Pages:
Author

Topic: Short now = make lots of money? - page 2. (Read 805 times)

Activity: 1064
Merit: 112
January 23, 2019, 01:18:48 AM
short is very risk to me i always hodl its safe and we get get big profit
true. You can make money only on it despite of the situation unless if you have very certain strategy with it or an expert mentor to avoid losses or risky situation.  Well if you don't have that or even a experience stop dreaming that you can make money in short term ! hold instead to prevent regrets for the safety of your money. 
Activity: 204
Merit: 100
January 22, 2019, 11:38:09 PM
don't rely on oversold and overbought conditions, just pay attention to divergence between the price and oscillators, and i would be glad if u used my link and get a discount on fees https://www.bitmex.com/register/tBdNlr
legendary
Activity: 1876
Merit: 1003
January 22, 2019, 12:48:49 PM
Hi,

I have no experience short selling but I debate shorting now. Good idea? Anyone with experience? BTC seems overbought...

Overbought it doesn't mean good idea to buy because you should know when the price goes up and how you can deal if the price goes down more deeper. Read the trend is the most important analysis before enter the market and suggest you to do that, short/ long strategy it doesn't matter just read the trend first, agree?
Proven fact suggests to be friend with trend and experienced traders never think to open a position against trend. I am not agree with the definition of 'overbought' which created by useless indicators. Naked price chart is best to follow price action without other tools that tells you do x if y happens.
Activity: 1680
Merit: 259
January 22, 2019, 12:19:08 PM
Hi,

I have no experience short selling but I debate shorting now. Good idea? Anyone with experience? BTC seems overbought...