Pages:
Author

Topic: Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver - page 88. (Read 58567 times)

member
Activity: 330
Merit: 34
June 26, 2020, 01:57:12 PM
hi @BitCrack
Will you consider releasing a server-client version of bitcrack  ?

Yes, I have been working on it for a little while.

Great news  Roll Eyes

don't forget to merge this https://github.com/brichard19/BitCrack/issues/256 if it is not already done.
And thanks a lot.
anyone have study bitcrack codes, and have commands in hand to modifiy/add/update some features
if yes, then these feature, work fast then kangaroo for find 120 puzzle, pls check and update us all community

--stride 1000:52000
where 1000 key check, and 52000 key bypass(no check)
--loop 500
count total keys of --keyspace * 500 = total keys
example 1 to 100 + 1 to 100 + 1 to 100
cuurent stride work only fixed like --stride 1:52000  or 1:123456

Brichard19 refuse to further work at bitcrack
I'm trying to follow what you are saying/wanting the program to do.

It checks 1000 keys, and then skips 52000 keys?
I didn't know the current stride function could be used as --stride1:52000; I only used --stride and a single number. But I do know the stride function is broken when you try to use it with the continue function. If you use a number higher than 9, say --stride 11 with --continue, it works first time around but changes the stride second time around. It doesn't parse/calculate numbers above 10(A) correctly.
actual func is --stride 52000, 52000 define by user, its skip 52000 and check 1 key, as i think its fixed inside first key and next key,
in program by default only 1 is fixed for check, should be create func for check keys define by user
and loop function

i design reverse kangaroo inside bitcrack, mean i created pubkeys inside bit range, as per kangaroo jump
and checking and skips calculation will find solution in loop, in this senerio, no need highest rams, and hdd spaces, and no dead kangaroo, and by default save/continuous func save your work just 1 click


full member
Activity: 1162
Merit: 237
Shooters Shoot...
June 26, 2020, 11:41:03 AM
hi @BitCrack
Will you consider releasing a server-client version of bitcrack  ?

Yes, I have been working on it for a little while.

Great news  Roll Eyes

don't forget to merge this https://github.com/brichard19/BitCrack/issues/256 if it is not already done.
And thanks a lot.
anyone have study bitcrack codes, and have commands in hand to modifiy/add/update some features
if yes, then these feature, work fast then kangaroo for find 120 puzzle, pls check and update us all community

--stride 1000:52000
where 1000 key check, and 52000 key bypass(no check)
--loop 500
count total keys of --keyspace * 500 = total keys
example 1 to 100 + 1 to 100 + 1 to 100
cuurent stride work only fixed like --stride 1:52000  or 1:123456

Brichard19 refuse to further work at bitcrack
I'm trying to follow what you are saying/wanting the program to do.

It checks 1000 keys, and then skips 52000 keys?
I didn't know the current stride function could be used as --stride1:52000; I only used --stride and a single number. But I do know the stride function is broken when you try to use it with the continue function. If you use a number higher than 9, say --stride 11 with --continue, it works first time around but changes the stride second time around. It doesn't parse/calculate numbers above 10(A) correctly.
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 26, 2020, 08:39:14 AM
If you know a way with stride/variable increment/etc to solve #120 faster than kangaroo with bitcrak then you should write a tool that just compute pubkeys without hashing as you have it. It will be faster than bitcrack mods...
member
Activity: 330
Merit: 34
June 26, 2020, 08:26:04 AM
hi @BitCrack
Will you consider releasing a server-client version of bitcrack  ?

Yes, I have been working on it for a little while.

Great news  Roll Eyes

don't forget to merge this https://github.com/brichard19/BitCrack/issues/256 if it is not already done.
And thanks a lot.
anyone have study bitcrack codes, and have commands in hand to modifiy/add/update some features
if yes, then these feature, work fast then kangaroo for find 120 puzzle, pls check and update us all community

--stride 1000:52000
where 1000 key check, and 52000 key bypass(no check)
--loop 500
count total keys of --keyspace * 500 = total keys
example 1 to 100 + 1 to 100 + 1 to 100
cuurent stride work only fixed like --stride 1:52000  or 1:123456

Brichard19 refuse to further work at bitcrack
member
Activity: 174
Merit: 12
June 26, 2020, 04:07:17 AM
Is this some kind of innovative development? Which can find a key on 4 CPU cores?
full member
Activity: 1162
Merit: 237
Shooters Shoot...
June 25, 2020, 10:29:55 PM
I'm running a CPU only test, if anyone is interested in connecting and taking part, PM me.

I'll give you links, .bat file, and IP address

Example, run Kangaroo, CPU only when you are sleeping or at work. Only uses 4 threads so will not take much juice.
full member
Activity: 1162
Merit: 237
Shooters Shoot...
June 25, 2020, 07:42:26 PM
Everybody quiet...waiting for their screen to pop up the #120 private key Smiley

Something to chew on and ponder...

If you use more kangaroos, you increase the number of kangaroos that can collide and make their walks/jumps/starting points closer together which reduces the number of jumps until a collision occurs.

But, having more kangaroos jumping at each step, does it increase the number of group operations required as each step increases?

Thoughts?
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 24, 2020, 05:17:24 AM
What about removing completely the jD array?

If I remove the distance, I will have to redo walk to get the distance in case of a collision and will make merge difficult with kangaroo indexing, and impossibility to check a work file integrity.
The work file will have to contain starting positions and a merge will imply reindexing of the workfile. When working with work file of hundreds of GB, it will take time.
A intermediate solution could be to redo the walk of each DP at the output of the GPU but here this is tricky as while the GPU is working, the CPU is occupied to do network transfer of DP.




legendary
Activity: 1932
Merit: 2077
June 24, 2020, 04:53:27 AM
I will definitely reduce jD to 128 bits in the next release, the less constant mem usage is better, there is 64Kb available but for L1 cache the lowest is the best.

What about removing completely the jD array?
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 24, 2020, 04:49:32 AM
1- A script that determines if an addition has reached the end of the curve and looped

If you add 2 points and you know only one of the priv key of the 2 points, you cannot know if you make a turn or not otherwise ECDLP could be solved easily in polynomial time.
newbie
Activity: 12
Merit: 10
June 24, 2020, 04:37:09 AM
Hey guys please forgive my ignorance, I’m new to this and I was wondering if someone can clarify something that is related to the security of elliptic curves in general.

When we do an addition the secp256k1 curve’s equation (y² = x³ + 7 mod p) creates a loop that overflow and wraps max+1 to 0

My question is what is the possibility for the following:

1- A script that determines if an addition has reached the end of the curve and looped

2- An extended curve (over a larger field, or a larger mod p?) that would yield the same results for addition as secp256k1 but would loop further down the curve, so that by verifying the result, if the point is not on the secp256k1, we’d know it has looped.

My guess is that both are impossible as it would completely compromise the security of the elliptic curve, I just wanted to hear an educated answer on the matter.

Thank you
member
Activity: 245
Merit: 17
June 23, 2020, 03:25:01 PM
hi @BitCrack
Will you consider releasing a server-client version of bitcrack  ?

Yes, I have been working on it for a little while.

Great news  Roll Eyes

don't forget to merge this https://github.com/brichard19/BitCrack/issues/256 if it is not already done.
And thanks a lot.
jr. member
Activity: 30
Merit: 122
June 23, 2020, 03:13:33 PM
hi @BitCrack
Will you consider releasing a server-client version of bitcrack  ?

Yes, I have been working on it for a little while.
member
Activity: 245
Merit: 17
June 23, 2020, 11:31:26 AM
hi @BitCrack
Will you consider releasing a server-client version of bitcrack  ?
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 23, 2020, 12:10:21 AM
@Jean Luc
If I solved a key at the 100 bit range and I want to reuse the dp file generated from that search, how do I reuse it to search for another pubkey in the exact same range and using the exact same dp?

You just merge the file, but at the moment you will take benefit only from old tames.
full member
Activity: 1162
Merit: 237
Shooters Shoot...
June 23, 2020, 12:06:50 AM
Yes that's normal, the kangaroo counter works fine the first time and when a reconnection happens, the counter is not incremented again but the kangaroo are there. When a reconnection happens, the server does not display new connection.
I will fix this ASAP, it is just a display bug.
10 reflects the number of clients which have send DP in the last hour.
You can work around this by changing in Constant.h the IDLE timeout.

Code:
// Timeout before closing connection idle client in sec
#define CLIENT_TIMEOUT 3600.0

The important thing to check is the production of DP using -winfo on the server workfile(s).

Ok, I will do that. Yes, the DPs were still accumulating but that would happen whether it was 10 clients or 6.
I'm just glad it is still working as designed. I left it alone and letting it ride for now.
Thank you for the quick response!
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 23, 2020, 12:00:50 AM
Yes that's normal, the kangaroo counter works fine the first time and when a reconnection happens, the counter is not incremented again but the kangaroo are there. When a reconnection happens, the server does not display new connection.
I will fix this ASAP, it is just a display bug.
10 reflects the number of clients which have send DP in the last hour.
You can work around this by changing in Constant.h the IDLE timeout.

Code:
// Timeout before closing connection idle client in sec
#define CLIENT_TIMEOUT 3600.0

The important thing to check is the production of DP using -winfo on the server workfile(s).

full member
Activity: 1162
Merit: 237
Shooters Shoot...
June 22, 2020, 10:43:41 PM
Ah Ok, the timeout for idle client is 1hour, after the connection is closed. However when the client will send new DP, the connection is restored.

@Jean Luc...so I was running a longer test today. Same thing happened, started with 10 clients and a few hours in I dropped down to 6, and server says "closing connection..." but then it's back up to 10 clients but Kangaroo power does not reflect that of original kangaroo power. Example, if I started out with 10 clients and 2^25 kangaroos, it dropped to 6 clients, back up to 10 but now only 2^18. Why is that? Also, server does not state "client connecting..." the client number just goes back up to 10. Should I just let it be?

edit: I checked client side and it says server ok, but I can see where it stopped with this error: "The operation timed out" 
Thoughts?
full member
Activity: 1162
Merit: 237
Shooters Shoot...
June 22, 2020, 04:22:23 PM
-snip-
I don't know so I'm not disagreeing with you but why would you need to cut any tame or wild out?
Same range, only thing changing would be what x coord to look for and compare for solution, right?
here is my reconstructor https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zHwoVjIvYhpgcTy_4sWin_A-3GMiTs5B
when you will first time reconstruct workfile use -checkdp 1 in bat file.
After few persent(or fraction of persent) of job if there will be ok and you don`t get any eror message then close reconstructor> set -checkdp 0> and launch again.
-checkdp 1 need only to see if wild DPs tamed in correct way.
param newpubkey use without prefix 04
If you will see error with -checkdp 1 than previousprivkey set invalid and recocosntructed wild DP has x-coordinate not the same as in source.
Source file not changed during reconstruction.. All DPs going to new work file.
After end of reconstruction you will see somesing like this:
Code:
100.00%
DP count    :240568
HT max      :8[@ 01D30E]
HT min      :0[@ 000001]
Tame count  :120410
Wild count  :120158
NumberOfWalk:0000000000000000
------------------------
TAME  [120410]
TAMED [120158]
SKIPED[0]
TOTAL TAME[240568]
Edit: if you not tamed your wild DPs they are useless to search new pubkeys, just
only memory is used, but there is no sense from them.
It is possible that they will lead to incorrect collisions if not tamed.
Thank you! I ran it on a lower bit, just the reconstruct, I haven't tested by running next pubkey.
member
Activity: 873
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
June 22, 2020, 04:03:51 PM
https://github.com/brichard19/eclambda

Can anyone try my tool on a 2080ti? On a 2080S it gets around 1300MKeys/sec when using 24-bit DP.


I tried your tool (DP18) on a V100.

Code:
[2020-06-22.11:35:35] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 853.74 Mpt/s (64 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.11:35:37] [Info] Verifying 40336 results
[2020-06-22.11:35:45] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 992.50 Mpt/s (75 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.11:35:48] [Info] Verifying 40362 results
[2020-06-22.11:35:55] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 991.18 Mpt/s (75 iter/s)

Kangaroo on a server too, configured in the same way, however, it is not clear how many kangaroo are running in parallel with your program and what grid setting is used.

Code:
GPU: GPU #0 Tesla V100-PCIE-16GB (80x64 cores) Grid(160x128) (207.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: creating kangaroos...
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: 2^21.32 kangaroos [11.2s]
[2000.07 MK/s][GPU 2000.07 MK/s][Count 2^37.48][01:52][Server     OK]



It says exactly how many kangaroos are running in parallel, 58,395,776 in this example:


Code:
eclambda --name testjob85 --gpu-mem-usage 0.9 --device 2
     ______ ______   __     ___     __  ___ ____   ____   ___
    / ____// ____/  / /    /   |   /  |/  // __ ) / __ \ /   |
   / __/  / /      / /    / /| |  / /|_/ // __  |/ / / // /| |
  / /___ / /___   / /___ / ___ | / /  / // /_/ // /_/ // ___ |
 /_____ / \____/ /_____//_/  |_|/_/  /_//_____//_____//_/  |_|
EC LAMBDA CLIENT
VERSION 1.1.1 ALPHA
[2020-06-22.16:26:33] [Info] Connecting to 127.0.0.1
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] Target public key:
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] X:F1367CC260779F7EA6C7E4B7258A4D31A4C41D6282C5200571CE10E748A4AADE
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] Y:0743F0CA057C7F39A9D9A20D4A93555B19F712920EEEF2F267466A2F3D08662E
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] Distinguisher: 24 bits
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] Sending results to server every 10 minutes
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] Initializing GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] Compiling OpenCL kernels...
[2020-06-22.16:26:34] [Info] Initializing...
[2020-06-22.16:27:09] [Info] Generating 58,395,776 starting points (7184.1MB)
[2020-06-22.16:27:37] [Info] 10.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:42] [Info] 20.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:48] [Info] 30.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:50] [Info] 40.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:50] [Info] 50.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:50] [Info] 60.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:51] [Info] 70.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:51] [Info] 80.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:52] [Info] 90.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:52] [Info] 100.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:54] [Info] Refilling GPU cache (319.3MB)
[2020-06-22.16:27:54] [Info] 10.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:54] [Info] 20.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 30.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 40.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 50.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 60.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 70.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 80.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 90.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] 100.0%
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] Tuning started
[2020-06-22.16:27:55] [Info] Results collection thread started
[2020-06-22.16:28:05] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 587.62 Mpt/s (10 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.16:28:15] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 1212.69 Mpt/s (20 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.16:28:25] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 1170.13 Mpt/s (20 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.16:28:28] [Info] Tuning complete
[2020-06-22.16:28:35] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 1187.71 Mpt/s (20 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.16:28:40] [Info] Verifying 2785 results
[2020-06-22.16:28:45] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 1325.58 Mpt/s (22 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.16:28:55] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 1322.54 Mpt/s (22 iter/s)
[2020-06-22.16:29:05] [Info] DP: 0 TP: 0 1315.67 Mpt/s (22 iter/s)


It automatically finds the best grid size, so I do not know if it's useful to even display it.

Increasing --gpu-mem-usage increases performance. By default it's low to avoid timing out/crashing for people testing it on display GPUs.

Your soft support multypubkeys and multyadress in parallel  ? DP calculated automatically ? As for me If DP not automatic soft waste many times, and waste money only, and not give result and not wary about count of used GPU, soft can waste fom 1 to inf GPU times !!!
Pages:
Jump to: