Pages:
Author

Topic: Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver - page 88. (Read 55599 times)

newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
June 22, 2020, 03:50:52 AM
@JeanLuc @Zielar

If you fellas haven't started searching the 120 range for the #120 puzzle, don't start now. It's too late, me and my MOAP...the Mother of All Processors are running things and will find it.

Mind as well tweak VanitySearch and try for #64  Cool  Grin  Wink

My MOAP is dropping bombs like a rolling thunder...

I wish you a luck

Tell me is there any option to use multiply GPU on BitCrack or Vanity because i have 1k Gpu idle
newbie
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
June 22, 2020, 03:47:25 AM
Very new to this but interesting project. I am not very good at programming or understand how this works very much but can you start at say 30% of a range as opposed to the beginning of the range? does it really matter where you start if so? Does there need to be x amount of calculations before 2 kangaroos meet? Sorry for all questions i am very interested in how this all works. I do not have a good machine so no point me trying but could someone theoretically get lucky before someone with monster gpus ?
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 22, 2020, 02:35:37 AM
Ah Ok, the timeout for idle client is 1hour, after the connection is closed. However when the client will send new DP, the connection is restored.

Ok, so it doesn't lose any data/dps...that's good to know.

I'm running at -dp 28 - did you all make a decision on 26 or 27 yet? I don't have all machines running for #120 so I would say you have a chance but the MOAP is the equalizer - it's able to do scalar multiplication and add P to P and 2Q to P times Pi and sqrt the order with 1,798 teraflops\s.  Cheesy

edit: I am also refurbishing my i7 920 SLBCH; equipping it with some HBM2 memory and adding 28 GB cache. When that is done...look out!
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 22, 2020, 02:30:27 AM
Ah Ok, the timeout for idle client is 1hour, after the connection is closed. However when the client will send new DP, the connection is restored.
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 22, 2020, 02:27:36 AM
What about your issue with server which drops client ?
Did you remove the VALIDITY_CHECK ? Is is better ?
Yeah about that...I was actually running a test with a larger -dp 40 or so, not a smaller one.  So I thought maybe it was a timeout issue; if server didn't receive anything from client it assumed the client was offline or something?
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 22, 2020, 02:21:25 AM
What about your issue with server which drops client ?
Did you remove the VALIDITY_CHECK ? Is is better ?
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 22, 2020, 01:37:00 AM
@JeanLuc @Zielar

If you fellas haven't started searching the 120 range for the #120 puzzle, don't start now. It's too late, me and my MOAP...the Mother of All Processors are running things and will find it.

Mind as well tweak VanitySearch and try for #64  Cool  Grin  Wink

My MOAP is dropping bombs like a rolling thunder...
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 22, 2020, 01:34:00 AM
Hi,

Yes there is a bug with suggestedDP when log2(nbKangaroo) > log(sqrt(N)). In the case above the suggested DP should be 0.

As said before, to avoid a large DP overhead, it is important to choose DP such as nbKangaroo.2^dpbit << sqrt(N) and here you have nbKangaroo.2^dpbit >> sqrt(N) !
So for 40 bits search, 2^23.9 kangaroo is too much.
As said in the readme "Powerfull GPUs with large number of cores won't be very efficient on small range", so to solve 40bit search, use only the CPU even with -t 1 (1 thread is enough), it will solve 40bit key in few seconds.

COBRAS was initially running an 85 bit scan. I ran the 40 and 50 bit scans to show him that the program actually worked no matter start and stop ranges. But yes, he ran my 40 bit test with too much power and figured out the dp. However, the most important part of the tests and lessons is that this program works as designed. That was my intent.
sr. member
Activity: 462
Merit: 696
June 21, 2020, 11:19:52 PM
Hi,

Yes there is a bug with suggestedDP when log2(nbKangaroo) > log(sqrt(N)). In the case above the suggested DP should be 0.

As said before, to avoid a large DP overhead, it is important to choose DP such as nbKangaroo.2^dpbit << sqrt(N) and here you have nbKangaroo.2^dpbit >> sqrt(N) !
So for 40 bits search, 2^23.9 kangaroo is too much.
As said in the readme "Powerfull GPUs with large number of cores won't be very efficient on small range", so to solve 40bit search, use only the CPU even with -t 1 (1 thread is enough), it will solve 40bit key in few seconds.

member
Activity: 242
Merit: 17
June 21, 2020, 06:03:05 PM
Quote
MY SOFT NOT FINED LIKE YOU, LOOOK AT THIS SH.... 10 MINUTES AND NO RESULT !!!

Code:
[code]
.EXe -t 0 -gpu -g 136,256,136,256 -gpuId 0,1 -o result.txt
 test40.txt


angaroo v2.0
Start:1
Stop :FFFFFFFFFF
Keys :1
Number of CPU thread: 0
Range width: 2^40
Jump Avg distance: 2^19.97
Number of kangaroos: 2^23.09
Suggested DP: -3
Expected operations: 2^21.40
Expected RAM: 857.8MB
DP size: 64 [0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF]
GPU: GPU #1 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: creating kangaroos...
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: creating kangaroos...
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: 2^22.09 kangaroos [13.3s]
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: 2^22.09 kangaroos [14.6s]
[1324.32 MK/s][GPU 1190.21 MK/s][Count 2^32.39][Dead 0][04s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1942.10 MK/s][GPU 1807.99 MK/s][Count 2^33.35][Dead 0][08s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1903.15 MK/s][GPU 1813.75 MK/s][Count 2^33.88][Dead 0][12s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1718.04 MK/s][GPU 1662.16 MK/s][Count 2^34.34][Dead 0][17s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[
[1391.96 MK/s][GPU 1391.96 MK/s][Count 2^39.73][Dead 0][12:31 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1390.44 MK/s][GPU 1390.44 MK/s][Count 2^39.74][Dead 0][12:36 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1395.04 MK/s][GPU 1395.04 MK/s][b][Count 2^39.75][Dead 0][12:40 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0[/b]
MB]  ^CЗaвepшить выпoлнeниe пaкeтнoгo фaйлa [Y(дa)/N(нeт)]?

[/code]

Bro, whot version you use ?

What is your command line settings ?


HELP PLEASE BRO Huh? !!!!
I ran the test on the latest version, Windows. I posted my bat file above - but just Kangaroo -t 4 -dp 12 rangetest.txt (CPU only)
edit: something isn't right with your version or something. With all that GPU power you have in this small range, if it's not finding, you would have 43 billion dead kangaroos. dp of negative 3?? never seen a negative number

maybe probelms in his Suggested DP: -3
try use -d 12 in your command

There is no point to use  Pollard's kangaroo ECDLP solver by JLP for small keys such as 40bits if you have powerful gpus. You can brute force the whole range using vanitysearch or bitcrack in a few minutes.
I think the suggested DP is a formula designed for wider keys.

I think that the -3 is because the number of Kangaroos is larger than the expected operations.

>> Number of kangaroos: 2^23.09
>> Suggested DP: -3
>> Expected operations: 2^21.40

But I leave it to Jean Luc Ponds to explain it better.

full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 21, 2020, 05:04:28 PM
Quote
Bro, whot version you use ?

What is your command line settings ?


HELP PLEASE BRO Huh? !!!!

BROTHER - YOU GENIES WITH D 12 ALL WARKED FINE !!!   I LOVE YOU NOW !!!  Grin

Quote

Key# 0 [0S]Pub:  0x026BE95A4D26F8411494CE74B52D6958EC0098411C28F53A3BD5D34711072A4315
       Priv: 0x1A3D9
You loved me before, you just didn't want to admit it!  Cool
Glad it's working for you now. I don't know what a negative dp does, but obviously it doesn't work well.
member
Activity: 313
Merit: 34
June 21, 2020, 05:02:47 PM
Quote
MY SOFT NOT FINED LIKE YOU, LOOOK AT THIS SH.... 10 MINUTES AND NO RESULT !!!

Code:
[code]
.EXe -t 0 -gpu -g 136,256,136,256 -gpuId 0,1 -o result.txt
 test40.txt


angaroo v2.0
Start:1
Stop :FFFFFFFFFF
Keys :1
Number of CPU thread: 0
Range width: 2^40
Jump Avg distance: 2^19.97
Number of kangaroos: 2^23.09
Suggested DP: -3
Expected operations: 2^21.40
Expected RAM: 857.8MB
DP size: 64 [0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF]
GPU: GPU #1 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: creating kangaroos...
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: creating kangaroos...
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: 2^22.09 kangaroos [13.3s]
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: 2^22.09 kangaroos [14.6s]
[1324.32 MK/s][GPU 1190.21 MK/s][Count 2^32.39][Dead 0][04s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1942.10 MK/s][GPU 1807.99 MK/s][Count 2^33.35][Dead 0][08s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1903.15 MK/s][GPU 1813.75 MK/s][Count 2^33.88][Dead 0][12s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1718.04 MK/s][GPU 1662.16 MK/s][Count 2^34.34][Dead 0][17s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[
[1391.96 MK/s][GPU 1391.96 MK/s][Count 2^39.73][Dead 0][12:31 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1390.44 MK/s][GPU 1390.44 MK/s][Count 2^39.74][Dead 0][12:36 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1395.04 MK/s][GPU 1395.04 MK/s][b][Count 2^39.75][Dead 0][12:40 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0[/b]
MB]  ^CЗaвepшить выпoлнeниe пaкeтнoгo фaйлa [Y(дa)/N(нeт)]?

[/code]

Bro, whot version you use ?

What is your command line settings ?


HELP PLEASE BRO Huh? !!!!
I ran the test on the latest version, Windows. I posted my bat file above - but just Kangaroo -t 4 -dp 12 rangetest.txt (CPU only)
edit: something isn't right with your version or something. With all that GPU power you have in this small range, if it's not finding, you would have 43 billion dead kangaroos. dp of negative 3?? never seen a negative number

maybe probelms in his Suggested DP: -3
try use -d 12 in your command
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 21, 2020, 04:58:42 PM
Quote
MY SOFT NOT FINED LIKE YOU, LOOOK AT THIS SH.... 10 MINUTES AND NO RESULT !!!

Code:
[code]
.EXe -t 0 -gpu -g 136,256,136,256 -gpuId 0,1 -o result.txt
 test40.txt


angaroo v2.0
Start:1
Stop :FFFFFFFFFF
Keys :1
Number of CPU thread: 0
Range width: 2^40
Jump Avg distance: 2^19.97
Number of kangaroos: 2^23.09
Suggested DP: -3
Expected operations: 2^21.40
Expected RAM: 857.8MB
DP size: 64 [0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF]
GPU: GPU #1 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: creating kangaroos...
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: creating kangaroos...
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: 2^22.09 kangaroos [13.3s]
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: 2^22.09 kangaroos [14.6s]
[1324.32 MK/s][GPU 1190.21 MK/s][Count 2^32.39][Dead 0][04s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1942.10 MK/s][GPU 1807.99 MK/s][Count 2^33.35][Dead 0][08s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1903.15 MK/s][GPU 1813.75 MK/s][Count 2^33.88][Dead 0][12s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1718.04 MK/s][GPU 1662.16 MK/s][Count 2^34.34][Dead 0][17s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[
[1391.96 MK/s][GPU 1391.96 MK/s][Count 2^39.73][Dead 0][12:31 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1390.44 MK/s][GPU 1390.44 MK/s][Count 2^39.74][Dead 0][12:36 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1395.04 MK/s][GPU 1395.04 MK/s][b][Count 2^39.75][Dead 0][12:40 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0[/b]
MB]  ^CЗaвepшить выпoлнeниe пaкeтнoгo фaйлa [Y(дa)/N(нeт)]?

[/code]

Bro, whot version you use ?

What is your command line settings ?


HELP PLEASE BRO Huh? !!!!
I ran the test on the latest version, Windows. I posted my bat file above - but just Kangaroo -t 4 -dp 12 rangetest.txt (CPU only)
edit: something isn't right with your version or something. With all that GPU power you have in this small range, if it's not finding, you would have 43 billion dead kangaroos. dp of negative 3?? never seen a negative number
member
Activity: 846
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
June 21, 2020, 04:55:01 PM
I thin for fined something with Kanagaroo, is only 1 method - split ranges, mak many file move all to 1 bat file and search byte to byte. BECAUSE RANGES IN KANGAROO IS NOT REAL RANGES !!!

Because with rages from "0 to FFFFFF" blablabla  Grin ranges privkey fined impossible.

p.s. And if you thick what your 5000 Mkey/sec GPU can fined someone in range - NO , YOURS GPU NOT SEARCH IN RAGE !!! YOUR GPU SEARCH ONLY LAST BYTE IN TXT FILE SETTING'S' !!!!!! ONLY LAST BYTE !!!!
What do you mean?

If you start at 0000000000000001 and want to end at FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, the program will search entire range.

I will make test and show you, standby.

proof please ? Im very disappointing news about if key 25 byte, range from 0 to 50, THEN  PRIVATE KEY WILL NEWER BE FINED !!! AND I WAS MAKE TEST AND KEY 40 WAS NOT FINED IN RANGE FROM 0 TO 60 !!!

AND I WAS LISENT EARLIY FROM JEAN_LUC WHAT ONLY SRVER CLINTS GET FROM SERVER WORK BYTE TO BYTE, FOR EX CLIEN ONE - BYTE 45, CLIENT TWO BYTE 46, .....
Show please your test Huh!!!
I ran another test with your specs, 1 to 50 bit range with key in 25 bit range:
input file
Code:
1
3FFFFFFFFFFFF
03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A

results:
Code:
[18.16 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Count 2^26.69][Dead 1][08s (Avg 03s)][2.8/7.9MB]
Key# 0 [1S]Pub:  0x03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A
       Priv: 0x1FA5EE5

Done: Total time 10s

MY SOFT NOT FINED LIKE YOU, LOOOK AT THIS SH.... 10 MINUTES AND NO RESULT !!!

Code:
[code]
.EXe -t 0 -gpu -g 136,256,136,256 -gpuId 0,1 -o result.txt
 test40.txt


angaroo v2.0
Start:1
Stop :FFFFFFFFFF
Keys :1
Number of CPU thread: 0
Range width: 2^40
Jump Avg distance: 2^19.97
Number of kangaroos: 2^23.09
Suggested DP: -3
Expected operations: 2^21.40
Expected RAM: 857.8MB
DP size: 64 [0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF]
GPU: GPU #1 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: creating kangaroos...
GPU: GPU #0 GeForce RTX 2080 Ti (68x64 cores) Grid(136x256) (347.0 MB used)
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: creating kangaroos...
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#0: 2^22.09 kangaroos [13.3s]
SolveKeyGPU Thread GPU#1: 2^22.09 kangaroos [14.6s]
[1324.32 MK/s][GPU 1190.21 MK/s][Count 2^32.39][Dead 0][04s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1942.10 MK/s][GPU 1807.99 MK/s][Count 2^33.35][Dead 0][08s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1903.15 MK/s][GPU 1813.75 MK/s][Count 2^33.88][Dead 0][12s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[1718.04 MK/s][GPU 1662.16 MK/s][Count 2^34.34][Dead 0][17s (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0MB
[
[1391.96 MK/s][GPU 1391.96 MK/s][Count 2^39.73][Dead 0][12:31 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1390.44 MK/s][GPU 1390.44 MK/s][Count 2^39.74][Dead 0][12:36 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0
[1395.04 MK/s][GPU 1395.04 MK/s][b][Count 2^39.75][Dead 0][12:40 (Avg 00s)][2.0/4.0[/b]
MB]  ^CЗaвepшить выпoлнeниe пaкeтнoгo фaйлa [Y(дa)/N(нeт)]?

[/code]

Bro, whot version you use ?

What is your command line settings ?


HELP PLEASE BRO Huh? !!!!

BROTHER - YOU GENIES WITH D 12 ALL WARKED FINE !!!   I LOVE YOU NOW !!!  Grin

Quote

Key# 0 [0S]Pub:  0x026BE95A4D26F8411494CE74B52D6958EC0098411C28F53A3BD5D34711072A4315
       Priv: 0x1A3D9




full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 21, 2020, 04:52:29 PM
I thin for fined something with Kanagaroo, is only 1 method - split ranges, mak many file move all to 1 bat file and search byte to byte. BECAUSE RANGES IN KANGAROO IS NOT REAL RANGES !!!

Because with rages from "0 to FFFFFF" blablabla  Grin ranges privkey fined impossible.

p.s. And if you thick what your 5000 Mkey/sec GPU can fined someone in range - NO , YOURS GPU NOT SEARCH IN RAGE !!! YOUR GPU SEARCH ONLY LAST BYTE IN TXT FILE SETTING'S' !!!!!! ONLY LAST BYTE !!!!
What do you mean?

If you start at 0000000000000001 and want to end at FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, the program will search entire range.

I will make test and show you, standby.

proof please ? Im very disappointing news about if key 25 byte, range from 0 to 50, THEN  PRIVATE KEY WILL NEWER BE FINED !!! AND I WAS MAKE TEST AND KEY 40 WAS NOT FINED IN RANGE FROM 0 TO 60 !!!

AND I WAS LISENT EARLIY FROM JEAN_LUC WHAT ONLY SRVER CLINTS GET FROM SERVER WORK BYTE TO BYTE, FOR EX CLIEN ONE - BYTE 45, CLIENT TWO BYTE 46, .....
Show please your test Huh!!!
I ran another test with your specs, 1 to 50 bit range with key in 25 bit range:
input file
Code:
1
3FFFFFFFFFFFF
03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A

results:
Code:
[18.16 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Count 2^26.69][Dead 1][08s (Avg 03s)][2.8/7.9MB]
Key# 0 [1S]Pub:  0x03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A
       Priv: 0x1FA5EE5

Done: Total time 10s
Can you post your bat file?
Bat file (nothing fancy - CPU only for small range, 4 threads only, dp set at 12):
Code:
Kangaroo -t 4 -d 12 rangetest.txt
pause
rangetest.txt is input file with the range and pubkey:
Code:
1
3FFFFFFFFFFFF
03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A
newbie
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
June 21, 2020, 04:45:41 PM
I thin for fined something with Kanagaroo, is only 1 method - split ranges, mak many file move all to 1 bat file and search byte to byte. BECAUSE RANGES IN KANGAROO IS NOT REAL RANGES !!!

Because with rages from "0 to FFFFFF" blablabla  Grin ranges privkey fined impossible.

p.s. And if you thick what your 5000 Mkey/sec GPU can fined someone in range - NO , YOURS GPU NOT SEARCH IN RAGE !!! YOUR GPU SEARCH ONLY LAST BYTE IN TXT FILE SETTING'S' !!!!!! ONLY LAST BYTE !!!!
What do you mean?

If you start at 0000000000000001 and want to end at FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, the program will search entire range.

I will make test and show you, standby.

proof please ? Im very disappointing news about if key 25 byte, range from 0 to 50, THEN  PRIVATE KEY WILL NEWER BE FINED !!! AND I WAS MAKE TEST AND KEY 40 WAS NOT FINED IN RANGE FROM 0 TO 60 !!!

AND I WAS LISENT EARLIY FROM JEAN_LUC WHAT ONLY SRVER CLINTS GET FROM SERVER WORK BYTE TO BYTE, FOR EX CLIEN ONE - BYTE 45, CLIENT TWO BYTE 46, .....
Show please your test Huh!!!
I ran another test with your specs, 1 to 50 bit range with key in 25 bit range:
input file
Code:
1
3FFFFFFFFFFFF
03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A

results:
Code:
[18.16 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Count 2^26.69][Dead 1][08s (Avg 03s)][2.8/7.9MB]
Key# 0 [1S]Pub:  0x03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A
       Priv: 0x1FA5EE5

Done: Total time 10s
Can you post your bat file?
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 21, 2020, 04:42:22 PM
I thin for fined something with Kanagaroo, is only 1 method - split ranges, mak many file move all to 1 bat file and search byte to byte. BECAUSE RANGES IN KANGAROO IS NOT REAL RANGES !!!

Because with rages from "0 to FFFFFF" blablabla  Grin ranges privkey fined impossible.

p.s. And if you thick what your 5000 Mkey/sec GPU can fined someone in range - NO , YOURS GPU NOT SEARCH IN RAGE !!! YOUR GPU SEARCH ONLY LAST BYTE IN TXT FILE SETTING'S' !!!!!! ONLY LAST BYTE !!!!
What do you mean?

If you start at 0000000000000001 and want to end at FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, the program will search entire range.

I will make test and show you, standby.

proof please ? Im very disappointing news about if key 25 byte, range from 0 to 50, THEN  PRIVATE KEY WILL NEWER BE FINED !!! AND I WAS MAKE TEST AND KEY 40 WAS NOT FINED IN RANGE FROM 0 TO 60 !!!

AND I WAS LISENT EARLIY FROM JEAN_LUC WHAT ONLY SRVER CLINTS GET FROM SERVER WORK BYTE TO BYTE, FOR EX CLIEN ONE - BYTE 45, CLIENT TWO BYTE 46, .....
Show please your test Huh!!!
I ran another test with your specs, 1 to 50 bit range with key in 25 bit range:
input file
Code:
1
3FFFFFFFFFFFF
03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A

results:
Code:
[18.16 MK/s][GPU 0.00 MK/s][Count 2^26.69][Dead 1][08s (Avg 03s)][2.8/7.9MB]
Key# 0 [1S]Pub:  0x03057FBEA3A2623382628DDE556B2A0698E32428D3CD225F3BD034DCA82DD7455A
       Priv: 0x1FA5EE5

Done: Total time 10s
member
Activity: 846
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
June 21, 2020, 04:38:53 PM
I thin for fined something with Kanagaroo, is only 1 method - split ranges, mak many file move all to 1 bat file and search byte to byte. BECAUSE RANGES IN KANGAROO IS NOT REAL RANGES !!!

Because with rages from "0 to FFFFFF" blablabla  Grin ranges privkey fined impossible.

p.s. And if you thick what your 5000 Mkey/sec GPU can fined someone in range - NO , YOURS GPU NOT SEARCH IN RAGE !!! YOUR GPU SEARCH ONLY LAST BYTE IN TXT FILE SETTING'S' !!!!!! ONLY LAST BYTE !!!!
What do you mean?

If you start at 0000000000000001 and want to end at FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, the program will search entire range.

I will make test and show you, standby.

proof please ? Im very disappointing news about if key 25 byte, range from 0 to 50, THEN  PRIVATE KEY WILL NEWER BE FINED !!!

Show please your test !!!
PROOF:
Code:
Start:1
Stop :FFFFFFFFFF
Keys :1
Number of CPU thread: 4
Range width: 2^40
Jump Avg distance: 2^19.97
Number of kangaroos: 2^7.00
Suggested DP: 10
Expected operations: 2^21.25
Expected RAM: 12.0MB
DP size: 12 [0xFFF0000000000000]
SolveKeyCPU Thread 0: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 2: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 1: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 3: 1024 kangaroos

Key# 0 [1S]Pub:  0x026BE95A4D26F8411494CE74B52D6958EC0098411C28F53A3BD5D34711072A4315
       Priv: 0x1A3D9

Done: Total time 00s
I ran a quick test, from 1 to 40 bit range (so it wouldn't take much time). I created random private key at roughly 17 bit range. The program found it.

Run the test your self.  Place this in your kangaroo folder and save it as rangetest.txt and use it as your input file:
Code:
1
FFFFFFFFFF
026BE95A4D26F8411494CE74B52D6958EC0098411C28F53A3BD5D34711072A4315

yes, I was making test right now and make a post asap....
full member
Activity: 1050
Merit: 219
Shooters Shoot...
June 21, 2020, 04:33:38 PM
I thin for fined something with Kanagaroo, is only 1 method - split ranges, mak many file move all to 1 bat file and search byte to byte. BECAUSE RANGES IN KANGAROO IS NOT REAL RANGES !!!

Because with rages from "0 to FFFFFF" blablabla  Grin ranges privkey fined impossible.

p.s. And if you thick what your 5000 Mkey/sec GPU can fined someone in range - NO , YOURS GPU NOT SEARCH IN RAGE !!! YOUR GPU SEARCH ONLY LAST BYTE IN TXT FILE SETTING'S' !!!!!! ONLY LAST BYTE !!!!
What do you mean?

If you start at 0000000000000001 and want to end at FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, the program will search entire range.

I will make test and show you, standby.

proof please ? Im very disappointing news about if key 25 byte, range from 0 to 50, THEN  PRIVATE KEY WILL NEWER BE FINED !!!

Show please your test !!!
PROOF:
Code:
Start:1
Stop :FFFFFFFFFF
Keys :1
Number of CPU thread: 4
Range width: 2^40
Jump Avg distance: 2^19.97
Number of kangaroos: 2^7.00
Suggested DP: 10
Expected operations: 2^21.25
Expected RAM: 12.0MB
DP size: 12 [0xFFF0000000000000]
SolveKeyCPU Thread 0: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 2: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 1: 1024 kangaroos
SolveKeyCPU Thread 3: 1024 kangaroos

Key# 0 [1S]Pub:  0x026BE95A4D26F8411494CE74B52D6958EC0098411C28F53A3BD5D34711072A4315
       Priv: 0x1A3D9

Done: Total time 00s
I ran a quick test, from 1 to 40 bit range (so it wouldn't take much time). I created random private key at roughly 17 bit range. The program found it.

Run the test your self.  Place this in your kangaroo folder and save it as rangetest.txt and use it as your input file:
Code:
1
FFFFFFFFFF
026BE95A4D26F8411494CE74B52D6958EC0098411C28F53A3BD5D34711072A4315
member
Activity: 846
Merit: 22
$$P2P BTC BRUTE.JOIN NOW ! https://uclck.me/SQPJk
June 21, 2020, 04:28:01 PM
I thin for fined something with Kanagaroo, is only 1 method - split ranges, mak many file move all to 1 bat file and search byte to byte. BECAUSE RANGES IN KANGAROO IS NOT REAL RANGES !!!

Because with rages from "0 to FFFFFF" blablabla  Grin ranges privkey fined impossible.

p.s. And if you thick what your 5000 Mkey/sec GPU can fined someone in range - NO , YOURS GPU NOT SEARCH IN RAGE !!! YOUR GPU SEARCH ONLY LAST BYTE IN TXT FILE SETTING'S' !!!!!! ONLY LAST BYTE !!!!
What do you mean?

If you start at 0000000000000001 and want to end at FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF, the program will search entire range.

I will make test and show you, standby.

proof please ? Im very disappointing news about if key 25 byte, range from 0 to 50, THEN  PRIVATE KEY WILL NEWER BE FINED !!! AND I WAS MAKE TEST AND KEY 40 WAS NOT FINED IN RANGE FROM 0 TO 60 !!!

AND I WAS LISENT EARLIY FROM JEAN_LUC WHAT ONLY SRVER CLINTS GET FROM SERVER WORK BYTE TO BYTE, FOR EX CLIEN ONE - BYTE 45, CLIENT TWO BYTE 46, .....
Show please your test Huh!!!
Pages:
Jump to: