Pages:
Author

Topic: Will you accept bitcoin as your salary? - page 80. (Read 183554 times)

Activity: 266
Merit: 250
Yueno
September 03, 2016, 11:50:10 PM
For me yes because I am a SEO analyst. I managed website advertisement and the company me online and they use bitcoin as a payment so it is ok for me and also I would rather bitcoin to be pay on me because the value increase time by time.
Activity: 406
September 03, 2016, 05:34:11 PM
I don't like reciving my salary in currency what i can't use in my country, better to recive it in fiat, cause exchanging bitcoins everytime is not so good.
legendary
Activity: 1176
Merit: 1016
September 03, 2016, 03:56:14 PM
Of course, especially if i do some part-time job in forum, I will ask them to pay my salary by bitcoin, which is faster and easier than bank transfer.
That is true but a issue that will occur is that most of the people spend their salary throughout the month so whats the use of taking bitcoins when you cannot save it ? Yes if someone is rich and earns huge maybe he/she can do it.
I personally love the idea yet I think its difficult to implement.
Activity: 812
Merit: 1000
September 03, 2016, 01:12:56 PM
I would like to accept it, but the bitcoin ecosystem needs to evolve to brings more stability, where I live still there are not many shops that accept btc or cryptocurrencies in general.

That is the main problem that we are facing and only because of that we are hesitating in accepting our salary in bitcoins, if we would be able to buy anything with bitcoin then I would surely go for it.
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
September 03, 2016, 01:10:38 PM
I would like to accept it, but the bitcoin ecosystem needs to evolve to brings more stability, where I live still there are not many shops that accept btc or cryptocurrencies in general.
Activity: 840
September 03, 2016, 12:48:35 PM