Author

Topic: Tactics When Market is Falling - page 116. (Read 17190 times)

Activity: 420
Merit: 101
June 10, 2018, 04:25:09 PM
The best thing to do when the market is falling is  just to be patient and  wait for the market reaction. Because with panic sells, you can get only  lost. So, In a falling trend don't panic just hold,because the market always pounce back.
Activity: 658
Merit: 251
June 10, 2018, 04:07:26 PM
Hi all,
I am a relative newbie but have remained pretty calm during the difficult last week or so. The markets are falling significantly again, is this still relatively normal and is the best advice just to HODL? Moving forward I think I will set stop losses on all holdings to protect my capital against falls like this.
Thanks

I would hold if i were you but there are some people who make money even when the market falls as there aren't all altcoins fall but most of the altcoins are negative. It's risky but if you need to be experienced to make profit otherwise holding is the right option.
legendary
Activity: 3276
Merit: 3537
Nec Recisa Recedit
June 10, 2018, 04:03:55 PM
another good point that I forget for newbies, follow some good faucet like https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/2015high-paybonus-bitcoin-faucet-5-daily-claim-up-to-5k-satoshi-1287432 or freebitcoin, because you can earn a lot more during this market crash!
Since the value of reward is strictly related to btc buyed by faucet (or to a fixed value) you can receive a strong advantage to follow this faucet and earn your first satoshi!!
Activity: 196
Merit: 10
June 10, 2018, 03:19:43 PM
When the situation is so obvious, I mean the falling, it can be a good idea to buy tether, to keep the value of your portfolio, and buy back the tokens, when the crash is over. If I can't decide for sure, which direction the market goes, just hodl.
legendary
Activity: 3276
Merit: 3537
Nec Recisa Recedit
June 10, 2018, 03:17:00 PM