Pages:
Author

Topic: Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver - page 58. (Read 58537 times)

newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
May 09, 2021, 10:07:08 AM
I tried to
make gpu=1 ccap=53 all
compile on nVidia jetson nano, but since it is ARM architecture, there is no x86 -m64 -mssse3, and i removed  -m64 -mssse3 the compile has error.
Has anyone tried to compile on ARM?

GPU: 128-core NVIDIA Maxwell™ architecture-based GPU
CPU: Quad-core ARM® A57
Memory: 4 GB 64-bit LPDDR4; 25.6 gigabytes/second


Kangaroo uses some Intel assembly instructions baked inside the integer classes so you'd have to find their ARM equivalents and put a macro in them like this:

Code:
void Int::add(Int& a, In& b, Int& c) {
#ifdef ARM_CPU
/* Arm instructions */
#else
/* Intel instructions */
}

And then compile with ARM version of GCC or cross-compile using Clang.

yes, I see kangaroo use Intel __builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64  _addcarry_u64 etc.
I try to search the way to replace those functions.
Thanks.

The follow error code:
Code:
In file included from SECPK1/IntGroup.h:21:0,
                 from SECPK1/IntGroup.cpp:18:
SECPK1/Int.h: In function ‘void imm_mul(uint64_t*, uint64_t, uint64_t*, uint64_t*)’:
SECPK1/Int.h:253:32: error: ‘__builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64’ was not declared in this scope
 #define _addcarry_u64(a,b,c,d) __builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64(a,b,c,(long long unsigned int*)d);
                                ^
SECPK1/Int.h:279:7: note: in expansion of macro ‘_addcarry_u64’
   c = _addcarry_u64(c, _umul128(x[1], y, &h), carry, dst + 1); carry = h;
       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
SECPK1/Int.h:253:32: note: suggested alternative: ‘__builtin_isnand64’
 #define _addcarry_u64(a,b,c,d) __builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64(a,b,c,(long long unsigned int*)d);
                                ^
SECPK1/Int.h:279:7: note: in expansion of macro ‘_addcarry_u64’
   c = _addcarry_u64(c, _umul128(x[1], y, &h), carry, dst + 1); carry = h;
       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
SECPK1/Int.h: In function ‘void imm_imul(uint64_t*, uint64_t, uint64_t*, uint64_t*)’:
SECPK1/Int.h:253:32: error: ‘__builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64’ was not declared in this scope
 #define _addcarry_u64(a,b,c,d) __builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64(a,b,c,(long long unsigned int*)d);
                                ^
SECPK1/Int.h:298:7: note: in expansion of macro ‘_addcarry_u64’
   c = _addcarry_u64(c,_umul128(x[1],y,&h),carry,dst + 1); carry = h;
       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
SECPK1/Int.h:253:32: note: suggested alternative: ‘__builtin_isnand64’
 #define _addcarry_u64(a,b,c,d) __builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64(a,b,c,(long long unsigned int*)d);
                                ^
SECPK1/Int.h:298:7: note: in expansion of macro ‘_addcarry_u64’
   c = _addcarry_u64(c,_umul128(x[1],y,&h),carry,dst + 1); carry = h;
       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
SECPK1/Int.h: In function ‘void imm_umul(uint64_t*, uint64_t, uint64_t*)’:
SECPK1/Int.h:253:32: error: ‘__builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64’ was not declared in this scope
 #define _addcarry_u64(a,b,c,d) __builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64(a,b,c,(long long unsigned int*)d);
                                ^
SECPK1/Int.h:318:7: note: in expansion of macro ‘_addcarry_u64’
   c = _addcarry_u64(c, _umul128(x[1], y, &h), carry, dst + 1); carry = h;
       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
SECPK1/Int.h:253:32: note: suggested alternative: ‘__builtin_isnand64’
 #define _addcarry_u64(a,b,c,d) __builtin_ia32_addcarryx_u64(a,b,c,(long long unsigned int*)d);
                                ^
SECPK1/Int.h:318:7: note: in expansion of macro ‘_addcarry_u64’
   c = _addcarry_u64(c, _umul128(x[1], y, &h), carry, dst + 1); carry = h;
       ^~~~~~~~~~~~~
Makefile:80: recipe for target 'obj/SECPK1/IntGroup.o' failed
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
May 09, 2021, 08:37:04 AM
I tried to
make gpu=1 ccap=53 all
compile on nVidia jetson nano, but since it is ARM architecture, there is no x86 -m64 -mssse3, and i removed  -m64 -mssse3 the compile has error.
Has anyone tried to compile on ARM?

GPU: 128-core NVIDIA Maxwell™ architecture-based GPU
CPU: Quad-core ARM® A57
Memory: 4 GB 64-bit LPDDR4; 25.6 gigabytes/second


Kangaroo uses some Intel assembly instructions baked inside the integer classes so you'd have to find their ARM equivalents and put a macro in them like this:

Code:
void Int::add(Int& a, In& b, Int& c) {
#ifdef ARM_CPU
/* Arm instructions */
#else
/* Intel instructions */
}

And then compile with ARM version of GCC or cross-compile using Clang.
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
May 09, 2021, 08:31:21 AM
I tried to
make gpu=1 ccap=53 all
compile on nVidia jetson nano, but since it is ARM architecture, there is no x86 -m64 -mssse3, and i removed  -m64 -mssse3 the compile has error.
Has anyone tried to compile on ARM?

GPU: 128-core NVIDIA Maxwell™ architecture-based GPU
CPU: Quad-core ARM® A57
Memory: 4 GB 64-bit LPDDR4; 25.6 gigabytes/second
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
May 08, 2021, 11:44:03 AM
What is DP_rarity ?
DP_rarity = 1 << (problem - 2 * kangoo_power) // 2 - 2

Is DP_rarity  same  DP method  (distinguished point DP) right?

Yeah this is just a fancy way of making a DP mask.

if P.x % DP_rarity == 0:

What is code check ? Modulus to zero  this mean collision ?

No it checks whether the point is a DP with its x-coordinate.

Where are people finding the compressed or uncompresssed public keys for the puzzle transactions?

Every fifth transaction starting at #65 also has a spending transaction that reveals the public key.
newbie
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
May 08, 2021, 09:53:48 AM
Where are people finding the compressed or uncompresssed public keys for the puzzle transactions?

Additionally, what settings are people using on an RTX 3070, I am only getting 252.33 MK/s. I see people with much more, Currently using "-g 128,256"
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 47
May 08, 2021, 03:49:18 AM

Reference with script python kangaroo
http://bitchain.pl/100btc/pollard_kangaroo.txt

(now host down) backup
https://github.com/secoc/Pollard-Rho-kangaroo/blob/master/Pollard_Rho_kangaroo_with_Python2.7_demo.py
http://fe57.org/forum/thread.php?board=4&thema=1#1


What is DP_rarity ?
DP_rarity = 1 << (problem - 2 * kangoo_power) // 2 - 2

Is DP_rarity  same  DP method  (distinguished point DP) right?

if P.x % DP_rarity == 0:

What is code check ? Modulus to zero  this mean collision ?
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 47
May 07, 2021, 09:06:34 PM
Ok, the 204.56 MK/s and 165.57 MK/s are those 2 speeds are added together to equal 370.13 MK/s?

No. The first value on the left is the combined speed of both the CPU and GPU.

The second value (165) is measuring the GPU speed only. it means the CPU speed is actually about 39 MK/s.

Oh ok then, so what gpu's can go at least or close to 1 billion keys with kangaroo?

Sorry for run at begin CPU is hike  normal GPU run  110-130 MK/s

SolveKeyCPU Thread 4: 1024 kangaroos
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1050 (5x128 cores) Grid(10x256) (32.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: creating kangaroos...
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: 2^18.32 kangaroos [3.4s]
[153.63 MK/s][GPU 124.59 MK/s][Count 2^31.55][Dead 0][22s (Avg 698.857y)][95.9/131.1MB]


kangaroo without GPU is very slow
kangaroo with GPU is high up  10x  ten time CPU
kangaroo with GPU is power


DP size: 10 [0xFFC0000000000000]
SolveKeyCPU Thread 1: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 5: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 6: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 4: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 2: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 3: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 0: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 7: 1024 kangaroos
[24.12 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Count 2^29.16][Dead 0][28s (Avg 08:43)][19.9/50.5MB]

legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
May 07, 2021, 09:20:15 AM
What about the RTX 20s?

Never had one so don't have numbers for it. Even the RTX3090 speed was measured from one of my client's box so I don't have that either.
full member
Activity: 706
Merit: 111
May 07, 2021, 04:42:58 AM
Ok, the 204.56 MK/s and 165.57 MK/s are those 2 speeds are added together to equal 370.13 MK/s?

No. The first value on the left is the combined speed of both the CPU and GPU.

The second value (165) is measuring the GPU speed only. it means the CPU speed is actually about 39 MK/s.

Oh ok then, so what gpu's can go at least or close to 1 billion keys with kangaroo?

A single RTX3090 can do 3 or 4 gigakeys/s, so it's not unreasonable to assume the other RTX 30s can search in excess of 1GK/s too.

What about the RTX 20s?
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
May 07, 2021, 03:33:26 AM
Ok, the 204.56 MK/s and 165.57 MK/s are those 2 speeds are added together to equal 370.13 MK/s?

No. The first value on the left is the combined speed of both the CPU and GPU.

The second value (165) is measuring the GPU speed only. it means the CPU speed is actually about 39 MK/s.

Oh ok then, so what gpu's can go at least or close to 1 billion keys with kangaroo?

A single RTX3090 can do 3 or 4 gigakeys/s, so it's not unreasonable to assume the other RTX 30s can search in excess of 1GK/s too.
full member
Activity: 706
Merit: 111
May 06, 2021, 04:57:24 PM
Ok, the 204.56 MK/s and 165.57 MK/s are those 2 speeds are added together to equal 370.13 MK/s?

No. The first value on the left is the combined speed of both the CPU and GPU.

The second value (165) is measuring the GPU speed only. it means the CPU speed is actually about 39 MK/s.

Oh ok then, so what gpu's can go at least or close to 1 billion keys with kangaroo?
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
May 06, 2021, 12:39:15 PM
Ok, the 204.56 MK/s and 165.57 MK/s are those 2 speeds are added together to equal 370.13 MK/s?

No. The first value on the left is the combined speed of both the CPU and GPU.

The second value (165) is measuring the GPU speed only. it means the CPU speed is actually about 39 MK/s.
full member
Activity: 706
Merit: 111
May 06, 2021, 06:50:22 AM

When you run kangaroo what are the speeds on the GTX 1060 and GTX 1050Ti?

I use GTX 1050 not Ti  on laptop  speed 120-150M

[204.56 MK/s][GPU 165.57 MK/s][Count 2^30.02][Dead 0][07s (Avg 01:28)][34.6/68.0MB]

GTX 1050 and  GTX 1050Ti  is difference right

GTX 1050Ti may be double speed to high more 50%

Ok, the 204.56 MK/s and 165.57 MK/s are those 2 speeds are added together to equal 370.13 MK/s?
member
Activity: 406
Merit: 47
May 05, 2021, 07:25:53 PM

When you run kangaroo what are the speeds on the GTX 1060 and GTX 1050Ti?

I use GTX 1050 not Ti  on laptop  speed 120-150M

GPU: GPU #0 GeForce GTX 1050 (5x128 cores) Grid(10x256) (32.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: creating kangaroos...
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: 2^18.32 kangaroos [2.3s]
[204.56 MK/s][GPU 165.57 MK/s][Count 2^30.02][Dead 0][07s (Avg 01:28)][34.6/68.0MB]

GTX 1050 and  GTX 1050Ti  is difference right

GTX 1050Ti may be double speed to high more 50%
full member
Activity: 706
Merit: 111
May 05, 2021, 08:56:03 AM
I don't know anyone mass buying V100s; it is just the example used to solve #120 because that is the type and number of cards that were used to solve #110 and #115.

I feel like #120 is going to be solved by large numbers of older cards lying around in people's garages somewhere, rather than with anything that can be rented with AWS or Vast. Even 100 of any high-end card just seems too expensive for someone with deep pockets to rent in the long run and you can get better results searching with a few thousand of people's Maxwell and Pascal cards (and even Radeons if Kangaroo ever gets ported to OpenCL).
Well, it will be me so I can tell you they are all RTX 20xx and 30xx, but I am using 1 GTX 1060 and 1 GTX 1050Ti to do the tedious work.  Wink

EDIT: I'm not running it full time, just here and there, so anyone really has a chance.

When you run kangaroo what are the speeds on the GTX 1060 and GTX 1050Ti?
member
Activity: 170
Merit: 58
May 03, 2021, 03:25:08 AM

2548/2 = 1274
2548/10 = 254.8
2548/100= 25.48
2548/1000= 2.548

next
10 - 2.548 = 7.452
....


Looks like a math from primary school  Grin
Do you write in English by yourself or you use translator? It is difficult to understand you because you do not use full sentences, just a few words all the time.
At the end - what do you say you are able to accomplish? Find private key from public key (on any range)? What database you have - database of public keys in some range? Please, for the moment, think what you want to write and write it down slowly and carefully, maybe use google translator if you need.

Quote
It is also possible to track how much the first digit of the password is.

 Huh
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
May 02, 2021, 03:13:17 PM
It is better to ask Zielar directly. For sure he had access to 300+ GPUs. But we are not sure he owned them by himself, it was also possible he used the "company's assets".

Why is this important for you?

I was just curious that's all, I don't really feel like bothering him just for a trivial question like that.
full member
Activity: 1162
Merit: 237
Shooters Shoot...
May 02, 2021, 10:24:25 AM

I want to work with a programmer who can weave kangaroos.
I made a calculator that can calculate the public key.
https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/--5334592
How would this help finding the private key?
sr. member
Activity: 443
Merit: 350
May 02, 2021, 08:05:18 AM
Zielar has/has access to 300+ of the V100s; and he is the one who solved 110 and 115, so that is just kind of the benchmark used to compare how long to solve 120.

Man I wonder where he gets all those V100s from.

It is better to ask Zielar directly. For sure he had access to 300+ GPUs. But we are not sure he owned them by himself, it was also possible he used the "company's assets".

Why is this important for you?
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 6660
bitcoincleanup.com / bitmixlist.org
May 02, 2021, 06:01:40 AM
Zielar has/has access to 300+ of the V100s; and he is the one who solved 110 and 115, so that is just kind of the benchmark used to compare how long to solve 120.

Man I wonder where he gets all those V100s from.
Pages:
Jump to: