Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 1032. (Read 3426921 times)

legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
I guess maybe you should clean it or try a different port

Code:
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=pass
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*
rpcport=3339
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=76.115.8.101
addnode=124.149.56.205
addnode=178.130.36.81
addnode=82.6.77.126
addnode=106.187.55.212
addnode=81.202.104.33
addnode=84.200.17.178
addnode=88.204.169.242
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
cudaminer.exe --algo=scrypt-jane -H 0 -i 0 -d 0 -l T12x32 -o http://127.0.0.1:3339 -u user -p pass

i literally copied the username and password out of my config file and still the same issue.

Code:
rpcuser=user  *your username here
rpcpassword=pass       *set you password here
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1        *this to mine from your computer
rpcallowip=192.168.0.*    *Put your local address here, is important

that you use * at the end, of the ip address to allow inncoming

connection from the whole ip range of your network.
rpcport=3339          *just type here i use 3339
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=76.115.8.101
addnode=124.149.56.205
addnode=178.130.36.81
addnode=82.6.77.126
addnode=106.187.55.212
addnode=81.202.104.33
addnode=84.200.17.178
addnode=88.204.169.242

same thing still
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Error 401 - unauthorized
You need to add username/password to coin.conf and the same to cudaminer -u / -p
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
Yes, I tried changing the start values for QQcoin but the hashes are really low... getting 53kH/s vs 1.8 MH/s on a 7970. Maybe it's just not calculating N right, not sure

I get 21KH/s on the GTX 570, which is about 1/10th of what I get out of the modified ybcminer, but it probably has something to do with threads?  I haven't looked at ybc source but I can run multiple cudaminer instances and not take a hit on hashrate.
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
using this config on my 780 for solo mining i keep getting stratum_subscribe errors. does anyone know why?
cudaminer.exe --algo=scrypt-jane -H 0 -i 0 -d 0 -l T12x32 -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:3339

If solo, I don't think you'd be using stratum. Should just be http://127.0.0.1:3339
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
using this config on my 780 for solo mining i keep getting stratum_subscribe errors. does anyone know why?
cudaminer.exe --algo=scrypt-jane -H 0 -i 0 -d 0 -l T12x32 -o stratum+tcp://127.0.0.1:3339
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
My 780 results on yacoin. The -l param I was using with scrypt would give validation errors on scrypt-jane so I switched to autotune btw




Actually there are a couple of scrypt-jane coins out there now... but they might have different start times?  might need to make that an argument

Yes, I tried changing the start values for QQcoin but the hashes are really low... getting 53kH/s vs 1.8 MH/s on a 7970. Maybe it's just not calculating N right, not sure
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
I want to try mining yacoin over night so I can post my results tomorrow but I still dont have a miner sadly
Here's a somewhat basic overview what I did to compile it:

1) Install visual studio 2012 express (free from microsoft)
2) Install the cuda 5.5 toolkit (free from nvidia)
3) Download libcurl source & read the README on how to build the library for windows
4) Download the pthread library for windows  - I downloaded prebuilt lib
5) Open visual c command prompt & build libcurl library  - I built static lib and included it in the exe
6) Clone the git inside visual studio
7) Edit the properties of the project to include the libcurl & pthread includes & libs
8) Build release
9) Profit from YAC!!~?  

Actually there are a couple of scrypt-jane coins out there now... but they might have different start times?  might need to make that an argument
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
I want to try mining yacoin over night so I can post my results tomorrow but I still dont have a miner sadly
full member
Activity: 196
Merit: 100
0.44 khash/second on a GTX 570 with scrypt-jane lol.  At least I got you a share on the yac pool Smiley

Code:
F:\Stuff\cudaminer-2013-12-18\git>cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane -d 0 -H 0 -o stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088 -O cbuchner1.1:x
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2013-12-18 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
               Cuda additions Copyright 2013 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
[2014-01-06 20:55:05] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt-jane' algorithm.
[2014-01-06 20:55:05] Binding thread 0 to cpu 0
[2014-01-06 20:55:05] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://yac.coinmine.pl:9088
[2014-01-06 20:55:06] Stratum detected new block
[2014-01-06 20:55:07] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 570 with compute capability 2.0
[2014-01-06 20:55:07] GPU #0: interactive: 1, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 0
[2014-01-06 20:55:08] GPU #0: Performing auto-tuning (Patience...)
[2014-01-06 20:55:08] GPU #0: maximum warps: 7
[2014-01-06 20:55:32] GPU #0:    0.46 khash/s with configuration F7x1
[2014-01-06 20:55:32] GPU #0: using launch configuration F7x1
[2014-01-06 20:55:58] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 570, 0.44 khash/s
[2014-01-06 20:56:18] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 570, 0.44 khash/s
[2014-01-06 20:56:19] accepted: 1/1 (100.00%), 0.44 khash/s (yay!!!)
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
Is it working? Can you send it me please? The one relm9 sent me has lots of dll missing errors. Can you send it as a pm or email? My pc is sitting ready and waiting

This 6 minutes between posts in a killer!
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
use these compiled installation prerequisites with Visual C++ 2010 SP1.

cudaminer_vc2010_prerequisites.7z (49.3 MB)

this should be decompressed using 7-zip right next to the folder "CudaMiner" (or whatever you named your checkout directory).

Christian


I've spent a few hours gathering and trying different versions and when I was about to give up, a man came down from heaven and gave me everything I needed!  Cheesy
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
Is there any chance you could pm me with a link to it if you can upload it? Or even email me it?

I really want to start mining it and I can not for the life of me get it to compile

I'm not sure if the dev wants unofficial binaries posted publicly, so I've PM'ed you.
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
Is there any chance you could pm me with a link to it if you can upload it? Or even email me it?

I really want to start mining it and I can not for the life of me get it to compile
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
Relm9, where did you get your cudaminer for scrypt-jane from?

7 is very high

For yacoin it is, but the N factor for QQcoin is still low so hashes should be much higher

I compiled it myself from the github repo.
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
Relm9, where did you get your cudaminer for scrypt-jane from?

7 is very high
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
Hmm, I've just tried mining a newer scrypt-jane coin (QQCoin) and I'm only getting around 7 kH/s on my 780. That's really low, my 7970s get around 1.8MH/s currently.

I did change the nTimestamp value to the proper one for this coin in the source, is there anything else I need to change?

Edit: switched to 64-bit build instead, now getting 53kH, but that's still way lower than AMD.
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
I've added back interactive mode into the Kepler scrypt-jane kernel. It costs some performance, but the computer remains usable as if nothing was running in the background. I do this by splitting the large N=32768 scrypt computation into small chunks of 1024 iterations each and adding a tiny sleep time of 100us between each chunk. Next I will modify Titan and Fermi kernels accordingly.

The Fermi architecture currently sucks for scrypt-jane. Not sure why. It's performing admirably for regular scrypt-hashing.

Christian
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502

Trying to compile x64 release.

use these compiled installation prerequisites with Visual C++ 2010 SP1.

cudaminer_vc2010_prerequisites.7z (49.3 MB)

this should be decompressed using 7-zip right next to the folder "CudaMiner" (or whatever you named your checkout directory).

Christian
Jump to: