Pages:
Author

Topic: When your token goes down hard, are you going to sell it? - page 4. (Read 4524 times)

Activity: 392
Merit: 10
Though as he went if he fell very strongly the perhaps will sell, camping on to there is no demand , but in most cases I keep counters until recovery
Activity: 921
It all depends on the situation. Right now, I wouldn't be selling tokens or coins. I think that at the moment is to keep everything in the long run and unfortunately you know what is likely to keep will have at least a year.
Activity: 170
The World’s First Blockchain Core
I’m new to the crypto world, I have some bad experience yet but I’m being educated little-by-little, based on my experience here in crypto world. I notice that some users when they see that bitcoin and ethereum coin had a very bad drop, so does the token, they are selling almost 70% of their holdings of that token. And I have experienced that when the market goes down, so does the token doing some panic sell.  May I ask, is it advisable to sell the tokens you hold, when the price of your token goes really down?

I can not advice this to you. If you are long term investor you dont need to sell your hold tokens. You need to buy more while they are doing more dip prices.
That is always good to accumulate during dumps. And dividie your main money to 5 part. so you can buy more and more if that dumps continue long time.
but at the end of the dump if you are holding good coins you will exactly earn money.
 do not sell your tokens with panic emotions.
Activity: 462
when I hold a token for the long term, I don't check price for a long time and somehow I forget the price with which I bought.so I would not notice if the token has dropped or go up in the price .
but if I find that it's going to go lower, I'm just selling to buy more later.
   It looks like a story about how one dude forgot about bitcoin and when he remembered ... But this story is not about altcoin. They behave differently
Activity: 826
Merit: 500