edited my 0miner like this in order to work:
Code:
  elif [[ $ETHASH_MINER == ETHMINER ]]
  then
        if [[ $COIN == NICE_ETHASH ]]
        then
        HCD="${NVOC}/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -SP 2 -U -S ${!xpool}:${!xport} -O ${!xaddr}${!xwallet}${!xwork}:$MINER_PWD"
        else
        HCD="${NVOC}/miners/ethminer/latest/ethminer -P ${!xproto}://${!xaddr}${!xwallet}${!xwork}:$MINER_PWD@${!xpool}:${!xport} -U ${!xext} $ETHMINER_OPTS"
        fi
  elif [[ $ETHASH_MINER == CLAYMORE ]]

As I did I might noticed that this could be erroneous due to the stratum:// extension
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
Is CUDA 9.1 implementation coming soon? To install it myself now requires too much hand holding from someone else. I'm losing a lot of possible hash by not being able to run better miners.

**EDIT** Couple posts above says in a week or so?

Cuda-9.2 is added to new ubuntu 18.04.1 image.
Will try to release it as soon as possible,

The only problem for now is that Canonical moved to libcurl4 on ubuntu 18.04 which breaks many miners dependency.
So if we install cmake it will install libcurl4 and remove libcurl3.
If we remove cmake and install libcurl3, then users cant recompile their miners
Working on workarounds for nvOC until Canonical solve the issue.


Its a waste of storage to add all cuda-9 variants as each version takes almost 1.5 GB of storage.
Almost all new miners work on cuda-9.2 and old miners switching to cuda-8.0 with no problem in my tests.




Thanks, I'm basically just trying to run the newest CryptoDregde.

If you are on 19-2.1, you can add it by running the upgrade command and check for miners update.
Set algos you want to "CryptoDredge"  
Remember CryptoDredge intensity is "0-6"

Code:
bash ~/NVOC/mining/nvOC upgrade

AH, I'm only on 2.0 Should I wait for a new release or get 2.1 hmmm

Better wait for next stable release.
newbie
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
Is CUDA 9.1 implementation coming soon? To install it myself now requires too much hand holding from someone else. I'm losing a lot of possible hash by not being able to run better miners.

**EDIT** Couple posts above says in a week or so?

Cuda-9.2 is added to new ubuntu 18.04.1 image.
Will try to release it as soon as possible,

The only problem for now is that Canonical moved to libcurl4 on ubuntu 18.04 which breaks many miners dependency.
So if we install cmake it will install libcurl4 and remove libcurl3.
If we remove cmake and install libcurl3, then users cant recompile their miners
Working on workarounds for nvOC until Canonical solve the issue.


Its a waste of storage to add all cuda-9 variants as each version takes almost 1.5 GB of storage.
Almost all new miners work on cuda-9.2 and old miners switching to cuda-8.0 with no problem in my tests.




Thanks, I'm basically just trying to run the newest CryptoDregde.

If you are on 19-2.1, you can add it by running the upgrade command and check for miners update.
Set algos you want to "CryptoDredge"  
Remember CryptoDredge intensity is "0-6"

Code:
bash ~/NVOC/mining/nvOC upgrade

AH, I'm only on 2.0 Should I wait for a new release or get 2.1 hmmm
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
Is CUDA 9.1 implementation coming soon? To install it myself now requires too much hand holding from someone else. I'm losing a lot of possible hash by not being able to run better miners.

**EDIT** Couple posts above says in a week or so?

Cuda-9.2 is added to new ubuntu 18.04.1 image.
Will try to release it as soon as possible,

The only problem for now is that Canonical moved to libcurl4 on ubuntu 18.04 which breaks many miners dependency.
So if we install cmake it will install libcurl4 and remove libcurl3.
If we remove cmake and install libcurl3, then users cant recompile their miners
Working on workarounds for nvOC until Canonical solve the issue.


Its a waste of storage to add all cuda-9 variants as each version takes almost 1.5 GB of storage.
Almost all new miners work on cuda-9.2 and old miners switching to cuda-8.0 with no problem in my tests.




Thanks, I'm basically just trying to run the newest CryptoDregde.

If you are on 19-2.1, you can add it by running the upgrade command and check for miners update.
Set algos you want to "CryptoDredge"  
Remember CryptoDredge intensity is "0-6"

Code:
bash ~/NVOC/mining/nvOC upgrade
newbie
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
Is CUDA 9.1 implementation coming soon? To install it myself now requires too much hand holding from someone else. I'm losing a lot of possible hash by not being able to run better miners.

**EDIT** Couple posts above says in a week or so?

Cuda-9.2 is added to new ubuntu 18.04.1 image.
Will try to release it as soon as possible,

The only problem for now is that Canonical moved to libcurl4 on ubuntu 18.04 which breaks many miners dependency.
So if we install cmake it will install libcurl4 and remove libcurl3.
If we remove cmake and install libcurl3, then users cant recompile their miners
Working on workarounds for nvOC until Canonical solve the issue.


Its a waste of storage to add all cuda-9 variants as each version takes almost 1.5 GB of storage.
Almost all new miners work on cuda-9.2 and old miners switching to cuda-8.0 with no problem in my tests.




Thanks, I'm basically just trying to run the newest CryptoDregde.
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
Is CUDA 9.1 implementation coming soon? To install it myself now requires too much hand holding from someone else. I'm losing a lot of possible hash by not being able to run better miners.

**EDIT** Couple posts above says in a week or so?

Cuda-9.2 is added to new ubuntu 18.04.1 image.
Will try to release it as soon as possible,

The only problem for now is that Canonical moved to libcurl4 on ubuntu 18.04 which breaks many miners dependency.
So if we install cmake it will install libcurl4 and remove libcurl3.
If we remove cmake and install libcurl3, then users cant recompile their miners
Working on workarounds for nvOC until Canonical solve the issue.


Its a waste of storage to add all cuda-9 variants as each version takes almost 1.5 GB of storage.
Almost all new miners work on cuda-9.2 and old miners switching to cuda-8.0 with no problem in my tests.

jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!

thank you

I am editing new bash file now, and I noticed this:


Code:
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_SYNC_INTERVAL="3"             # Time to sync with WTM for best coin, minimum 3 minutes.

WTM_PROFIT_CHECK_INTERVAL="30"                # interval between checking profit for web info

WTM_MIN_DIFFERENCE="6"                        # Mininumum difference in percent when switch to new coin, to prevent too many switches.

WTM_MINIMUM_MINING_TIME="1800"               # Minimum mining time before checking and switching to prevent fast switches.

WTM_LOWER_MIN_DIFFERENCE="3"                  # When Minimum Mining time passed, next top coin will switch with lower difference

WTM_FORCE_SWITCH="8"                          # If profit gain is more than this value make the switch and dont wait for minimum mining time.

WTM_CURRENCY="USD"                            # USD, AUD, BRL, CAD, CHF, CLP, CNY, DKK, EUR, GBP, HKD, INR, ISK, JPY, KRW, NZD, PLN, RUB, SEK, SGD, THB, TWD
more specifically
Code:
WTM_MINIMUM_MINING_TIME="1800"  

is it in seconds or in minutes? looks like everything else is in minutes, and if minimum mining time is also in minutes, isn't it a little too much?



Yes Minimum mining time is in seconds, should add that to its comment info.
Default is set for 30 minutes, you can lower it if you want, but too many switches is not good.
newbie
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
Is CUDA 9.1 implementation coming soon? To install it myself now requires too much hand holding from someone else. I'm losing a lot of possible hash by not being able to run better miners.

**EDIT** Couple posts above says in a week or so?
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0

thank you

I am editing new bash file now, and I noticed this:


Code:
WTM_AUTO_SWITCH_SYNC_INTERVAL="3"             # Time to sync with WTM for best coin, minimum 3 minutes.

WTM_PROFIT_CHECK_INTERVAL="30"                # interval between checking profit for web info

WTM_MIN_DIFFERENCE="6"                        # Mininumum difference in percent when switch to new coin, to prevent too many switches.

WTM_MINIMUM_MINING_TIME="1800"               # Minimum mining time before checking and switching to prevent fast switches.

WTM_LOWER_MIN_DIFFERENCE="3"                  # When Minimum Mining time passed, next top coin will switch with lower difference

WTM_FORCE_SWITCH="8"                          # If profit gain is more than this value make the switch and dont wait for minimum mining time.

WTM_CURRENCY="USD"                            # USD, AUD, BRL, CAD, CHF, CLP, CNY, DKK, EUR, GBP, HKD, INR, ISK, JPY, KRW, NZD, PLN, RUB, SEK, SGD, THB, TWD
more specifically
Code:
WTM_MINIMUM_MINING_TIME="1800"  

is it in seconds or in minutes? looks like everything else is in minutes, and if minimum mining time is also in minutes, isn't it a little too much?
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
I have nvOC_V19-2.0, about 6 months old... I was trying to update it with:

bash ~/NVOC/mining/nvOC upgrade

and

cd ~/NVOC/mining
git pull

and

cd ~/NVOC/mining
wget -N https://raw.githubusercontent.com/papampi/nvOC_by_fullzero_Community_Release/19-2.1/nvOC
bash nvOC upgrade

and all I get is "no such file or directory" message
there is no /home/m1/NVOC folder
is my OS too outdated, or what's going on?  and if it's that old, is there a different set of commands that I can run, or I have to reinstall NVOC completely?

There is no NVOC folder in 19-2.0
And there are no major updates for 19-2.0, you can use 19-2.1 GitHub wiki to update to 19-2.1 or use nvOC_V19-2.1beta_U16.04_N390_D180707.img


nvOC Community Edition - Quick start how-to



Latest image will be released in a week (hopefully) with Ubuntu 18.04, Dual Cuda 8.0/9.2 with auto switch for older miners, latest Nvidia drivers, miners and so many improvements.
jr. member
Activity: 112
Merit: 3
Linux Forever... Resistance is futile!!!
Latest NVOC 2.1 beta is still using Teamviewer 12, any plans to include Teamviewer 13 instead? I'm not sure if I can just uninstall 12 and install 13 without breaking anything?

Will update it in next image release.
In the meantime you should be able to update it from inside teamviewer menus > help > check for update
fk2
jr. member
Activity: 67
Merit: 2
1. couple of rigs gained in the last months. I need to step up my monitoring game, currently I am just getting telegrams twice a day which is bad because I loose attention on these. I am dreaming of a http GUI with some graps and telegram only if a rig is nA/low utili./problematic. anyone?

2. I have a rig with 2.0 stable release. I patched up2date and try to run nicehash on this one. nothing happens after fresh reboot. when I run 'bash nvOC stop' and 'bash 2unix' some output appears and it stops here:

Code:
....
(guake:3127): libglade-WARNING **: unknown attribute `swapped' for .
INFO:guake.guake_app:Logging configuration complete
/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/guake/guake_app.py:1785: GtkWarning: gtk_box_pack: assertion 'child->parent == NULL' failed
  self.mainframe.pack_start(self.notebook, expand=True, fill=True, padding=0)

Then I hit CTRL+C and the rest of the script starts up and I see everything running as desired. What to do here?
Pages:
Jump to: