Pages:
Author

Topic: Seuntjie' Dice bot programmers mode discussion. - page 10. (Read 125390 times)

newbie
Activity: 54
Merit: 0
How do i code in programmer mode "btc streak profit"? just like in advance mode.

I was able to code similar to "btc profit" but i wanted to add "btc streak profit" as a safety option thanks.
member
Activity: 270
Merit: 10
Code:
chance = 98.99
bethigh = True
basebet = 0.00000300
nextbet = basebet

count = 0

function dobet()

  nextbet = basebet
  count = count + 1
  if lastBet.Roll < 0.5 or lastBet.Roll > 99.49 then
    count = 0
  end

  if count >= 500 then
    Stop()
    nextbet = 0
  end

end


How to make the counter reset only for the number that did not fall into the conditions, and for another number continued to be considered
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
Quote
-- UNTESTED!!

-- Set these 3 values to match the site you're using and what you want your baseBet to be

houseEdge = 1 -- ie HE = 0.8% = 0.8, HE = 1.1% = 1.1
maxPayout = 9900 -- set this to site max! 9920x = Crypto-Games.net
basebet = 0.00000020

---------------------- Don't Edit below here Wink --------------------------

basePayout = 1.1 -- start at 1.1x payout
firstLossPayout = 2
currPayout = basePayout

nextbet = basebet
chance = (100 - houseEdge) / currPayout
bethigh = true
maxPayoutReached = false

function dobet()
 
  if win then
    --reset Payout to 1.1x
    currPayout = basePayout
  else
    if currPayout == basePayout then
      -- first loss
      currPayout = firstLossPayout
    else
      currPayout = currPayout + 1
    end
  end

  if maxPayoutReached then
    stop()
    nextbet = 0
  end

  if currPayout > maxPayout then
    maxPayoutReached = true
  else
    chance = (100 - houseEdge) / currPayout
  end

end   

I use this script. Very successful .
But I have a problem. if 9900 roll lose, script stoped.

if 9900 rolls lose , I want continue and start basebet x1.01 incease every rolls until win. (the chances of winning will remain constant) "9900 rolls(payout) (chance = 0.01)"
if win, re-start

how to possible ? I'm waiting for support please..


legendary
Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125

Cool, works if you enter the correct coin name, thanks. Smiley
How does the currencies.strings works. How to get the list of availible coins at the casino where i logged in from the Dicebot console. Did try but cannot find out how to get the list.


currencies is an array of strings. You can access it like any other array, for example print(currencies[1]).

Hey guys,

I am stuck on this coding. Everthing run smootly until i run into ZERO then the system stuck.

How do i set my min bet is 0.00001000

if (win) then
    nextbet = previousbet - 0.00001000

if (loss) then
    nextbet = previousbet + 0.00001000


example
0.00001000 Loss
0.00002000 Loss
0.00003000 Win
0.00002000 Win
0.00001000 Win
0.00001000 Win (This is where the system bet 0 and got stuck what i want is to tell the system to keep betting 0.00001000)
0.00001000 Win

Thanks
Kwong
You need to make sure that you never bet less than the specified amount. so you need to add an if to your script that compares the bet value to your minimum bet. Maybe alter one of your ifs to check that it's a win and that the previous bet was larger than the minimum bet?

Alternatively, you could use the D'Alembert system in the advanced mode, it does exactly what your script does, and set a minimum bet in the stop conditions tab.
newbie
Activity: 54
Merit: 0
Hey guys,

I am stuck on this coding. Everthing run smootly until i run into ZERO then the system stuck.

How do i set my min bet is 0.00001000

if (win) then
    nextbet = previousbet - 0.00001000

if (loss) then
    nextbet = previousbet + 0.00001000


example
0.00001000 Loss
0.00002000 Loss
0.00003000 Win
0.00002000 Win
0.00001000 Win
0.00001000 Win (This is where the system bet 0 and got stuck what i want is to tell the system to keep betting 0.00001000)
0.00001000 Win

Thanks
Kwong
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
Hi there,

Is it also possible to switch and load to another betting coin from the console instead through the menu?
So from BTC to LTC or DOGE etc.


Yes. Use the currency variable.

See https://steemit.com/dicebot/@seuntjie/dicebot-programmer-mode-tutorial-1-1-variables for a list of available variables.

Cool, works if you enter the correct coin name, thanks. Smiley
How does the currencies.strings works. How to get the list of availible coins at the casino where i logged in from the Dicebot console. Did try but cannot find out how to get the list.
legendary
Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125
Hi there,

Is it also possible to switch and load to another betting coin from the console instead through the menu?
So from BTC to LTC or DOGE etc.


Yes. Use the currency variable.

See https://steemit.com/dicebot/@seuntjie/dicebot-programmer-mode-tutorial-1-1-variables for a list of available variables.
newbie
Activity: 9
Merit: 0
Hi there,

Is it also possible to switch and load to another betting coin from the console instead through the menu?
So from BTC to LTC or DOGE etc.
legendary
Activity: 1717
Merit: 1125
Thank you for notifying me HCP, I have updated the script on the site, but I have not tested it.

Feel free to ask questions about DiceBot, the programmer mode and scripts on https://forum.seuntjie.com
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
Thank you for the help
HCP
legendary
Activity: 2086
Merit: 4361
All you need to do is add the missing "then" statements as I have highlighted... just edit the script yourself and type them in Wink

Also, I've sent a message to Seuntjie to let him know about the problem. For more script help, you might like to try the dicebot forum (you can find on the link on the dicebot website)
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
thanks for the answer, but I am not the script author.

I copied it from script page of seuntjie and tried to run it.

in summary I do not know how to work it

here it is
https://bot.seuntjie.com/scripts.aspx?id=5236
HCP
legendary
Activity: 2086
Merit: 4361
This LUA Script , Not running, Why ?
The error screen tells you exactly why it isn't working:
Quote
Starting Dicebot 3.3.18
start()
LUA ERROR!!
'then' expected, got 'nextbet'

Basically all your if/elseif's at the end are missing "then" statements:
Quote
.... else
      if currentstreak == -1 then
         nextbet = previousbet*2
      elseif currentstreak == -2 then
         nextbet = previousbet*2.1
      elseif currentstreak == -3 then
         nextbet = previousbet*2.2
      elseif currentstreak == -4 then
         nextbet = previousbet*2.3
      elseif currentstreak == -5 then
         nextbet = previousbet*2.4
      elseif currentstreak == -6 then
         nextbet = previousbet*2.5
      else
         nextbet = previousbet*2.6
newbie
Activity: 6
Merit: 0
This LUA Script , Not running, Why ?
999dice ,DOGE, My balance 5000 DOGE
Huh Huh Huh

Script URL https://bot.seuntjie.com/scripts.aspx?id=5236

Error Screen
Quote
Starting Dicebot 3.3.18
start()
LUA ERROR!!
'then' expected, got 'nextbet'

Script
Quote
-- Estimated chances
--8 losses = 1 in 6600
--9 losses = 1 in 19700
--10 losses = 1 in 59000
--11 losses = 1 in 177100
--12 losses = 1 in 531400
--Any unlikely tips from wins are appreciated. Recommend you tip seuntjie first.

--My btc tip address = 16nVbRQM198oHALWUNonamJNHYf9NMCMeG
chance= 66
basebet= 0.00000002
nextbet = basebet
function dobet()
if win then
   if currentstreak > 2 then
      nextbet = 0.00000001
   else
      nextbet= basebet
   end
else
   if previousbet*2.6> balance then
      nextbet=balance/7.5
   else
      if currentstreak == -1
         nextbet = previousbet*2
      elseif currentstreak == -2
         nextbet = previousbet*2.1
      elseif currentstreak == -3
         nextbet = previousbet*2.2
      elseif currentstreak == -4
         nextbet = previousbet*2.3
      elseif currentstreak == -5
         nextbet = previousbet*2.4
      elseif currentstreak == -6
         nextbet = previousbet*2.5
      else
         nextbet = previousbet*2.6

end
end
   end
      
      end
      end   
      end
      end
                end
                end
HCP
legendary
Activity: 2086
Merit: 4361
But it doesn't show that the stone wasn't, 0 or 9999, it just writes [string "chunk"]: 13: attempt to call global 'Stop' (a nil value)
Damn... That's what you get for trying to type code on a mobile device! Stupid auto-capitalisation Roll Eyes

Yeah... It should be stop(), not Stop() Tongue

Also, did you want it to specify if it was a 0 or a 9999 that hadn't shown up for 50000 rolls?

If so, that code won't do that... It'll simply stop because there has not been a 0 AND no 9999 in 50000 consecutive rolls... But it could be that there was no 9999 for 75000 rolls, but there was a couple of 0s that reset the count.

If you need it to track both numbers separately, the code will need to be modified:
Code:
chance = 98
bethigh = True
basebet = 0.00000010
nextbet = basebet

zerocount = 0
ninescount = 0

function dobet()

  nextbet = basebet
  zerocount = zerocount + 1
  ninescount = ninescount + 1
  if lastBet.Roll == 0 then
    zerocount = 0
  else if lastBet.Roll == 9999 then
    ninescount = 0
  end

  if zerocount >= 50000 then
    print("50000 rolls without 0")
    ching()
    stop()
    nextbet = 0
  end
  if ninescount >= 50000 then
    print("50000 rolls without 9999")
    ching()
    stop()
    nextbet = 0
  end

end
hero member
Activity: 813
Merit: 507
sorry tried again to start and earned. But it doesn't show that the stone wasn't, 0 or 9999, it just writes [string "chunk"]: 13: attempt to call global 'Stop' (a nil value)

You wont see any output since there is no print in the code before the stop.
And it seems that it worked besides that stop() is case sensitive so it didnt stop through the function but an error Cheesy
member
Activity: 270
Merit: 10
sorry tried again to start and earned. But it doesn't show that the stone wasn't, 0 or 9999, it just writes [string "chunk"]: 13: attempt to call global 'Stop' (a nil value)
HCP
legendary
Activity: 2086
Merit: 4361
No work .
No explanation.  Roll Eyes

That's not a terribly useful bug report... Care to explain how it isn't working? Huh Is it not running? does dicebot give any error? Is it a logic error? Is it not doing what you wanted? what site are you trying to run it on?
member
Activity: 270
Merit: 10
This script will just bet continuously until there are 50000 consecutive rolls where 0 or 9999 have not been rolled.

NOTE: depending on the site used... you may need to change "lastBet.Roll == 0" and "lastBet.Roll == 9999" to something like "lastBet == 0.0000" and "lastBet.Roll == 99.9999" or whatever format the site is using for it's results.

As always, it's pretty much untested...

Code:
chance = 98
bethigh = True
basebet = 0.00000010
nextbet = basebet

count = 0

function dobet()

  nextbet = basebet
  count = count + 1
  if lastBet.Roll == 0 or lastBet.Roll == 9999 then
    count = 0
  end

  if count >= 50000 then
    Stop()
    nextbet = 0
  end

end

No work .
member
Activity: 270
Merit: 10
who will write the script ---- Start at 98 chance, stop if roll number 0 or 9999.  has not dropped 50 thousand times .---


will pay 50 thousands of Satoshi

Do you want to play at 98% win of chance and stop the roll when you hit 0.00 or 99.99? If so, try with this script and wish you good luck!


Code:
nextbet = 0.00001 -- set your base bet here!
chance = 98
target = 0.00
target1 = 99.99


function dobet()

    if lastBet.roll == target then
ching();
                stop();
    end

       if lastBet.roll == target1 then
ching();
                stop();
    end

end

LUA ERROR!!
'(' expected, got 'if'
Pages:
Jump to: