Author

Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux) - page 390. (Read 785074 times)

newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 1
how to get jsonrpc with curl for this miner?
I'm trying this and it's not working

curl -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}' http://IP:3333

I didn't make it with curl but I made it with python I had to add a newline character \n at the end of the request.
like this {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}\n


Hey Germini,
Can you post your code please?
I found one python code somewhere here, but neither with \n it does not working :/

Hi, no problem with this code you can get all the data from a claymore or phoenixminer with no problem using python. thanks to (https://github.com/pistonov/RedTools-Rig-Light)

Code:
import socket
import json

def get_data(ip, port):
    sock = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_STREAM)
    server_address = (ip, int(port))
    try:
        sock.connect(server_address)
    except Exception as e:
        return []
    request = '{\"id\":0,\"jsonrpc\":\"2.0\",\"method\":\"miner_getstat1\"}\n'
    request = request.encode()
    try:
        sock.sendall(request)
    except Exception as e:
        return []
    try:
        data = sock.recv(512)
    except Exception as e:
        return []
    message = json.loads(data)
    sock.close()
    return message

def get_data_claymore(miner_ip, miner_port):
    hashrate_total = []
    hashrate = []
    accepted_shares = []
    invalid_shares = []
    miner_uptime = []

    data = get_data(miner_ip, miner_port)

    try:
        all = data['result'][6].split(';')
        gpu_temp = all[::2]
        gpu_fans = all[1::2]
        hashrate_total = int(data['result'][2].split(';')[0])
        hashrate = data['result'][3].split(';')
        accepted_shares = int(data['result'][2].split(';')[1])
        invalid_shares = int(data['result'][2].split(';')[2])
        miner_uptime = data['result'][1]
        return gpu_temp, gpu_fans, hashrate_total, hashrate, accepted_shares, invalid_shares, miner_uptime

    except Exception as e:
        return []

data = get_data_claymore("192.168.1.13", 3333)
print(data)

Enjoy my friend!
member
Activity: 621
Merit: 21
Good miner, but I have problems to launch it with R9 290. Miner is always crashing. If compare with Claymore this miner has increase of  speed about 1% and less fee. But Claymore, in my opinion is more stable.
newbie
Activity: 23
Merit: 0
From https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/0-hashrate-on-16-rx-580-nitro-gpu-breaks-whole-rig-4547448

...

I got some screenshots here showing the randomness of this weird problem.
In the first Screenshot i am on stock bios and Only 2 gpus generate dag and hash, while on the next 2 screenshots i am on modded bios for mining, here all 6 gpus generate dag and hash.
Thing is it is random, it can happen in reverse aswell, or other times only 3 gpus don't hash or only 1.It has no specfic rule.It is random.

Here it is the first screenshot on stock bios with 4 gpus not generating DAG and hashing with 0.All 6 GPUS are starting up but only 2 generate DAG, so 4 GPUS will hash with 0.

https://imgur.com/a/YBVqiRC

Second pair of screenshots.This is after restart and switching to moded bios.All 6 Gpus start up and all generate dag successfully.

https://imgur.com/a/fUIUHfv

Halp please !
newbie
Activity: 48
Merit: 0
HI ANYBODY help me >this my erro 1050ti 4G. how can i fix them ? thanks
GPU8 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.876: GPU1 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.878: GPU1 GPU1 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:32.879: GPU8 GPU8 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:32.888: GPU4 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.888: GPU4 GPU4 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:32.889: GPU5 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.889: GPU3 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.889: GPU3 GPU3 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:32.889: GPU5 GPU5 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:32.889: GPU7 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.889: GPU7 GPU7 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:32.890: GPU6 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.890: GPU6 GPU6 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:32.953: GPU2 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:329 : unspecified launch failure (719)
2018.07.09:08:38:32.953: GPU2 GPU2 search error: unspecified launch failure
2018.07.09:08:38:33.234: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.
Yes, after 198 epoch my rig with 1050ti have error 719 PM 3.0c  Huh  Huh
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
how to get jsonrpc with curl for this miner?
I'm trying this and it's not working

curl -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}' http://IP:3333

I didn't make it with curl but I made it with python I had to add a newline character \n at the end of the request.
like this {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}\n


Hey Germini,
Can you post your code please?
I found one python code somewhere here, but neither with \n it does not working :/
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 1
how to get jsonrpc with curl for this miner?
I'm trying this and it's not working

curl -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}' http://IP:3333

I didn't make it with curl but I made it with python I had to add a newline character \n at the end of the request.
like this {"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}\n
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
if I add -coin "xxx" or -proto "x" phönixminer will not start anymore. Does anyone have an idea why?
Phönixminer says:
can't resolve host - No such host is known

i have this problem with etz, exp, ubiq and so on.

I posted a few days ago, same issue when doing -coin etc
Keeps thinking I'm mining etz so has to regenerate the dag for devfee EVERY TIME
member
Activity: 1558
Merit: 69
if I add -coin "xxx" or -proto "x" phönixminer will not start anymore. Does anyone have an idea why?
Phönixminer says:
can't resolve host - No such host is known

i have this problem with etz, exp, ubiq and so on.
newbie
Activity: 64
Merit: 0
Anybody else having the same issue with me?

It has been numerous times lately that the pool reports to me that I'm not submitting anymore shares and when I tried to remotely connect to my rig I'm unable to (meaning the rig is freezing and needs a hard reboot). Checking the log the last entry would be somethign like Allocating DAG... or DAG xx% which isn't very helpful in determining what is going on wrong with the rig/miner.
newbie
Activity: 20
Merit: 1
how to get jsonrpc with curl for this miner?
I'm trying this and it's not working

curl -X POST -H "Content-Type: application/json" -d '{"id":0,"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"miner_getstat1"}' http://IP:3333
sr. member
Activity: 1246
Merit: 274

I just flipped over my 200+ gfx cards to Phoenix miner from Claymore and experienced more stability, less stale shares AND 1.5-2% increase in profits.

Please keep up the good work and i will continue to use your miner.

My farm has about 50% nVidia cards which just a few are 1080Ti.

With OhGodAnETHlargementPill injecting tighter memory timings the 1080Ti whent from 37MH to 54MH.

https://github.com/OhGodACompany/OhGodAnETHlargementPill

To inject new tighter memory timings in to nVidia cards result in a dramatic increase of HashPower in most 10xx serise cards

For example a 1070 can do up to 44MH and 1060 pushes over 30MH (depending on memory type and manufacturer of course)

My suggestion is to reverse engineer the OhGodAnETHlargementPill to find out how it's done and add it to the Phoenix miner.

Adding nVidia memory injection to cover 1050/1060/1070 would make Phoenix miner totally unstoppable.
  Thanks for the nice words!
   Wow, does it work on 1070/1060 too?! We were under the impression that the pill works only on GDDRX5 memory (1080Ti and 1080). We are running it on a mixed Nvidia rig with 1070,1070Ti, and 1080Ti and while the effect on 1080Ti is dramatic, the 1070/1070Ti doesn't seem to be affected at all.

The FREE version of OhGodAnETHlargementPill only does 1080 and 1080Ti.

They actually sell OhGodAnETHlargementPill for larger farmers that can do 1050/1060/1070 but do so under NDA.

OhGodAGirl "one of its creators" said in an interview because they are under NDA they can not release OhGodAnETHlargementPill 1050/1060/1070.

Basically she is waiting for some one to reverse engineer the OhGodAnETHlargementPill, as soon as some one reverse engineer it they will be free of the NDA.

Check out BitBeTrippin interview with OhGodAGirl at time 1:10:10, i enclosed like with time stamp

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dddc9r-xyN4&feature=youtu.be&t=4210

PLEASE! reverse engineer the OhGodAnETHlargementPill and include the nVidia memory timing injection function for 1050/1060/1070 in to PhoenixMiner and you will be the No1 miner totally wiping out all other competing nVidia miners out there.




The Eth Pill will be included in the SQRL Miner that will launch shortly before shipment of Acorns (mini FPGA-like GPU accelerators) sometime around the end of August.  According to the live stream on Monday the Pill will work on all GPUs (I assume all NVIDIA ones) within the SQRL Miner.
jr. member
Activity: 150
Merit: 3
I have problem with older Windows 7 rig. It has 2 RX 480 and 2 RX 580, all 8GB versions. They all mine just 14MH, on both Claymore and Phoenix miner.
Equihash mining is OK though. When i mined Ethash before it was about 25MH if i remember correctly. Cards are not flashed, slightly underclocked and undervolted.
I reinstalled drivers, ended up installing newest beta. Trying to figure it out for couple of days, probably going to reinstall Windows.
Any suggestions?

Have you switched GPU workload from Graphics to Compute in your drivers?
It could be the problem.
Or try installing Beta blockchain drivers https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-Blockchain-Compute-Release-Notes.aspx
member
Activity: 68
Merit: 10
I have problem with older Windows 7 rig. It has 2 RX 480 and 2 RX 580, all 8GB versions. They all mine just 14MH, on both Claymore and Phoenix miner.
Equihash mining is OK though. When i mined Ethash before it was about 25MH if i remember correctly. Cards are not flashed, slightly underclocked and undervolted.
I reinstalled drivers, ended up installing newest beta. Trying to figure it out for couple of days, probably going to reinstall Windows.
Any suggestions?
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
After playing with settings a lot seems that setting fanmin 30, fanmax 100, tt 50 did the trick. Still not obvious and unpredictable though. At least fixed fan speed still not working.
This is for ROG cards with 0db function. Non-ROG Strix RX470, Strix RX570, RX480 work as expected.
Update: trick did not work. Maybe I'm doing something wrong? I want to keep coolers running at minimal set speed (30% for example) even if GPU is colder than -tt specified. How should I set it up?

To be honest - I tried claymore and it handles these cards even worse - coolers always start running at 100% when -tt condition is matched.
newbie
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
...


Hi.
phoniex miner crashes just after starting load gpu log file doesnt give too much info.here is the log:

Code:
2018.07.04:11:54:56.713: main Phoenix Miner 3.0c Windows/msvc - Release
2018.07.04:11:54:56.713: main Cmd line: -pool etc.arsmine.net:8008 -wal 0x1c9cfc8a55dc86cee1c07a354593428d8894ad30 -worker Robert -pass x -coin etc -rmode 1 -wdog 1 -log 2 -ftimeout 200
2018.07.04:11:55:10.755: main Available GPUs for mining:
2018.07.04:11:55:10.755: main GPU1: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 1), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 2), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU3: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 6), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU4: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 7), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU5: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie Cool, OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU6: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU7: Radeon RX 570 Series (pcie 10), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 32 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU8: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 11), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU9: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (pcie 12), CUDA cap. 6.1, 4 GB VRAM, 6 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:10.756: main GPU10: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 13), OpenCL 2.0, 4 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
2018.07.04:11:55:11.338: main ADL library initialized
2018.07.04:11:55:11.375: main NVML library initialized
2018.07.04:11:55:12.143: main Listening for CDM remote manager at port 3333 in read-only mode
2018.07.04:11:55:12.143: main Eth: the pool list contains 1 pool
2018.07.04:11:55:12.143: main Eth: primary pool: etc.arsmine.net:8008
2018.07.04:11:55:12.143: main Starting GPU mining
2018.07.04:11:55:12.143: main Matched GPU1 to ADL adapter index 32 (method 1)
2018.07.04:11:55:12.425: main GPU1: Created ADL monitor for adapter 32; overdrive version: 7
2018.07.04:11:55:12.426: main GPU1: using AMD driver ver 18.6.1
2018.07.04:11:55:12.426: main Matched GPU2 to ADL adapter index 80 (method 1)
2018.07.04:11:55:12.855: main GPU2: Created ADL monitor for adapter 80; overdrive version: 7
2018.07.04:11:55:12.855: main GPU2: using AMD driver ver 18.6.1
2018.07.04:11:55:12.855: main Matched GPU3 to ADL adapter index 64 (method 1)
2018.07.04:11:55:13.369: main GPU3: Created ADL monitor for adapter 64; overdrive version: 7
2018.07.04:11:55:13.369: main GPU3: using AMD driver ver 18.6.1
2018.07.04:11:55:13.370: main Matched GPU4 to ADL adapter index 96 (method 1)
2018.07.04:11:55:13.752: main GPU4: Created ADL monitor for adapter 96; overdrive version: 7
2018.07.04:11:55:13.752: main GPU4: using AMD driver ver 18.6.1
2018.07.04:11:55:13.753: main Matched GPU5 to ADL adapter index 112 (method 1)
2018.07.04:11:55:14.328: main GPU5: Created ADL monitor for adapter 112; overdrive version: 7
2018.07.04:11:55:14.329: main GPU5: using AMD driver ver 18.6.1
2018.07.04:11:55:14.329: main Matched GPU6 to ADL adapter index 48 (method 1)
2018.07.04:11:55:14.627: main GPU6: Created ADL monitor for adapter 48; overdrive version: 7
2018.07.04:11:55:14.627: main GPU6: using AMD driver ver 18.6.1
2018.07.04:11:55:14.627: main Matched GPU7 to ADL adapter index 16 (method 1)

--------------------------------------------------------
Any help? 2.9d works with out any problem.
Many thx in advance
  Please try the following:
   - increase the page file size to 32 GB (10 x 2.6 GB per DAG plus a few GBs for Windows)
   - try using -amd option to see if the rig starts without the Nvidia cards
   - try using the -lidag command-line option and/or the -gser command-line option to decrease the intensity during or serialize the DAG generation

 when i add -amd yes version 3.0c starts without crashing.
   pagefile is already 60gb. -lidag and - gser didnt make any diffrence.
So now what is your advise to make it work version 3 with amd and nvidia together?many thx
newbie
Activity: 14
Merit: 0
Bug report for version 3.0c using '-coin' flag.
Defining " -coin etc " results in miner failing to start, stating unable to resolve what looks like a blank pool entry.
Removing the -coin flag allows proper operation but DAG must regenerate for devfee and after (thinks coin is ETZ).

Phoenix Miner 3.0c Windows/msvc - Release
-----------------------------------------

Available GPUs for mining:
GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 Ti (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 19 CUs
GPU2: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 3), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU3: GeForce GTX 1070 Ti (pcie 5), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 19 CUs
GPU4: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 6), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU5: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 7), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU6: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 8 ), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
Listening for CDM remote manager at port 4028 in full mode
Eth: the pool list contains 2 pools
Eth: primary pool:
Starting GPU mining
Eth: Connecting to ethash pool  (proto: EthProxy)
Eth: Can't resolve host  - No such host is known
Eth: Reconnecting in 20 seconds...
GPU1: 55C 70%, GPU2: 57C 70%, GPU3: 47C 70%, GPU4: 61C 70%, GPU5: 54C 70%, GPU6: 55C 70%

newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
Version 3.0c. Fan control seems not to be working properly.
Environment:
Clean installation Windows 10 (1709), no updates.
Drivers - latest (18.6.1)
Card: single Asus ROG Strix RX580 O8G (stock bios, only timings modified)
No any additional software than can interfere with fan control is installed (like Afterburner etc.)

-fanmin 50
-fanmax 100
-tt 55

When miner starts - fans are initially stopped. When temperature rises to 50 and above - fans start working on max speed (maybe not max but high enough). In a few seconds temperature drops below 50 and fans begin to slowdown and finally stop. In a few seconds the sequence repeats.

Tried setting -tt -50 to force constant fan speed - not working.

At the same time it works on Asus Strix RX570 more or less properly. At least asjusts fan speed to keep temperature set by -tt.
I have compared bios bios fan settings for these two cards - they are identical.
It is incompatibility with this particular card or I am missing something?
   Thank you for reporting this. We have ASUS Strix RX480 and the fan control works fine on them. Try to set only -fanmax and -tt (without -fanmin).
After playing with settings a lot seems that setting fanmin 30, fanmax 100, tt 50 did the trick. Still not obvious and unpredictable though. At least fixed fan speed still not working.
This is for ROG cards with 0db function. Non-ROG Strix RX470, Strix RX570, RX480 work as expected.
newbie
Activity: 4
Merit: 0
Hello!

I build one web monitoring system.
Its working based web connection to the ip:port of the miner, and getting the information.
On Claymore there is one hidden JSON code on the web page of each miner, and it looks like that:
Code:

{"result": ["11.6 - ETH", "99", "211784;300;0", "30513;30612;30614;29074;30615;30546;29806", "0;0;0", "off;off;off;off;off;off;off", "59;83;60;83;60;83;62;82;60;84;59;82;60;84", "pool:port", "2;0;0;0", "45;47;41;36;42;37;52", "0;0;0;0;0;0;0", "0;0;0;2;0;0;0", "0;0;0;0;0;0;0", "0;0;0;0;0;0;0", "0;0;0;0;0;0;0", "1;2;3;5;6;7;8"]}

ETH: Share accepted (62 ms)!

ETH: 07/17/18-02:26:55 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
It's very useful, because you get all the information you need in one single http request (without any post requests to the miner).

So my question is, is it there some hidden config code, that will enable this feature, or it's just missing from PhoenixMiner?
Or else... how can i get that information? Because i can't monitor all miners now :/

Thanks!
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
Any new hints on the "unknown error" problem with the GTX 1060? I have lowered the mem OC a lot now and running at 24mh, but it is still causing the error to pop up. But if it caused a restart of the whole rig after some time before, now it is running stable with errors. However the hashrate on the cards with errors has jumped up to 24.65 for some reason.  Undecided
Jump to: