Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 196. (Read 3426932 times)

hero member
Activity: 676
Merit: 500
v2.0.1 "Split Screen" (2014-08-01) Windows Binary alfa version

Rewrite for work with all ccminer forks where console output for gpu looks like this:
[2014-08-01 06:38:56] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 291.38 H/s

Install: copy in your miner exe directory

Launch:
splitscreen.exe <"arguments"> <--height xx>

miner - name of miner exe
arguments - string of arguments for miner
--height - number of rows in console window (default: 30)

do NOT use -q key in argument string!

Example:
splitscreen.exe ccminer.exe "-a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr1.crypto-pool.fr:7777 -u 4AbB64kKv2rQuw3M3iSHhKGgfnkETg3mMWuDLACeJAnqKwhb6jZxs1dFXvRUgtTPj2Mt6EM6d3FGZLA YyVuh6WKy7ohqVYY -p x"

splitscreen.exe nvminer.exe "-d 0,1,2 -a jackpot -o stratum+tcp://www.hashharder.com:9958 -u JfQVwQBdbqeL2Vo1zNrPgD4AGWoqjzExSA -p x" --height 50

https://github.com/zelante/ccminer/releases/download/v2.0.1/splitscreen_v2.0.1_alfa.zip
Works like a charm. Super , thank you very much.
full member
Activity: 266
Merit: 100
ccminer and nvminer can't handle failover stratums at present, yes? no ?
member
Activity: 88
Merit: 10
v2.0.1 "Split Screen" (2014-08-01) Windows Binary alfa version

Rewrite for work with all ccminer forks where console output for gpu looks like this:
[2014-08-01 06:38:56] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 291.38 H/s

Install: copy in your miner exe directory

Launch:
splitscreen.exe <"arguments"> <--height xx>

miner - name of miner exe
arguments - string of arguments for miner
--height - number of rows in console window (default: 30)

do NOT use -q key in argument string!

Example:
splitscreen.exe ccminer.exe "-a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr1.crypto-pool.fr:7777 -u 4AbB64kKv2rQuw3M3iSHhKGgfnkETg3mMWuDLACeJAnqKwhb6jZxs1dFXvRUgtTPj2Mt6EM6d3FGZLA YyVuh6WKy7ohqVYY -p x"

splitscreen.exe nvminer.exe "-d 0,1,2 -a jackpot -o stratum+tcp://www.hashharder.com:9958 -u JfQVwQBdbqeL2Vo1zNrPgD4AGWoqjzExSA -p x" --height 50

https://github.com/zelante/ccminer/releases/download/v2.0.1/splitscreen_v2.0.1_alfa.zip

Very Good one (Work separately from the miner)
A little suggestion from me, would it be ok to have pool (-o) and user (-u) to display within your (upper part of) splitscreen ?

Edit- I got some error and it only lets me close the splitscreen.
(splitscreen with nvminer 7b)
full member
Activity: 263
Merit: 100
v2.0.1 "Split Screen" (2014-08-01) Windows Binary alfa version

Rewrite for work with all ccminer forks where console output for gpu looks like this:
[2014-08-01 06:38:56] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 291.38 H/s

Install: copy in your miner exe directory

Launch:
splitscreen.exe <"arguments"> <--height xx>

miner - name of miner exe
arguments - string of arguments for miner
--height - number of rows in console window (default: 30)

do NOT use -q key in argument string!

Example:
splitscreen.exe ccminer.exe "-a cryptonight -o stratum+tcp://xmr1.crypto-pool.fr:7777 -u 4AbB64kKv2rQuw3M3iSHhKGgfnkETg3mMWuDLACeJAnqKwhb6jZxs1dFXvRUgtTPj2Mt6EM6d3FGZLA YyVuh6WKy7ohqVYY -p x"

splitscreen.exe nvminer.exe "-d 0,1,2 -a jackpot -o stratum+tcp://www.hashharder.com:9958 -u JfQVwQBdbqeL2Vo1zNrPgD4AGWoqjzExSA -p x" --height 50

https://github.com/zelante/ccminer/releases/download/v2.0.1/splitscreen_v2.0.1_alfa.zip
full member
Activity: 266
Merit: 100
Just a reminder
IRC #ccminer

Cayars, did you see the last post I did regarding my rig? I used the -d flag and only used 1 card. Same hashrate.
Yep saw it.  It's your CPU.  Really the only semi-valid test would be to pull 5 GPUs out of your system and test with just one card so the computer and operating system don't have to manage the hardware.  Even then with only 1 core it's still semi-meaningless.

You need minimal 2 cores for ccminer.

Ok. Just making sure I wont spend money for nothing.

Will go buy a 345 core CPU Cheesy - joke. 12 is enough. Wink
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
I seem to be getting a lot of rejects with the latest update of the code for the luffa-512 algo mining doom.  Is anyone else getting  more rejects?  It seems to happen at the higher difficulties.  When I start out at the lower difficulties, it accepts everything.  As the difficulty rises, I get more and more booooo responses.  If its only me, then it must be something I'm doing.  If others are seeing it to, maybe something in the code needs to be addressed.

Thanks,

dp

I'm sticking with solomining for the same reason but you can keep restarting ccminer every few seconds/minutes before vardiff goes that high with a secondary .bat seen a few posts above.

Alternatively, running 1 instance of ccminer per card on different workers might keep vardiff's diff low enough but I haven't tried it.
full member
Activity: 168
Merit: 100
Just a reminder
IRC #ccminer

Cayars, did you see the last post I did regarding my rig? I used the -d flag and only used 1 card. Same hashrate.
Yep saw it.  It's your CPU.  Really the only semi-valid test would be to pull 5 GPUs out of your system and test with just one card so the computer and operating system don't have to manage the hardware.  Even then with only 1 core it's still semi-meaningless.

You need minimal 2 cores for ccminer.

I seem to be getting a lot of rejects with the latest update of the code for the luffa-512 algo mining doom.  Is anyone else getting  more rejects?  It seems to happen at the higher difficulties.  When I start out at the lower difficulties, it accepts everything.  As the difficulty rises, I get more and more booooo responses.  If its only me, then it must be something I'm doing.  If others are seeing it to, maybe something in the code needs to be addressed.

Thanks,

dp

Read back 2 or 3 pages and you'll see many people talking about this.  The rejects have been there all along but with the higher hash rates you're getting higher diff which just makes it more obvious.

I'm not mining doom so I haven't looked into it to see if anything was obvious to me.  The devs have seen this reported here in the thread.
newbie
Activity: 24
Merit: 0
I seem to be getting a lot of rejects with the latest update of the code for the luffa-512 algo mining doom.  Is anyone else getting  more rejects?  It seems to happen at the higher difficulties.  When I start out at the lower difficulties, it accepts everything.  As the difficulty rises, I get more and more booooo responses.  If its only me, then it must be something I'm doing.  If others are seeing it to, maybe something in the code needs to be addressed.

Thanks,

dp
full member
Activity: 266
Merit: 100
Just a reminder
IRC #ccminer

Cayars, did you see the last post I did regarding my rig? I used the -d flag and only used 1 card. Same hashrate.
full member
Activity: 168
Merit: 100
legendary
Activity: 1108
Merit: 1005
which 750ti cards exactly have samsung memory?
full member
Activity: 168
Merit: 100

OMG, that is one of the worst "new" implementation yet.

DOOMED before launch.
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
this is getting crazy... Huh can they keep some "new stuff" for later ?
OpenCL bounty 0.01btc (nothing for nvidia, this is limit insulting but not as much as the bounty for opencl  Grin) Grin no thanks  Grin

not mentioning this is again a "fpga code ready" coin
full member
Activity: 168
Merit: 100
I still don't think it's a problem per say of ccminer but the way the pools implement validation of the shares after a vardiff change. 

Example: Some pools will except a share with a lower/higher diff for a certain period of time after a change (how they should all work).
Other pools will throw out/reject any share that doesn't match the current diff setting.

This is just the way things work but not a problem per say in ccminer that I know of.

Carlo
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
To my understanding ccminer calculates hashes massively in parallel which means if vardiff switches, ccminer still going to submit a chain of hashes which have lower difficulty.
I can't see any other explonation why we have massive chains of rejecteds always only after vardiff changes. I might be completely wrong.

Edit:
djm34's explonation:
What I think is that it solve several share within a cycle and don't report them all (or they somehow get overwritten) I need to investigate that in detail (I am pretty sure the problem also exist in keccak)
To my understanding ccminer calculates hashes massively in parallel which means if vardiff switches, ccminer still going to submit a chain of hashes which have lower difficulty.
I can't see any other explonation why we have massive chains of rejecteds always only after vardiff changes. I might be completely wrong.

Edit:
djm34's explonation:
What I think is that it solve several share within a cycle and don't report them all (or they somehow get overwritten) I need to investigate that in detail (I am pretty sure the problem also exist in keccak)
that wouldn't cause a duplicated share problem but rather a stale problem (meaning a valid hash which doesn't corresponds anymore to the actual data the pool wants to get solved...).
An other solution, is that I go way over the max nonce value and I loop all over again a second time (actually this can happen however in this case it should just loop infinitely without sending anything at all).
I will soon have more time to look into that, but for the moment I really don't have time...

edit: may-be reducing the max number of thread could help, but this would also decrease the gpu usage...
legendary
Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003
You need your miner bat in a loop separately. Example:

miner.bat:
:start
nvMiner.exe -a luffa -o stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112 -u   -p x  -d 0,1,2,3
goto start

loop.bat:
:start
timeout -t 30
taskkill -t -f /im ccminer.exe
goto start

I think you could do it one bat with the Start command but I prefer to have it separately.
[/quote]

you mean like this
FIRST BAT FILE
:start
nvMiner.exe -a luffa -o stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112 -u   -p x  -d 0,1,2,3
goto start

SECOND BAT FILE
loop.nvMiner.exe -a luffa -o stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112 -u   -p x  -d 0,1,2,3
:start
timeout -t 30
taskkill -t -f /im nvMiner.exe
goto start

?
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
the    taskkill -t -f /im ccminer.exe   isn't closing the program to restart  but it loops


EDIT:

 echo off
nvMiner.exe -a luffa -o stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112 -u   -p x  -d 0,1,2,3
:start
timeout -t 10
taskkill -t -f /im nvMiner.exe
cls
goto start

You need your miner bat in a loop separately. Example:

miner.bat:
:start
nvMiner.exe -a luffa -o stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112 -u   -p x  -d 0,1,2,3
goto start

loop.bat:
:start
timeout -t 30
taskkill -t -f /im ccminer.exe
goto start

I think you could do it one bat with the Start command but I prefer to have it separately.
legendary
Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003
There seems to be a lot of rejects for Doom on Suprnova. Usually around 85% yays. Anyone else getting that?

yes alot im in using the new drivers but ill turn them back after doom coin   Smiley

this is a coin that could use this restart bat file but cant get timer part to work with ccminer or nvminer. Works with cuda.


:start
nvMiner.exe -a luffa -o stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112 -u   -p x    --time-limit 180
goto start



does anybody know if you can use this timer command  in ccminer or nvminer ?

Nope, but until then you can run a secondary bat file that closes ccminer periodically:

echo off
title control
:start
timeout -t 30
taskkill -t -f /im ccminer.exe
cls
goto start

I'll ask ocminer to open up a port with static difficulty as the problem comes from ccminer not being a big fan of vardiff.


thank you  Smiley

the    taskkill -t -f /im ccminer.exe   isn't closing the program to restart  but it loops


EDIT:

 echo off
nvMiner.exe -a luffa -o stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112 -u   -p x  -d 0,1,2,3
:start
timeout -t 10
taskkill -t -f /im nvMiner.exe
cls
goto start
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
To my understanding ccminer calculates hashes massively in parallel which means if vardiff switches, ccminer still going to submit a chain of hashes which have lower difficulty.
I can't see any other explonation why we have massive chains of rejecteds always only after vardiff changes. I might be completely wrong.

Edit:
djm34's explonation:
What I think is that it solve several share within a cycle and don't report them all (or they somehow get overwritten) I need to investigate that in detail (I am pretty sure the problem also exist in keccak)
Jump to: