Author

Topic: [XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency - page 1188. (Read 4670643 times)

Activity: 87
Merit: 10
I have been mining for a couple months at backup-pool for monero.  I have noticed that every once in a while someone moves their farm or botnet, etc.(~60+KH) to the pool and it gets really unlucky for finding blocks.  Is is possible that someone is exploiting the pool with some exploit, or is it coincidence?  I have noticed it more than once.  

http://backup-pool.com/monero/#pool_blocks

Edit: triplef sent me a PM and mentioned that the increase is not a botnet and that the difference in luck can be attributed to lucky pool numbers returning to average with the increased pool hashrate. Thanks triplef for your reply and for the pool.
legendary
Activity: 1624
Merit: 1008
alright that was pretty impressive, I was critical of Astrid in private message, but what else does Monero need? I too have a team of developers, now that the community can make some things worthwhile

ok can someone quickly tell us whats gone down in the past day? whats the big bounty going on for? thanks and sorry, just busy life and less time.. Sad

edit. if its' a good thing, i may have some spare xmr for ya project. Grin
I'll donate 200 for the bazaar-project
Edit; I can't see an xmr-address to donate to. Will send it to the normal donation address of XMR.
9d1b28c145352c3b6188e61a8458711ec81b8d22d32f17c2ad46aa3330eedfe2
Edit; I kept getting "Server error" at mymonero.com when logging in. 

The address is :
Code:
45jWVQzoyRdH8bd8CA66yBHYQ4ZXmfw81KCr1PdbzcDJND65L5sFzFmN5ty1tzhk3EPHnUfLqB8SpLfPRQAnNnaB1x958c9

I just gave 100 XMR.
legendary
Activity: 2968
Merit: 1198
alright that was pretty impressive, I was critical of Astrid in private message, but what else does Monero need? I too have a team of developers, now that the community can make some things worthwhile