Author

Topic: [ANN] [ASIC-RESISTANT] UltraCoin (UTC) - Ultrafast 6 second transactions!! - page 378. (Read 946654 times)

sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
Thanks

in web-i http://192.168.1.3:8080/cgi-bin/status.pl  i tried to stop, to start, to restart, but the result:

GPU   Status   Temp   Load   Rate   Accept/Invalid   GPU Family   Fan% (rpm)   Core   Memory   Power
0   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (1058)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v
1   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (964)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v

in putty:


root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~#

in config there is line "api-listen" : true,


do uve api port / api allow configured aswell?

my config as example:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"name" : "UTC Nitro",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.nitro.org:3337",
"user" : "x.x",
"pass" : "x"
},
{
"name" : "UTC Leet",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.leetpools.com:3333",
"user" : "x.x",
"pass" : "x"
}
],
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"kernel" : "scrypt-jane",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scrypt-jane" : true,
"sj-nfmin" : "4",
"sj-nfmax" : "30",
"sj-time" : "1388361600",
"shares" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-fan" : "90",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "1100,1100,1050",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500,1500,1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"scan-time" : "30",
"intensity" : "12",
"temp-target" : "88",
"temp-overheat" : "90",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "2",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "512",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "2048",
"thread-concurrency" : "16384"
}

thank you
my cfg:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.nitro.org:3337",
                "user" : "xxxxx.0",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306",
                "user" : "xxxxx",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"

        }
],
"api-listen" : true,
"intensity" : "11",
"worksize" : "64",
"auto-fan" : true,
"temp-cutoff" : "85",
"temp-overheat" : "75",
"temp-target" : "72",
"expiry" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "0",
"retry-pause" : "5",
"scan-time" : "30",
"scrypt-jane" : true,
"sj-time" : "1388361600",
"sj-nfmin" : "4",
"sj-nfmax" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "16384",
"gpu-thread" : "2",
"gpu-engine" : "1050",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500"
}


if screen -r brings that error, cgminer wasn't even started.

If thats really your pool config, that wrong:
Code:
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.nitro.org:3337",
                "user" : "xxxxx.0",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306",
                "user" : "xxxxx",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"

        }
],



Should look like:
Code:
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.nitro.org:3337",
                "user" : "xxxxx.0",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"
        },
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306",
                "user" : "xxxxx",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"

        }
],


hero member
Activity: 636
Merit: 500
i dont see forum link in first post?
sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
Hey guys, do you have any ideas if it is just UTC or is there something wrong my with GPU ?

What GPU are you using?
What AMD driver version?
What cgminer setting?

It's not UTC. It's your config for certain.

The thing is, it happened on both my rigs... My first rig has 7950x 6.. All running 1000,1350, -g 2, TC 16384, I is 12.... I hash no problem... It still says 600Kh/s.... Just that the accept rate is a lot slower as time progresses... AMD driver is 13.12
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0

Quote from: allyourbase


I think it's a great idea, we should have migrated to the UTC forum a LONG time ago.
Could not agree more.
This thread is being used as a variety of things but mostly to whip the devs with.
Moving the bulk of the "conversation" onto the official forum should help alleviate some of the trolling and make it a little less public, especially if any trolls commenting here are not replied to here but referred to the forum.

Glad to see I'm not alone! I just started using it. I'm not a miner, but I would imagine it would be infinitely more useful to have some of the information on this thread being released classified by GPU?

To the group, especially the community elders. Perhaps consider posting on the UTC Forum? I know it kind of sucks to change, especially when the status quo (this thread) is working reasonably well. But having a vibrant community exchange on the UTC website would be incredibly valuable. And best of all it's free! People, like myself, would follow your lead.
newbie
Activity: 52
Merit: 0
Thanks

in web-i http://192.168.1.3:8080/cgi-bin/status.pl  i tried to stop, to start, to restart, but the result:

GPU   Status   Temp   Load   Rate   Accept/Invalid   GPU Family   Fan% (rpm)   Core   Memory   Power
0   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (1058)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v
1   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (964)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v

in putty:


root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~#

in config there is line "api-listen" : true,


do uve api port / api allow configured aswell?

my config as example:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"name" : "UTC Nitro",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.nitro.org:3337",
"user" : "x.x",
"pass" : "x"
},
{
"name" : "UTC Leet",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.leetpools.com:3333",
"user" : "x.x",
"pass" : "x"
}
],
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"kernel" : "scrypt-jane",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scrypt-jane" : true,
"sj-nfmin" : "4",
"sj-nfmax" : "30",
"sj-time" : "1388361600",
"shares" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-fan" : "90",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "1100,1100,1050",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500,1500,1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"scan-time" : "30",
"intensity" : "12",
"temp-target" : "88",
"temp-overheat" : "90",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "2",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "512",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "2048",
"thread-concurrency" : "16384"
}

thank you
my cfg:
{
"pools" : [
        {
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.nitro.org:3337",
                "user" : "xxxxx.0",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"
                "url" : "stratum+tcp://pickaxe.pool.pm:3306",
                "user" : "xxxxx",
                "pass" : "xxxxx"

        }
],
"api-listen" : true,
"intensity" : "11",
"worksize" : "64",
"auto-fan" : true,
"temp-cutoff" : "85",
"temp-overheat" : "75",
"temp-target" : "72",
"expiry" : "1",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "0",
"retry-pause" : "5",
"scan-time" : "30",
"scrypt-jane" : true,
"sj-time" : "1388361600",
"sj-nfmin" : "4",
"sj-nfmax" : "30",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"thread-concurrency" : "16384",
"gpu-thread" : "2",
"gpu-engine" : "1050",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500"
}
legendary
Activity: 1638
Merit: 1011
jakiman is back!
Hey guys, do you have any ideas if it is just UTC or is there something wrong my with GPU ?

What GPU are you using?
What AMD driver version?
What cgminer setting?

It's not UTC. It's your config for certain. Maybe wrong miner setup.
I use Windows 7 with all my rigs. Same for my friends. All work fine.

sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
nah - i'll need to look into that if this keeps happening... I never had this problem mining doges... only since I started mining UTC that I get this problem Sad
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
Windows 8.1

Oh, sorry I never really used windows for mining.
Windows doesn't like me, had always a bunch of issues and a crappy CLI.

Ever tried it with bamt/smos from a usb-stick?

sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
Hey guys, do you have any ideas if it is just UTC or is there something wrong my with GPU ?

I have a 6 GPU rig and basically, when I start the UTC Mining initially, it shows a lot of

Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 1
Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 0
Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 3
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

Etc....


After running it for 12 hours, I am hardly detecting any new shares... It would show something like

Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Network diff set to 4
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Network diff set to 4
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Network diff set to 4
Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 3

Any ideas if it is the N-factor kicking in making me find the blocks slower etc.? I have less than 0.01% rejection and 0 HW errors...

This is not just the 1 rig btw... My other rig has 5 GPUs and it is doing the same thing... I have 8 GB RAM on both of them as well and this room is very well ventilated... I put these rigs beside the door and it was around 2c outside last night so heat isn't really an issue


Hi!

What Operating system/version?



legendary
Activity: 2435
Merit: 1642

Quote from: allyourbase


I think it's a great idea, we should have migrated to the UTC forum a LONG time ago.
Could not agree more.
This thread is being used as a variety of things but mostly to whip the devs with.
Moving the bulk of the "conversation" onto the official forum should help alleviate some of the trolling and make it a little less public, especially if any trolls commenting here are not replied to here but referred to the forum.
sr. member
Activity: 364
Merit: 250
Hey guys, do you have any ideas if it is just UTC or is there something wrong my with GPU ?

I have a 6 GPU rig and basically, when I start the UTC Mining initially, it shows a lot of

Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 1
Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 0
Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 3
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block

Etc....


After running it for 12 hours, I am hardly detecting any new shares... It would show something like

Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Network diff set to 4
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Network diff set to 4
Stratum from pool 0 detected new block
Network diff set to 4
Accepted xxxxx Diff 1.7k/1024 GPU 3

Any ideas if it is the N-factor kicking in making me find the blocks slower etc.? I have less than 0.01% rejection and 0 HW errors...

This is not just the 1 rig btw... My other rig has 5 GPUs and it is doing the same thing... I have 8 GB RAM on both of them as well and this room is very well ventilated... I put these rigs beside the door and it was around 2c outside last night so heat isn't really an issue
hero member
Activity: 728
Merit: 501
Please keep donating to unlock a 25000 UTC fund from crypto trade

UQYa72meX9VCE4GYMu8uXu5YGipU9pTEzS

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=506047.new#new

newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Hey guys,

I'll quote myself from #Ultracoin - got some things to mention which might help making UTC bigger:
Quote from: allyourbase
10:36 <+allyourbase> our current plan is to spread the word of UTC, right?
10:37 <+allyourbase> I got an idea which might at least help a bit. We do have so many great things in the UTC forum thread on bitcointalk.org. That's fine and i'm impressed about what users come up with cool stuff
10:38 <+allyourbase> Such as some UTC related graphics; i have seen some very nice things. But this thread has almost 500 pages. Everything on the next page is more or less lost, as only few people have the time to read every single page.
10:38 <+allyourbase> So i think the official forum.ultracoin.net should be used more
10:38 <+allyourbase> All this cool stuff also belongs there
10:39 <+allyourbase> People who get to know about Ultracoin will visit the website as one of their first steps. And if the forum has only few threads, people tend to think "nothing going on here". It's just somewhat an impression which a forum leaves. And also, it's a good place to store all this valuable
                     information. Smiley
What do you think? I'm not talking about abandoning this thread, not at all. Just about also using the forum, where we have better opportunities of sorting the information instead of having everything UTC-related in a single thread. Smiley

.edit:
Another idea i just posted: http://forum.ultracoin.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=52

I think it's a great idea, we should have migrated to the UTC forum a LONG time ago.
newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Thanks

in web-i http://192.168.1.3:8080/cgi-bin/status.pl  i tried to stop, to start, to restart, but the result:

GPU   Status   Temp   Load   Rate   Accept/Invalid   GPU Family   Fan% (rpm)   Core   Memory   Power
0   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (1058)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v
1   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (964)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v

in putty:


root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~#

in config there is line "api-listen" : true,


do uve api port / api allow configured aswell?

my config as example:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"name" : "UTC Nitro",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.nitro.org:3337",
"user" : "x.x",
"pass" : "x"
},
{
"name" : "UTC Leet",
"url" : "stratum+tcp://ultra.leetpools.com:3333",
"user" : "x.x",
"pass" : "x"
}
],
"api-allow" : "W:127.0.0.1",
"api-listen" : true,
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"kernel" : "scrypt-jane",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"scrypt-jane" : true,
"sj-nfmin" : "4",
"sj-nfmax" : "30",
"sj-time" : "1388361600",
"shares" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-fan" : "90",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-engine" : "1100,1100,1050",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500,1500,1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"scan-time" : "30",
"intensity" : "12",
"temp-target" : "88",
"temp-overheat" : "90",
"temp-cutoff" : "95",
"temp-hysteresis" : "2",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "512",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"shaders" : "2048",
"thread-concurrency" : "16384"
}
member
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
Good morning y'all

The number of miners & hash rate are increasing,  we got something like 10% more overnight.
Certainly an aftershock of the current DOGE slow-mo crash that will last for another couple of weeks.

Nitro makes roughly 2200 utc per day only with their fees.
Well deserved, they did an excellent job so far in providing a no less exquisite pool.
Be thanked & be rewarded, that's what crypto is all about.

This said, price has proven stable and solid since utc introduction on cryptsy.com and this is also excellent.
I reckon this is only 3-4 days, so not yet 100% sure.
However this is a very encouraging sight.

