Pages:
Author

Topic: What is your most hated feature in computer games? - page 2. (Read 1136 times)

legendary
Activity: 1862
Merit: 1011
Reverse engineer from time to time
You want the truth? What I hate in a game is the lack of support. Take note from Crytek's actions. They destroyed Crysis 2 and Crysis 3 BY NOT FIXING the obvious bugs.
legendary
Activity: 1540
Merit: 1000
So I'm studying some brilliant books on C++ programming and really enjoying it because now I can look at code and make proper sense of half the stuff I was thinking that when I put my code into action and make a real game that isn't just interactive graphics what are the things that people most hate that I should keep out? There are some really obvious ones but I wouldn't be surprised if I missed some that other people truly despise having in their games. My most hated feature so far in a game hasn't been unskippable cutscenes or not being able to while combat happens ( even though those are pretty fucking awful those can be easily fixed by a competent programmer and good game design) but infinitely looping RPG statistics or A.I cheating and I'll explain what I mean for those who wouldn't understand what I mean by this.