Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 1033. (Read 3426921 times)

sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
What files are you using for that? I loaded up the github and just downloaded it all
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Code:
1>LINK : warning LNK4075: ignoring '/INCREMENTAL' due to '/LTCG' specification
1>cpu-miner.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_easy_cleanup
1>cpu-miner.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_global_init
1>cpu-miner.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_version
1>cpu-miner.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_easy_init
1>util.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_slist_append
1>util.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_easy_setopt
1>util.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_easy_perform
1>util.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_slist_free_all
1>util.obj : error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol curl_easy_reset
1>D:\Downloads\_coin\[_preregs\cccccccc newest\x64\Release\cudaminer.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 9 unresolved externals

Trying to compile x64 release.
full member
Activity: 812
Merit: 102
It's not done yet. The answer is "when it's done". Wink

That's cool. No disrespect or 'hurry up' intended. Tongue
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
So when will the next new compiled version be added to the original post for those of us who can't or don't know how to compile?

It's not done yet. The answer is "when it's done". Wink

full member
Activity: 812
Merit: 102
So when will the next new compiled version be added to the original post for those of us who can't or don't know how to compile?
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
I would test it but I dont have a compiled cudaminer for it :-p

Im waiting for someone to figure out how to compile it and send it my way. i have everything running but the miner now. im leaving the server running to make sure it doesnt crash again. it hasnt crashed since i deleted the entire yacoin folder in appdata and downloaded all the blockchain again

i'm going to give Cygwin a go for compiling it, see if that works
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
server=1 is there so all you need to do is give it a port and connect through that port (-o http://localhost:)
If it starts hashing, you're good to go afaik.
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
cbuchner1 can you please post a link to the current github for windows? i really want to try it but i can not compile. im a willing tester and my 780 needs to be tested on this

i just set up a server config using this template off the yacoin admin, hopefully it is right. it does launch, but looks the same as normal. is it suppose to or is it being a pain?
Code:
rpcuser=  *your username here
rpcpassword=       *set you password here
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1        *this to mine from your computer
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*    *Put your local address here, is important that you use * at the end, of the ip address to allow inncoming connection from the whole ip range of your network.
rpcport=          *just type here i use 3339
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
addnode=82.211.30.212
addnode=78.21.9.49
addnode=76.115.8.101
addnode=124.149.56.205
addnode=178.130.36.81
addnode=82.6.77.126
addnode=106.187.55.212
addnode=81.202.104.33
addnode=84.200.17.178
addnode=88.204.169.242
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
With the current github version in scrypt-jane, I do have a lot of random "hash > target (false positive)" entries.
I'm not sure if playing around with -C -H and kernel (K13x1) had some effect on them or if it's just random. Also, I have no idea what the "candidate nounce" line is.  Sad


n there, and I believe you went to far, it might be stable (as in not crashing), but it starts to do mistakes.

definitely not the current github version, because I've already removed the candidate nonce print statements...
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
With the current github version in scrypt-jane, I do have a lot of random "hash > target (false positive)" entries.
I'm not sure if playing around with -C -H and kernel (K13x1) had some effect on them or if it's just random. Also, I have no idea what the "candidate nounce" line is.  Sad



Using -l K13x1 -i 0 -H 1 -C 0 -m 0 -D mostly with GTX 660

clock to 1137mhz as this is the fastest my card seems to go and still be stable.

I've been there, and I believe you went to far, it might be stable (as in not crashing), but it starts to do mistakes.
full member
Activity: 812
Merit: 102
When I use the 12/10 or 12/18 version (Windows 7 x64, 64-bit miner) I get errors "does not validate on CPU" after a few minutes, no matter what settings I try, even auto config. I'm using a Galaxy GTX 670 with 4GB memory. I am using Nvidia inspector to clock to 1137mhz as this is the fastest my card seems to go and still be stable. Unsure about what to set for voltage, etc...

Anyone know what I'm doing wrong?

