Pages:
Author

Topic: XPM - Issue with mining....reward 5 XPM (Read 3112 times)

legendary
Activity: 1428
Merit: 1030
July 21, 2013, 11:35:06 AM
#46
Hmmm sensors
No i2c device files found.


Open up the case and see if those processors are hot.
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Hmmm sensors
No i2c device files found.
legendary
Activity: 1428
Merit: 1030
Hmmm. 8 cpus each got 4 cores that's 32 cores in total.
If 1 cpus is rated 3389 and equates to 2000pps. That means all 8 should work 16K pps, right?

Yes, you should be getting about 16K with 8 units (32cores). The 2K number is suspiciously close to the performance you should expect from running only one processor(4 cores). Use a diagnostic program to see if all the processors are the same temperature after running for a while.
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 502
Here it is: ANtBhPVMqrkhT1C2hN8VFTuM6vTmEYArZs

Sorry to hear that it still doesn't work. Are you sure that your CPUs are free? Is this a shared server or something?

Sent. I'm sure are free. No shared.

I received it, thanks a lot. Sorry that I couldn't resolve it further.
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Here it is: ANtBhPVMqrkhT1C2hN8VFTuM6vTmEYArZs

Sorry to hear that it still doesn't work. Are you sure that your CPUs are free? Is this a shared server or something?

Sent. I'm sure are free. No shared.



This CPU here?

http://www.cpubenchmark.net/cpu.php?cpu=Intel+Xeon+L5420+%40+2.50GHz

If a cpu benchmark rating of 3389 equates to 2000pps

That's about the same as my i7-4770 with a rating of about 10,000 for which I'm getting 6600pps.

Could it be as simple as that? I don't know your processor would have such a low rating, it sounds like it should be a beast. Maybe you're mistaking 8 cores for real cores when it's really using hyperthreading, and you've only got 4?

If this is the answer, send the reward to Mikael, he deserves it for his generous software.



Hmmm. 8 cpus each got 4 cores that's 32 cores in total.
If 1 cpus is rated 3389 and equates to 2000pps. That means all 8 should work 16K pps, right?

legendary
Activity: 1428
Merit: 1030
This CPU here?

http://www.cpubenchmark.net/cpu.php?cpu=Intel+Xeon+L5420+%40+2.50GHz

If a cpu benchmark rating of 3389 equates to 2000pps

That's about the same as my i7-4770 with a rating of about 10,000 for which I'm getting 6600pps.

Could it be as simple as that? I don't know your processor would have such a low rating, it sounds like it should be a beast. Maybe you're mistaking 8 cores for real cores when it's really using hyperthreading, and you've only got 4?

If this is the answer, send the reward to Mikael, he deserves it for his generous software.
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 502
Here it is: ANtBhPVMqrkhT1C2hN8VFTuM6vTmEYArZs

Sorry to hear that it still doesn't work. Are you sure that your CPUs are free? Is this a shared server or something?
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
 Smiley
Seems to be working, but the pps it's still the same around 2000 no idea why -.-

@arnuschky
Send me the address, so i can send xpm for helping me.
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Ok, it's GMP that misses a piece. Do this:

Code:
cd gmp-5.1.2
./configure --prefix=/usr --enable-cxx
make
sudo make install
cd ..

Then the rest as stated above!

Be the prime with you.


 Grin conpiled Cheesy

what do you mean with this cp primecoind ? Tongue

i did like this "sudo mv primecoind /usr/local/bin/." <----is this right?
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 502
Ok, it's GMP that misses a piece. Do this:

Code:
cd gmp-5.1.2
./configure --prefix=/usr --enable-cxx
make
sudo make install
cd ..

Then the rest as stated above!

Be the prime with you.
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 502
OK, lemme quickly test on my system. (All this was just from memory, how it "should" be, but the bitcoin/primecoin build system proved to be a but "unconventional" in parts...)
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
-bash: -LCPPFLAGS=-O2: command not found

maybe just -CPPFLAGS ......? or  ...

Sorry, my bad. Try this:

Code:
LDFLAGS="-L/usr/local/lib" CXXFLAGS="-I/usr/local/include" make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"  

If this doesn't work, go back to gmp and do this:

Code:
cd gmp-5.1.2
./configure --prefix=/usr
make
sudo make install
cd ..

then again

Code:
cd primecoin-0.1.1-hp4/src
make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"  
strip primecoind
cp primecoind



Damn....still not working
same error 1 gmpxx.h no such file or directory   
not working in both ways.... Huh
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 502
-bash: -LCPPFLAGS=-O2: command not found

maybe just -CPPFLAGS ......? or  ...

Sorry, my bad. Try this:

Code:
LDFLAGS="-L/usr/local/lib" CXXFLAGS="-I/usr/local/include" make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"  

If this doesn't work, go back to gmp and do this:

Code:
cd gmp-5.1.2
./configure --prefix=/usr
make
sudo make install
cd ..

then again

Code:
cd primecoin-0.1.1-hp4/src
make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"  
strip primecoind
cp primecoind
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Yes. Try the following:

 
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -I/usr/local/include" LDFLAGS="/usr/local/lib" -LCPPFLAGS="-O2" make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"

(the gmp lib got installed to /usr/local, so we have to tell the primecoin build process where to find it)

hmmm


-bash: -LCPPFLAGS=-O2: command not found

maybe just -CPPFLAGS ......? or  ...
hero member
Activity: 518
Merit: 502
Yes. Try the following:

 
Code:
CFLAGS="-O2 -I/usr/local/include" LDFLAGS="/usr/local/lib" -LCPPFLAGS="-O2" make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"

(the gmp lib got installed to /usr/local, so we have to tell the primecoin build process where to find it)
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Code:
sudo apt-get install build-essential
sudo apt-get remove libgmp3 libgmp3-dev
wget ftp://ftp.gmplib.org/pub/gmp/gmp-5.1.2.tar.bz2
tar jxvf gmp-5.1.2.tar.bz2
cd gmp-5.1.2
make
sudo make install
cd ..

Then, you should compile mikaelh2's high-performance primecoind:

Code:
wget http://sourcefwget http://sourceforge.net/projects/primecoin-hp/files/0.1.1-hp4/primecoin-0.1.1-hp4.tar.bz2/download -O primecoin-0.1.1-hp4.tar.bz2
tar jxvf primecoin-0.1.1-hp4.tar.bz2
cd primecoin-0.1.1-hp4/src
CFLAGS="-O2" CPPFLAGS="-O2" make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"
strip primecoind
cp primecoind

stuck at this command

CFLAGS="-O2" CPPFLAGS="-O2" make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"


Error 1
gmpxx.h: No such file or directory
prime.h error
main.cpp error


i'm sure that is missing gmp, but i already installed it with command above, or not? 
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Seems that you're not in the right folder.... check that

You have to let it configure first. Before running 'make' enter:

Code:
./configure

 Roll Eyes
got it Smiley
sr. member
Activity: 399
Merit: 250
Seems that you're not in the right folder.... check that

You have to let it configure first. Before running 'make' enter:

Code:
./configure
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
I tested on 2 INTEL Xeon E5410 (4 cores each, 2.33GHz, 2x 6MB L2 cache). This is a total of 8 cores, I think that this is very close to your configuration (with "8 cpus" you mean 8 cores I guess).

I am getting ~4000 pps on this cpu. So there is definitely something wrong with your setup.

First, try to compile and install GMP yourself:

Code:
sudo apt-get install build-essential
sudo apt-get remove libgmp3 libgmp3-dev
wget ftp://ftp.gmplib.org/pub/gmp/gmp-5.1.2.tar.bz2
tar jxvf gmp-5.1.2.tar.bz2
cd gmp-5.1.2
make
sudo make install
cd ..

Then, you should compile mikaelh2's high-performance primecoind:

Code:
wget http://sourcefwget http://sourceforge.net/projects/primecoin-hp/files/0.1.1-hp4/primecoin-0.1.1-hp4.tar.bz2/download -O primecoin-0.1.1-hp4.tar.bz2
tar jxvf primecoin-0.1.1-hp4.tar.bz2
cd primecoin-0.1.1-hp4/src
CFLAGS="-O2" CPPFLAGS="-O2" make -f makefile.unix USE_UPNP="-"
strip primecoind
cp primecoind

Use this for your primecoin.conf:

Code:
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
sievesize=2000000
daemon=1
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
gen=-1
server=1

Now you should have exactly the same setup as my test setup - except that you have some Ghz more. Let me know if this works for you! As I said, ~4000 pps.


some issue Sad

make
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found.  Stop.
sudo make install
make: *** No rule to make target `install'.  Stop.
member
Activity: 64
Merit: 10
Then I think your CPU is just not the beast we all think it should (at least for Primeocin mining)...

What kind of internet connection do you have? Maybe latency is very high...

Also post the contnts of ./primecoin/primecoin.conf please.


PS... you can watch closely what primecoin does while using:

Code:
watch 'primecoind getmininginfo'

if you want lesser updates than every 2 seconds than use e.g:

Code:
watch -n 5 'primecoind getmininginfo'

(every 5 seconds)

or even for a bit more info:

Code:
watch -n 5 -d 'primecoind getmininginfo && primecoind getdifficulty && primecoind listtransactions "*" 1 0'




Not sure but I think about 100/100


primecoind.conf
____
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=AVeryLongComplexOne
gen=1
Pages:
Jump to: