Pages:
Author

Topic: Recently started to try HDD Mining - page 3. (Read 21525 times)

Activity: 42
Merit: 0
February 13, 2018, 02:25:12 PM
Woah this is my first time hearing about HDD mining. I thought it was a joke when I first read the title, but turns out it's legit! I've got a lot of spare hard drives, both internal and external just sitting around. I found a site that had a getting started guide for mining Storj using an app called Storj Share. Before I jump right in, is there anywhere else I can get more information about this or any recommendations? This is the first time I'm just learning about this so I know next to nothing at the moment and don't want to be led astray with malicious sites.
Activity: 65
February 13, 2018, 01:56:32 PM
Didn't BURST get hacked before? I'm sticking with STORJ

what about the earning's with STORJ ?

Dont know yet, just started in the beginning of this month. And apparently they only pay out once each month. And the amount of coins you get depends on how many ppl used their service, and how many if those ppl used your harddrives combined with how many gb u uploaded. The coin has almost 50x the value of BURST, so will be fun to see the amount one will get. Smiley

okay nice pls share ur experience with us Smiley

i finally finished plooting my hdd. now i need one burst to start mining....

can somebody pls send me one to that adress: BURST-3YJM-BXGF-M5EM-73CUE

THX
Activity: 518
Merit: 250
February 10, 2018, 08:52:36 AM

Dont know yet, just started in the beginning of this month. And apparently they only pay out once each month. And the amount of coins you get depends on how many ppl used their service, and how many if those ppl used your harddrives combined with how many gb u uploaded. The coin has almost 50x the value of BURST, so will be fun to see the amount one will get. Smiley
Activity: 2
February 09, 2018, 04:51:04 PM
I use this pool and i am happy with the results:
https://0-100-pool.burst.cryptoguru.org/