By the way, the 12/1 version works fine for me, but is slower than the later versions, at least according to the reported hashrates before the errors start.
hero member
Activity: 756
Merit: 502
Assuming that in cudaMiner debug mode (-D) "hash <= target" entries are indicating stale blocks, do I need to worry about "hash > target (false positive)" entries? I'm having a lot of them in pool mining but obviously there is no wallet debug in that case to figure them out.

cudaMiner:
Code:
[2014-01-06 17:33:59] DEBUG: hash <= target

Wallet debug.log:
Code:
2014-01-06 17:33:59 proof-of-work found  
  hash: 000000036f84eb900122146301c4e0a6941ad0da6b8947037b42723d76de49c7  
target: 00000003b9e40000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
(...)
2014-01-06 17:33:59 ERROR: generated block is stale

"hash <= target" is a good thing, meaning that your cudaminer completed some work.

"hash > target" won't occur a lot with the current github version. It means the hash was close, but not quite acceptable.

"ERROR: generated block is stale" is a bad thing meaning that the work that cudaminer has been doing was valid only for an outdated block, and the hash is unsuitable for signing the current block. Either because a new transaction was added to the current block, or because someone else found a block before you did. The longpoll support in cudaminer was designed to reduce the chance of this occuring.  I think a short -s parameter in the range of 5s also reduces the chance of such a mishap.

legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Assuming that in cudaMiner debug mode (-D) "hash <= target" entries are indicating stale blocks, do I need to worry about "hash > target (false positive)" entries? I'm having a lot of them in pool mining but obviously there is no wallet debug in that case to figure them out.

cudaMiner:
Code:
[2014-01-06 17:33:59] DEBUG: hash <= target

Wallet debug.log:
Code:
2014-01-06 17:33:59 proof-of-work found 
  hash: 000000036f84eb900122146301c4e0a6941ad0da6b8947037b42723d76de49c7 
target: 00000003b9e40000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
(...)
2014-01-06 17:33:59 ERROR: generated block is stale
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
It seems to run better in 32bit on original scrypt but scrypt-jane may work better in 64bit. Let me know how it goes and I have now given up looking

my yacoin-qt client keeps crashing on me so even if i started solo mining it would be an issue, anyone else having this problem? im on windows 7, even bitcoin kept crashing
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Ok. So now all I am stuck on is how to compile it for windows. As I have been looking and cant find anything

All I know is that I started with Visual Studio 2010 and started with the dependencies from the first post, but after hours and hours and hours of googling as a complete noob who only ever compiled small project years ago in C#, I'm not sure which versions and configurations I ended up with.  Undecided

I think I'll spend the day trying to compile the 64 bit version.
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
Ok. So now all I am stuck on is how to compile it for windows. As I have been looking and cant find anything
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
@bigjme ~2.3 kH/s

How does it look like in the wallet debug.log if I find a good block as opposed to this:

received block 0000003d273a7a01aa62
ProcessBlock: ORPHAN BLOCK, prev=00000017a2a858a5d74c
received block 00000017a2a858a5d74c
dga
hero member
Activity: 737
Merit: 511
Sorry for not reading the board the last few days.  I've been distracted by real life and by thinking about protoshares.  I posted something in that thread that people in CudaMiner might be interested in, since I seem to prefer CUDA to OpenCL:

https://bitcointalksearch.org/topic/m.4345147

I don't want to introduce GPU mining into a currency without the community supporting it, but if there's the will to do so, the NVidia owners could have an advantage for the couple of days it would take someone to port it to OpenCL.  *grins*
sr. member
Activity: 350
Merit: 250
At what hashrate?

I found out how to set up the yacoin for solo mining. Now just need a windows compiled version of the new cudaminer
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Edit: @cbuchner1, have you tried increasing -s? The default 5 seems to cut back a bit on my hashrate, and increasing it to 20-30 made a difference

what's the -s option? :-)

Code:
-s, --scantime=N      upper bound on time spent scanning current work when
                      long polling is unavailable, in seconds (default: 5)

I used a lower value at first which seemed to give me kH/s feedbacks more frequently, but then I noticed it's cutting back on the speed, so I increased it to like 20 seconds, but I'm not sure if that's a good idea.

Also, I solo mined for 4 hours, but I only got orhpans. I think my average with my hashrate and difficulty is around 150 coins/day.
Jump to: