Author

Topic: Re: [AXIOM] AxiomMemHash, Schnorr Sigs Implemented, APOS 3.0, AXH 2.0 Proposed - page 133. (Read 204903 times)

Activity: 363
Merit: 250
Who gave this link to you ?   Shocked

i clicked on it here after renewed wallet was put out, not on the first page but within another post
legendary
Activity: 1568
Merit: 1000
Twitter @Acimirov
Who gave this link to you ?   Shocked
Just got home from work to find the axiom I've mined over last 24hrs have been withdrawn from the wall 1299 coins wtf!!!   No one at home all day.  Clean install of windows 7 yesterday, only thing downloaded was axiom wallet ( original and then updated version)  wallet was encrypted and unlocked for staking.  1st time this has happened in over a year.  
Am I just mining for someone else here???

Can anyone suggest how I might detect how this has happened?  I'm not a coder btw.0
Can you confirm if you downloaded from the official link or from a quoted link? There was someone in here earlier today that quoted the dev and changed the link of the minerd file. It was quickly deleted by the imposter. Refer here. The same could have happened with the wallet file. Can you upload your wallet and if you used the minerd to virustotal and post your result? The guys here will be able to quickly see if it was anything to do with the files here or if you have to look somewhere else on your PC.

I will be digging a bit deeper into this later this evening, and post what i do or do not find.

Ok so it seems I may have dowloaded from a quoted link.  Ran the file through virustotal and it shows some form of Trojan, see below:

Gen:Variant.MSIL.Krypt.22  20150727 
Ad-Aware  Gen:Variant.MSIL.Krypt.22  20150727 
Arcabit  Trojan.MSIL.Krypt.22  20150727 
BitDefender  Gen:Variant.MSIL.Krypt.22  20150727 
ESET-NOD32  a variant of MSIL/Injector.KZF 

The transaction details :Status: 1077 confirmations
Date: 7/27/2015 11:15
To: AHtimVvmtDxDTQ5qPUrJrdX1H94RmYEayM
Debit: -1299.00 AXIOM
Transaction fee: -0.00002 AXIOM