Pages:
Author

Topic: Subject: [ANN] ☼☼ BitcoinPlanet ☼☼ BTPL ☼☼ Skein Algo ☼☼ Looking for Mining Pool - page 11. (Read 38508 times)

Activity: 770
Merit: 500

The bounty campaign is on the schedule?  I am considering to join the signature bounty campaign if there is one.
Activity: 433
Merit: 250
Activity: 168
Merit: 100
Hey Dev,
when can we see this coin on exchange ?
Skein Algorithm.... ewww

Skein is a cryptographic hash function and one of five finalists in the NIST hash function competition. Entered as a candidate to become the SHA-3 standard, the successor of SHA-1 and SHA-2, it ultimately lost to NIST hash candidate Keccak.

Keccak is shit as well Cheesy

Why not NIST5 ? Wink

Hey ,  As i know Skein algo also much popular among st the miners .. isn't it ?. since i am also new in this crypto world so can't say much .
Activity: 85
Merit: 10
Skein Algorithm.... ewww

Skein is a cryptographic hash function and one of five finalists in the NIST hash function competition. Entered as a candidate to become the SHA-3 standard, the successor of SHA-1 and SHA-2, it ultimately lost to NIST hash candidate Keccak.

Keccak is shit as well Cheesy

Why not NIST5 ? Wink
Working well!

Thanks for explanation . Can you please post the link for CG miner & BTW what do you mean by the proper IP port ?
Activity: 157
Merit: 150
Cryptoinfo.net Community Crypto
First you need the wallet. Install wallet and run it, close it. Add node to conf and change username & password, mine is below:
listen=1
server=1
maxconnections=250
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password
port=33074
rpcport=33075
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
addnode=154.16.7.185

Create a bat file for your miner with the proper ip:port,username & password, mine below:

ccminer-x64.exe -a skein -o http://127.0.0.1:33075 -u username -p password

Launch wallet, let it sync annd then start the miner. Hope this helps!