Pages:
Author

Topic: Wasabi wallet data privacy questions - page 2. (Read 587 times)

Activity: 378
Merit: 93
Enable v2transport=1 and mempoolfullrbf=1
August 03, 2023, 04:07:47 AM
Kruw thanks you've replied when asked. You've settled questions bugging me but you're defending Wasabi Wallet when zkSNACKs isn't trusted. They're using blockchain analysis for coinjoins so tech forum users won't use it. If trust's lost it isn't easy regaining it.

That's the entire point of Wasabi:  You don't have to trust any coinjoin coordinator you choose since no information is ever provided to them.  Tor protects your IP address and block filters protect your xpub address.

Activity: 714
Merit: 160
I'm a web developer. Hire me for your work.
August 02, 2023, 02:36:24 PM
They're storing the address used by Satoshi in tx1 before coinjoins but aren't storing tx details after mixing so they can't link anything between tx2-7.

Yes, this description is correct.
Kruw thanks you've replied when asked. You've settled questions bugging me but you're defending Wasabi Wallet when zkSNACKs isn't trusted. They're using blockchain analysis for coinjoins so tech forum users won't use it. If trust's lost it isn't easy regaining it.

However, the tricky part is that there's no way to tell what they are doing with the information the application does send to their servers.
Some information has to be sent for it to function, and it can definitely be used maliciously. Many users here agree with me, that after the statements Wasabi officially made, we know for a fact that they do act maliciously in terms of Bitcoin's original vision of freeing people from censorship and surveillance.
If the information's anonymous or untraceable when it's sent to their servers it shouldn't matter what they're doing with it. If it's linked to users data it's inappropriate. Did tech companies run source code tests to examine information being sent to zkSNACKs ?