Pages:
Author

Topic: 1080Ti Specific - Best mining option - page 91. (Read 409660 times)

Activity: 11
Merit: 0
January 04, 2018, 03:31:13 PM
I am new to mining. I own a ASUS Strix 1080Ti which I want to give a try for mining. I searched this forum for what to mine and I found most recent recommendations about zcash. On other side I also checked on nicehash for hassle free mining.
What do you guys suggest?

I'd suggest Verge or ZCoin (not ZCash). Or general Lyra2v2v or neoscrypt mining on something like Hashrefinery. Make sure you download the correct miners and tweak your card for the best power to hash ratio for the specific algo you are mining.
Thanks for the advice. I recently tried ccminer 1.8.3 mod4 version. Do You suggest any other miner?I prefer a GUI one until I get to understand all command line versions.

I saw this on Reddit, should help you pick the right miner for which algo (he tested with 1080ti). https://www.reddit.com/r/gpumining/comments/7nr8hd/which_miner_should_i_use_a_handy_guide/
Another way to check which miner works best per algo is to look at the bench tab on zpool.ca. Filter by algo, then by GPU and sort by decreasing hashrate. Voilà! Smiley
Thanks! I learned a lot from 5 posts which were made in reply to my query. For now i found that nist5 and lyra2v2 is currently most profitable. correct me if i m wrong.
Activity: 55
January 04, 2018, 03:27:37 PM
Apologies in advance since I imagine this has been covered before.  Basic simple question.

What temp range is safe to run the 1080ti at long term without seriously degrading the longevity of the GPU?

Got my e-bill today and it wasn't as bad as expected.  So am going to push TDP up and get more hash - while also getting more heat.