Pages:
Author

Topic: v5.6.0 ][ Open-Source Pooling Web Software ( MiningFarm ) - page 8. (Read 57210 times)

newbie
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
Ok I read a couple of pages, but I can't find any info to WTF THIS SOFTWARE ACTUALLY DOES.  Tongue

Is it just a mining pool solution?
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
How would I query for the number of active workers ?
Code:
$fiveMinutesAgo = time();
$fiveMinutesAgo -= 60*5;

Code:
SELECT `id` FROM `stats_userMhashes` WHERE `timestamp` >= $fiveMinutesAgo AND `mhashes` > 0
try that?
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
How would I query for the number of active workers ?
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
Ah dangit, you released a new version just as our private pool code is frozen while we find our first real block.  Looks like I have a lot more hours of hacking once we find our first block!
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
Hi,
That would be nice.
And i think each user can choose itself implement a form like for withdraw -> send to jackpot an amount X.X
or an selfchoosed automatic percentage on each round in the lottery.
if the jackpot pays out you send it back to the farm and the user get it in his balance.

But if you run it yourself my pool cant participate to this. cause we are farming namecoins :>

Looks like I'll just have to run two lottos, Namecoin and Bitcoind lottory modules!!!!
I'm trying to think of a way that will make it so the user can send the payment to the pot with out allowing the pool operator to mess with the code....baffelling.....

Oh yeah freedyE pool fee options is comming soon I left that out by accident on the graphic design shift change, Thanks for the reminder Cheesy
newbie
Activity: 27
Merit: 0
how do I set a pool fee?
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Hi,
That would be nice.
And i think each user can choose itself implement a form like for withdraw -> send to jackpot an amount X.X
or an selfchoosed automatic percentage on each round in the lottery.
if the jackpot pays out you send it back to the farm and the user get it in his balance.

But if you run it yourself my pool cant participate to this. cause we are farming namecoins :>
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
Hi,
do you have tested your code?

TotalHashes arent working anymore. :>

May you use "spline" instead of "line" on the charts. it looks realy better.
use this code xen:
http://nopaste.info/46f62a7fde_nl.html

its showing the stats even you're logged out.

P.S.
A lottery modul?
Hmm i would not use it but would be nice.
Thanks for that, i was wondering about how you made your graph look so smooth i need to stop and ask more questions.

Personally i wouldnt use a lottory module either considering that someone could change my code to rig it. May i could run a local mining farm and the lottory module just outsources the interface, that could be a potientially huge jackpot if users from every pool participated with just one jack pot
Whatchu think?
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Hi,
do you have tested your code?

TotalHashes arent working anymore. :>

May you use "spline" instead of "line" on the charts. it looks realy better.
use this code xen:
http://nopaste.info/46f62a7fde_nl.html

its showing the stats even you're logged out.

P.S.
A lottery modul?
Hmm i would not use it but would be nice.
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
Hi,
yes i have seen this changelog.
But i cant see any sqltable changing. Because of that is was asking. :>

I will update now.
Oh you want specifics? Its really hard to output that kind of information, I'm constantly updating my software to be-inline with my future plans like Modules and Skin chooser. In fact I believe there will be a state that my software wont need any more mysql changes, it'll be database pefect! Tongue

Thinking about a Lottery module? whatchu thinks?

P.S. total hashes updates to mysql but I forgot to output it to the data on the index, I'll post an update soon after I find my self in the forest
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Hi,
do you have tested your code?

TotalHashes arent working anymore. :>
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Hi,
yes i have seen this changelog.
But i cant see any sqltable changing. Because of that is was asking. :>

I will update now.
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
Hi,
Thanks phorensic   Smiley

But Xenland is rocking more Wink

@xenland
before i update my version. anything to do at the database?
or just that?
Code:
ALTER TABLE `stats_poolMHashHistory` ADD `totalMhash` INT( 50 ) NOT NULL

secondary it is maybe useful to write it down at the first post if someone want to make an update.

best regards
That looks about right, I believe totalMhash was the only field I used for MySql
you can find all current change log updates over at http://miningfarm.com/changeLog.php

Thanks everybody for your support!
newbie
Activity: 25
Merit: 0
Hi,
Thanks phorensic   Smiley

But Xenland is rocking more Wink

@xenland
before i update my version. anything to do at the database?
or just that?
Code:
ALTER TABLE `stats_poolMHashHistory` ADD `totalMhash` INT( 50 ) NOT NULL

secondary it is maybe useful to write it down at the first post if someone want to make an update.

best regards
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Great work guys!
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
You rock masterp!



Thanks for your contributions masterp ive added yor code to be in the next update along with a couple of other fixes that will be included should be released tonight!
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
You rock masterp!

hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
Nevermind, my `time` column was screwed up, it was just an int instead of "`time` timestamp NOT NULL DEFAULT CURRENT_TIMESTAMP ON UPDATE CURRENT_TIMESTAMP," .  Don't mind my n00b ramblings  Grin
hero member
Activity: 630
Merit: 500
xmasterpx, love the new stat layout.  I am having a problem in my "statsUpdater.php" where it is not updating the 'epochTimestamp' in the 'shares' table.  This is what I get in my php logs:

Code:
[20-Jun-2011 20:20:35] PHP Warning:  mktime() expects parameter 1 to be long, string given in /var/www/req/cronjob/statsUpdater.php on line 30
[20-Jun-2011 20:20:35] PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/req/cronjob/statsUpdater.php on line 27
[20-Jun-2011 20:20:35] PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/req/cronjob/statsUpdater.php on line 30
[20-Jun-2011 20:20:35] PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 2 in /var/www/req/cronjob/statsUpdater.php on line 30
[20-Jun-2011 20:20:35] PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 1 in /var/www/req/cronjob/statsUpdater.php on line 30
[20-Jun-2011 20:20:35] PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 2 in /var/www/req/cronjob/statsUpdater.php on line 30

My epochTimestamp is 0 in every row.
legendary
Activity: 980
Merit: 1003
I'm not just any shaman, I'm a Sha256man
Thanks guys for the input your effort will not go un-noticed, I shall add these things on the next version, and I shall also bring back the userSharesHistory but all it really does is show the amount of time it takes to receive a share although I'm sure the community would like more stats to look at then just two Cheesy
Pages:
Jump to: