Pages:
Author

Topic: 50 cent accepts Bitcoin as payment for his new album - page 2. (Read 4488 times)

Activity: 476
Merit: 256
Meh. I've been accepting bitcoin directly for one of my albums for just shy of two years.

https://www.coindl.com/page/item/293

OK, so I don't have quite as high a profile as Fitty.

Hmm... maybe I oughta reprice that sucker. It was a good value at the time I put it up. XD
Good advertising, bro. Smiley
legendary
Activity: 3024
Merit: 1640
lose: unfind ... loose: untight
Meh. I've been accepting bitcoin directly for one of my albums for just shy of two years.

https://www.coindl.com/page/item/293

OK, so I don't have quite as high a profile as Fitty.

Hmm... maybe I oughta reprice that sucker. It was a good value at the time I put it up. XD
Activity: 266
Merit: 250
Source: http://www.coindesk.com/50-cent-bitcoin-payments-new-album-animal-ambition/

50 Cent’s Shopify store will accept bitcoin payments for the new release, with BitPay acting as the payments processor.
So that is very cool I think more and more artists are accepting bitcoins.

I think alot of people have grown up with 50 cents music like his song in da club.
But what would be really cool, if they give the people that buy bitcoin a signed copy of his album.

just something like that so it would also attract new people to Bitcoin.
Or do you think this news will just make people buy bitcoin that listen to 50 cent?

The actual sales of albums will likely have very little effect on the acceptance of bitcoin.

The positive of this news is that it will create more awareness about bitcoin.
Too bad this isn't true. I was hoping it was.

WTF man? The news is true and 50 cent is actually selling his latest album for Bitcoin (through the processor Bitpay). It is true that he is not directly accepting Bitcoin, but you can buy his album for BTCs.

no 50cent is not selling his album for bitcoins.

his record company is PUBLICISING the record in RELATION to bitcoins.. yes