Pages:
Author

Topic: What advice do you give a newbie? - page 3. (Read 380 times)

Activity: 2240
Merit: 175
#SWGT PRE-SALE IS LIVE
April 10, 2023, 08:48:34 AM
As you can see, I'm a complete newbie; tailless and headless. I have no direction and I seek one. Educate us on the dos and donts of the forum.
How is growth measured here?

I'm sure that this is your first forum account the first thing in order for you is to read a lot and refrain from posting for the sake of posting, you've done the right thing finding this section for your guide to starting here in Bitcointalk you can also check the meta section it housed all the rules and on this forum.
Learn everything you need about this forum and you can do this by concentrating on these two sections, meta and this section, take a least a week of reading topics and discussion on these two sections.
When you think you learn a lot then that's the time to roam other sections of this forum, go to the section of your interest, and don't try to act as if you know specific subjects, the most important thing is to avoid spamming and redundant posts.   
Activity: 1918
Merit: 442
Eloncoin.org - Mars, here we come!
April 10, 2023, 08:37:28 AM
As you can see, I'm a complete newbie; tailless and headless. I have no direction and I seek one. Educate us on the dos and donts of the forum.

This single thread will answer your questions. [ https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/newbies-read-before-posting-1689727 ]
Every important detail was on the pinned post in every section, spend most of your precious time reading and understanding those pinned post threads and you will surely gain knowledge of it as a newbie.

Read more, post less. It is as simple as that.
[snip]
You nailed it out --that is very simple, possibly just 2 months of spending your free time reading those informative topics that are already pinned above. It needs dedication for you to encourage to engage more about the forum and technical about bitcoin stuff.
legendary