Author

Topic: Re: [AXIOM] AxiomMemHash, Schnorr Sigs Implemented, APOS 3.0, AXH 2.0 Proposed - page 145. (Read 204903 times)

legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
Code:
error: variable-sized object may not be initialized
     uint32_t M[N] = { 0 };

Oh, perhaps you have to replace the N with 65536 so the compiler knows it's a constant and if you don't have uint256 available and must use uint32_t then it will require other changes which I don't know off hand... I'll try looking in a bit.

Edit: I believe the alternative is to compile with C99 then you can keep it as M[N]

Thanks for your help, from my experience I always fail at C++ to C conversions, so I'll just leave it here, there are a lot of other guys here very capable of writing a CPU miner within a few minutes for this algo, I'll just wait for them - pool is ready Smiley

65536*8...
uint32_t M[524288]={0}

stupid algo... actually it is more or less pluck algo with shabal instead of sha256

hmm btw     int p = (b - 1 + N) % N; <=> int p = b-1 lol
legendary
Activity: 2688
Merit: 1240
Code:
error: variable-sized object may not be initialized
     uint32_t M[N] = { 0 };

Oh, perhaps you have to replace the N with 65536 so the compiler knows it's a constant and if you don't have uint256 available and must use uint32_t then it will require other changes which I don't know off hand... I'll try looking in a bit.

Edit: I believe the alternative is to compile with C99 then you can keep it as M[N]

Thanks for your help, from my experience I always fail at C++ to C conversions, so I'll just leave it here, there are a lot of other guys here very capable of writing a CPU miner within a few minutes for this algo, I'll just wait for them - pool is ready Smiley
legendary
Activity: 2087
Merit: 1015
Code:
error: variable-sized object may not be initialized
     uint32_t M[N] = { 0 };

Oh, perhaps you have to replace the N with 65536 so the compiler knows it's a constant and if you don't have uint256 available and must use uint32_t then it will require other changes which I don't know off hand... I'll try looking in a bit.

Edit: I believe the alternative is to compile with C99 then you can keep it as M[N]
legendary
Activity: 2688
Merit: 1240
Code:
error: variable-sized object may not be initialized
     uint32_t M[N] = { 0 };


And lots of others...

I hate C++ to C conversions.. Thats always where it gets me ;-)

I've got the pool and the hashing function ready, as I can use C++ incudes there, it now just lacks the CPU miner.

if anyone is able to code one, feel free to msg me and test it again my pool, the URL is pretty obvious Wink
legendary
Activity: 2087
Merit: 1015
Anyone here able to build a (stratum) cpu miner ? got my hashing function ready but i'm not sure how to convert from c++ to c

convert the vector to an array

vectors are just fancy wrappers around arrays.

i'm unsure how to do that with such a big array:

Code:
    int N = 65536;

    std::vector M(N);




Code:
uint256 M[N] = { 0 };

Should do it and will initialize all cells to 0, from there the [] operator will work the same on the vector as it will on the array
legendary
Activity: 2688
Merit: 1240
Anyone here able to build a (stratum) cpu miner ? got my hashing function ready but i'm not sure how to convert from c++ to c

convert the vector to an array

vectors are just fancy wrappers around arrays.

i'm unsure how to do that with such a big array:

Code:
    int N = 65536;

    std::vector M(N);



legendary
Activity: 2087
Merit: 1015
Anyone here able to build a (stratum) cpu miner ? got my hashing function ready but i'm not sure how to convert from c++ to c

convert the vector to an array

vectors are just fancy wrappers around arrays.
legendary
Activity: 2688
Merit: 1240
Anyone here able to build a (stratum) cpu miner ? got my hashing function ready but i'm not sure how to convert from c++ to c
legendary
Activity: 2087
Merit: 1015
My node is now online and accepting connections.

addnode 176.9.59.110
sr. member
Activity: 686
Merit: 250
https://bitbucket.org/AxiomCryptocurrency/axiom/commits/ce3bc99bb67ed60c0dd0431a8d7040d5d70a6d86?at=master

Nethash bug fixed! New windows wallet:

https://mega.co.nz/#!0EVlWJhK!kThu21dFCJe6vT63RJksdkds_L53Z_pphoj1ligCS3o


Not required, just if you want to see nethash. To see personal hash look in debug.log!

Are there any pool ops interested in making a stratum or p2p pool?  Exchanges soon. 

yeah ,, going to da moon
legendary
Activity: 2688
Merit: 1240
https://bitbucket.org/AxiomCryptocurrency/axiom/commits/ce3bc99bb67ed60c0dd0431a8d7040d5d70a6d86?at=master


Are there any pool ops interested in making a stratum or p2p pool?  Exchanges soon. 

Already working on a pool, just need some more testing, will be ready soon.
newbie
Activity: 27
Merit: 0
WTB 10k AXIOM for staking  Grin
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
https://bitbucket.org/AxiomCryptocurrency/axiom/commits/ce3bc99bb67ed60c0dd0431a8d7040d5d70a6d86?at=master

Nethash bug fixed! New windows wallet:

https://mega.co.nz/#!0EVlWJhK!kThu21dFCJe6vT63RJksdkds_L53Z_pphoj1ligCS3o


Not required, just if you want to see nethash. To see personal hash look in debug.log!

Are there any pool ops interested in making a stratum or p2p pool?  Exchanges soon. 
hero member
Activity: 910
Merit: 503
how can I check if I am on the correct chain?

Is this good:




Its good you can check

http://e.axiomcoin.xyz/

Thanks!
Does this mean I have found a block:

SetBestChain: new best=8971e00a6f35b05f25215ba61bff213e241d9f4dc51cd552186f6b034498dd6a  height=559  trust=27321575  blocktrust=6  date=07/26/15 08:00:16
ProcessBlock: ACCEPTED
hashmeter     45 hash/s
Running Axiom Miner with 1 transactions in block (176 bytes)
hashmeter     45 hash/s
Running Axiom Miner with 1 transactions in block (176 bytes)
hashmeter     45 hash/s
Running Axiom Miner with 1 transactions in block (176 bytes)
hashmeter     45 hash/s
Running Axiom Miner with 1 transactions in block (176 bytes

Edit:
My first transaction just showed up! Thanks for the help guys, i'll leave this puppy running all day Smiley


45 hash/s is that ok for solo mining?
newbie
Activity: 27
Merit: 0
how can I check if I am on the correct chain?

Is this good:




Its good you can check

http://e.axiomcoin.xyz/
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
We've fixed the nethash bug.

Theres a check at the beginning of the function in rpcblockchain.cpp, if the blockheight is greater than lastpowblock a nethash is returned, except lastpowblock doesn't exist so it is always true and always returned 0.

There are about 439 cores on the network:

 1M * .00263999 / 6
6 being average hashes per second that we saw in our testings.



We will push the fix soon, non mandatory update. If you want to see your personal hashrate, open your debug.log. Showing it in the console will slow the miner down too much currently.

hero member
Activity: 910
Merit: 503
how can I check if I am on the correct chain?

Is this good:


09:58:20

{
"version" : "v1.0.0.0-g",
"protocolversion" : 60015,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 0.00000000,
"newmint" : 0.00000000,
"stake" : 0.00000000,
"blocks" : 550,
"timeoffset" : 4,
"moneysupply" : 271700.00000000,
"connections" : 18,
"proxy" : "",
"ip" :
"difficulty" : {
"proof-of-work" : 0.00004239,
"proof-of-stake" : 0.00000000
},
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1437895451,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"mininput" : 0.00000000,
"errors" : ""
}
newbie
Activity: 42
Merit: 0
okay..thats enought..more than an hour on the right chain and found no blocks...so...this is the coin that botnet take overall..good luck guys and BYE!

Hi Doremi,

Sorry to hear your frustrations. It's a bit different from the pool mining that many are used to. It depends on your CPU, how many cores, and it's raw mathematical processing power. Also, keep in mind that unlike pool mining where single blocks are divided up amongst all those mining, Solo mining if you hit the block you get the entire block which currently is 500 coins undivided deposited right in to your account for the upcoming stake phase. I would love to hear that you were mining and grabbed some blocks while at it.
Jump to: