Pages:
Author

Topic: Stock market vs cryptocurrencies. What are the main differences? - page 2. (Read 1575 times)

Activity: 73
Merit: 8
Hey everyone. I am quite new to the crypto market and I was wondering if I could get some guidelines about trading. I have been trading for quite a long time on the stock market and had moderate success. What are the main differences between trading crypocurrencies and stocks. From what I understand there is no downtaime in which the market is operating and also there is no supervising entity, that could interfere in the process of trading. Are there any other factors to be taken into consideration? Also, could anyone recommend a trading service with low transaction fees?

In order to trade on the cryptocurrency exchange profitably, it is necessary to understand what its differences are from the usual securities markets and traditional currencies. Consider the main ones.

HIGH VOLATILITY
The volatility of cryptocurrencies is hundreds of times higher than that of securities and Fiat currencies. For example, during 2013, the bitcoin exchange rate increased by 5,500 %. Such dynamics during the year has never been observed in the stock market or conventional currencies.

As a rule, on the stock exchanges rates change smoothly and to get a tangible profit you need to trade for significant amounts. But in trading cryptocurrency it is possible with investments of only $ 5,000. earn in a few days, 30,000 to 40,000 dollars.

But the possibility of rapid growth also means high risks. Huge volatility can instantly destroy the entire Deposit. Success depends on the experience of the trader, his ability to quickly predict the movement of rates and to analyze the market.

On the exchanges of crypto-currencies, price changes are mainly due to the appearance in trade of large volumes belonging to large players or groups of individuals, so it is extremely important to have time to detect the beginning of changes and open the appropriate orders.