[If I am to believe the good looking but really poor stuffed charts we have on all the exchanges it feels like we're ready to jump up now. Let's see if this kind of prediction without indicators is good or not. I must admit the lack of indicators makes day trading miserable (but this is kind of a blessing if we are to avoid pumps & dumps like plague) and anyone willing to setup a utc-wisdom like type of webchart would be more than welcome to include at least stochRSI+macD+Fisher. Thanks for noticing, I would send you some kind of tip, naturally...]

Now it's all about acquiring marketcap during this couple of weeks Window.
We are currently sitting at about 1400-1500BTC which is small but represents a good job since we began.
Making it go to 2000BTC over the next days would be excellent.
The trick is not to boom.
This is called organic growth.

Have discipline fellow dump^H^H^H^H miners.
Thank you for your hashrate, which is a bit  paradoxical because i happen to mine less because of bastards like you.

NB: made some stats during the weekend: Nitro has been ddosed regularly to the tune of nearly 10% of the time. Meaning that staying on Nitro might incur up to 10% more opportunity cost in excess of the already large 2% pool fee.
Therefore by staying on Nitro you potentially make down to 12% less UTC than on smaller pools.
Think about it & happy mining y'all!

NB2: for bumface: difficulty retarget time is too short because it allows people to ddos "another" big pool to get it down quickly. That's the other side of the coin so to speak. Maybe making it more like 2-6h would prevent this kind of attacks... Just thinkin'



newbie
Activity: 52
Merit: 0
Thanks

in web-i http://192.168.1.3:8080/cgi-bin/status.pl  i tried to stop, to start, to restart, but the result:

GPU   Status   Temp   Load   Rate   Accept/Invalid   GPU Family   Fan% (rpm)   Core   Memory   Power
0   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (1058)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v
1   
   
   26.0 c   0%   0 Kh/s   /    n/a   200 Series   20% (964)   300 Mhz   150 Mhz   0.85v

in putty:


root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~# screen -r
There is no screen to be resumed.
root@smos-1:~#

in config there is line "api-listen" : true,
sr. member
Activity: 322
Merit: 250
Hi all
Maybe anybody knows how to stop cgminer in SMOS 1.3  remotly?
I tried to stop it via putty, but error occurs:

root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~# gpumon
root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~#

maybe log file may help, where it could be located?




use the webinterface: http://:8080 -> default PW: donate


Seems more that the this line are missing in the config:

"api-listen" : true,


EDIT:

type in putty:

screen -r


then you should see cgminer and you can quit em with pressing "q".

newbie
Activity: 28
Merit: 0
Hi all
Maybe anybody knows how to stop cgminer in SMOS 1.3  remotly?
I tried to stop it via putty, but error occurs:

root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~# gpumon
root@smos-1:~# mine stop
Stopping mining processes...: mine..cgminer api failed...
root@smos-1:~#

maybe log file may help, where it could be located?




use the webinterface: http://:8080 -> default PW: donate
legendary
Activity: 2328
Merit: 1292
Encrypted Money, Baby!
Hey guys,

I'll quote myself from #Ultracoin - got some things to mention which might help making UTC bigger:
Quote from: allyourbase
10:36 <+allyourbase> our current plan is to spread the word of UTC, right?
10:37 <+allyourbase> I got an idea which might at least help a bit. We do have so many great things in the UTC forum thread on bitcointalk.org. That's fine and i'm impressed about what users come up with cool stuff
10:38 <+allyourbase> Such as some UTC related graphics; i have seen some very nice things. But this thread has almost 500 pages. Everything on the next page is more or less lost, as only few people have the time to read every single page.
10:38 <+allyourbase> So i think the official forum.ultracoin.net should be used more
10:38 <+allyourbase> All this cool stuff also belongs there
10:39 <+allyourbase> People who get to know about Ultracoin will visit the website as one of their first steps. And if the forum has only few threads, people tend to think "nothing going on here". It's just somewhat an impression which a forum leaves. And also, it's a good place to store all this valuable
                     information. Smiley
What do you think? I'm not talking about abandoning this thread, not at all. Just about also using the forum, where we have better opportunities of sorting the information instead of having everything UTC-related in a single thread. Smiley

.edit:
Another idea i just posted: http://forum.ultracoin.net/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=52
Jump to: