Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 210. (Read 3426932 times)

legendary
Activity: 3164
Merit: 1003

crashes all algos on my windows 8.1  Sad
and i cant get doom to work im reading back
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000
Hey all, just started trying my hand at monero and I'm getting an odd issue.  Using NVMiner 1.2D6 my GTX 750 tis are hashing in the 280s or so, but my GTX titan is only getting around 220 or so.  Am I missing something?

Yes, 750Ti is the bomb.

Speak of 750Ti cards being the bomb, mine is doing around 700 - 710kh/s on BBR! Got that CUDA working!

Proof: https://ottrbutt.com/tmp/bbrcudaminer.png

Is your miner private or do you have a public release?
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
Code:
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81983 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 83060 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 82335 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81466 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81053 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 80631 khash/s

Recipe: Take djm's Doomcoin code, compare hash to target and return if good at the end of the luffa kernel instead of saving hash outputs to global memory, then reading them back for comparison in another kernel.
I did it in the version I use but I didn't get any speed up (reason why I didn't upload it).
need to check what I did... (anyhow I didn't see a block since a couple of hour now...)

edit: My version is still saving the hash though...

Yep, the global write might just be the thing holding it back. I'm getting hell of a lot of "submit_upstream_work stratum_send_line failed" and "reject reason: Job 'e585' not found" though, but I can't see how that would be related to the mod. Guess the suprnova stratum is starting to choke as load increases. Doesn't help that there's only one port configured for an extremely low starting diff looking from a GPU point of view.
I tried to remove it but that doesn't change anything for me:
66MH on the 750ti with a power usage of 95% (was 99% before)

Weird, I'm fairly certain I didn't really change anything else or compile with the --yo-dawg-gimme-plus-40-percent-hashrates switch Huh

Color me confused.
There is probably something wrong in my code... (as well as in the whirlpool_finalhash) because I had the same effect as you described on keccak256 (that's why I tried to implement it on whrilpool and luffa...)

edit: time has come to release the beast (170MH with the 290x, at full power but the temp are insane... that's my 780ti+750ti those additionnal 40% will be needed)
newbie
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
Code:
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81983 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 83060 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 82335 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81466 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81053 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 80631 khash/s

Recipe: Take djm's Doomcoin code, compare hash to target and return if good at the end of the luffa kernel instead of saving hash outputs to global memory, then reading them back for comparison in another kernel.
I did it in the version I use but I didn't get any speed up (reason why I didn't upload it).
need to check what I did... (anyhow I didn't see a block since a couple of hour now...)

edit: My version is still saving the hash though...

Yep, the global write might just be the thing holding it back. I'm getting hell of a lot of "submit_upstream_work stratum_send_line failed" and "reject reason: Job 'e585' not found" though, but I can't see how that would be related to the mod. Guess the suprnova stratum is starting to choke as load increases. Doesn't help that there's only one port configured for an extremely low starting diff looking from a GPU point of view.
I tried to remove it but that doesn't change anything for me:
66MH on the 750ti with a power usage of 95% (was 99% before)

Weird, I'm fairly certain I didn't really change anything else or compile with the --yo-dawg-gimme-plus-40-percent-hashrates switch Huh

Color me confused.
Do you know how much  CPU power GPU nvminer use? I have 12 core CPU, how many cores I should run with miner?
Thank you
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
How about posting your code and we can compare to see what you did differently?

Me just wants to get my grubby hands on it.  Grin
it's the same method as in whirlpool_finalhash
full member
Activity: 168
Merit: 100
How about posting your code and we can compare to see what you did differently?

Me just wants to get my grubby hands on it.  Grin
full member
Activity: 137
Merit: 100
Code:
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #3: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81983 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #1: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 83060 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 82335 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #2: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81466 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #5: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 81053 khash/s
[2014-07-29 16:44:07] GPU #4: GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 80631 khash/s

Recipe: Take djm's Doomcoin code, compare hash to target and return if good at the end of the luffa kernel instead of saving hash outputs to global memory, then reading them back for comparison in another kernel.
I did it in the version I use but I didn't get any speed up (reason why I didn't upload it).
need to check what I did... (anyhow I didn't see a block since a couple of hour now...)

edit: My version is still saving the hash though...

Yep, the global write might just be the thing holding it back. I'm getting hell of a lot of "submit_upstream_work stratum_send_line failed" and "reject reason: Job 'e585' not found" though, but I can't see how that would be related to the mod. Guess the suprnova stratum is starting to choke as load increases. Doesn't help that there's only one port configured for an extremely low starting diff looking from a GPU point of view.
I tried to remove it but that doesn't change anything for me:
66MH on the 750ti with a power usage of 95% (was 99% before)

Weird, I'm fairly certain I didn't really change anything else or compile with the --yo-dawg-gimme-plus-40-percent-hashrates switch Huh

Color me confused.
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
i don't want to say it but it seems that with -f 0.125 my hash was divided per 8 lol

Because that is the case.
you are probably right  Grin
(so much for a good idea... but it would work better on p2pool where you don't need to solve low diff share)
hero member
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
with the new drivers, i can't mine shit with any algo anymore lmao

error everywhere

opss.
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1070
with the new drivers, i can't mine shit with any algo anymore lmao

error everywhere

mmh it work now...
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
i don't want to say it but it seems that with -f 0.125 my hash was divided per 8 lol

Because that is the case.
hero member
Activity: 868
Merit: 1000
i tried to mine doomcoin with 200M but i got 4 coin in 1 hour? when by pool estimate should be 30...

i don't want to say it but it seems that with -f 0.125 my hash was divided per 8 lol


with the beta i lost 5h per card on monero...

The secret is to not use any -f. Just remove the -f. My hashrate is very close to what is shown on miner when not using -f
legendary
Activity: 3248
Merit: 1070
i tried to mine doomcoin with 200M but i got 4 coin in 1 hour? when by pool estimate should be 30...

i don't want to say it but it seems that with -f 0.125 my hash was divided per 8 lol


with the beta i lost 5h per card on monero...
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
which is the proper diff. for doomcoin , I missed it
reread...

diff -f 0.125 or -f 0.25 doesnt show any hash at the pool
then adjust... (it was ok when there was less gpu miners but now they must have adjusted their difficulty...)
legendary
Activity: 1106
Merit: 1014
How do you guys mine doom solo? With the windows binary by djm34 I'm getting "JSON decode failed(1): '[' or '{' expected near 'HTTP'" and "JSON decode failed(1): '[' or '{' expected near 'Date'".
sr. member
Activity: 252
Merit: 250
which is the proper diff. for doomcoin , I missed it
reread...

diff -f 0.125 or -f 0.25 doesnt show any hash at the pool
legendary
Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050
hero member
Activity: 644
Merit: 500

As with the other 340.xx drivers, they screw up my GPU order and make at least one GPU underperforming. Tried a clean install of the driver, even manual, didn't work.
legendary
Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000
quarkchain.io
which is the proper diff. for doomcoin , I missed it
sr. member
Activity: 252
Merit: 250
Can someone post their .bat file with the difficulty for Doomcoin please. I either get only 70% accepts or no hashrate recorded on the pool.
Much appreciated Smiley

PS: Nvminer does the same thing, only 10MH reported on the pool when 160MH on miner

Are you waiting like 10 to 15 minutes before looking at the pool so it ramps up and reports your true hash?

Yep, waited half hour and the pool still showed 10MH's. Ill keep it with the lower accepts, shows higher hash at the pool :-)

@djm have tried playing with the different -f factors and the hash never rises more than 20MH. Shows less rejects on ccminer though
Jump to: