Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 1093. (Read 3426918 times)

Activity: 791
Merit: 271
This is personal
What kind of yield does a Titan get
Activity: 247
Merit: 250
i have discovered a weird error: i have been getting shares ok and been reporting to pools ok and having them match and since i am new to this still virtually especially with mining, this is a first of this error i have seen on any of the forums.
It appears that when i have found and solved a block, i get this error and i am not credited with finding it but the pool gets credit for solving it tho jsut with a "unknown" finder. error is this:

"result does not validate on CPU!"

this is the latest version and i love the program, as it has boosted my hashes greatly but i could not figure out this odd bug.

anyone have any ideas?

It means you're using an invalid configuration for your card. If you were using an old version and upgrade. You must Autotune with the new version. The old configuration may not be valid anymore

Thats Bullshit. All my cards auto tune every time and still get the error.

yes its bullshit.

result does not validate happen and has nothing to do with the card config.

your mining for pool X, connection gets lost and in meantime pool X finds a new block and cudaminer dosnt get the LP, connection restores gets new work but the work thats being put on the GPU is still the old one, which obviously dosnt match the actual work. after this no LP/reconnct fixes it, you have to restart it.
i created a simple bash + expect script to catch this and automatically restart cudaminer Wink

PS: if you look at his posts you see a high % of his post are total bullshit or just FUD -> https://bitcointalksearch.org/user/lacan82-95137

my posts are bullshit? did you read any of these thread? CPU validation was put in to make sure your card was doing work. When you get that area it means your card isn't actually doing any work at all.