Author

Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX] - page 920. (Read 3426989 times)

hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
I have 1 yay and 1 boo so far. how can I see if i have any unconfirmed balance in wallet or not?
full member
Activity: 162
Merit: 100
on windows use
Code:
maxcoind -printtoconsole
to actually see whats going on.

I can't get no single node connection, unfortunately. Anyone has a working node which could take a connection or two?  Wink
member
Activity: 84
Merit: 10
SizzleBits
This is my exact config and allot it does is blink the dos prompt and then crash a minute or two later.

Code:
# Seed nodes
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=manofcolombia
rpcpassword=
# Mining
gen=0
I left it blank because I actually use the password I put in...which now that I think of it is still in plain text on my drive...
I've tried gen=1 as well

You need to actually set a password i don't believe it can be left blank.
copper member
Activity: 3948
Merit: 2201
Verified awesomeness ✔

Please, how are you mining? Can you explain the config you're using for cudaminer?

sure:
I keep getting an internal server error...
member
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
This is my exact config and allot it does is blink the dos prompt and then crash a minute or two later.

Code:
# Seed nodes
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=manofcolombia
rpcpassword=
# Mining
gen=0

I've tried gen=1 as well

You need to actually set a password i don't believe it can be left blank.
full member
Activity: 182
Merit: 100
Haven't found any block after the initial 12, this is my .conf:
Code:
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
rpcuser=
rpcpassword=
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=8108
port=7688
daemon=1
server=1
The rpcport=8108 is critical when you connect your Cudaminer with it.

@manofcolumbia
Try -gen=0 in your startup command, so it won't CPU mine.
member
Activity: 84
Merit: 10
SizzleBits
This is my exact config and allot it does is blink the dos prompt and then crash a minute or two later.

Code:
# Seed nodes
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=manofcolombia
rpcpassword=
# Mining
gen=0

I've tried gen=1 as well
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
Code:
[2014-02-06 20:37:17] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:21] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:25] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 3.0
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 1
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: 32 hashes / 0.0 MB per warp.
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: using launch configuration K1024x32
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] ...
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU0: (---/---/---) - 55185 khash/s
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:37] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error


Well, shit. Can't establish a stable connection with any nodes.

I'm using the nodes they posted on the git repo

addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
full member
Activity: 140
Merit: 100

Please, how are you mining? Can you explain the config you're using for cudaminer?

sure:

Code:
# MaxCoin Example Config
# https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

# Seed nodes
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcport=5252
rpcuser=username
rpcpassword=password

# Mining
gen=1

I put that in [...]Roaming\Maxcoin\maxcoin.conf

I started maxcoind.exe without any arguments

then I just ran: cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx660 -C 2 -H 2 -L 128 -l K2048x32 -R 5 -o http://127.0.0.1:5252 -O username:password

newbie
Activity: 37
Merit: 0
Code:
[2014-02-06 20:37:17] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:21] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:25] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 3.0
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 1
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: 32 hashes / 0.0 MB per warp.
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: using launch configuration K1024x32
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] ...
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU0: (---/---/---) - 55185 khash/s
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:37] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error


Well, shit. Can't establish a stable connection with any nodes.

Same here.
member
Activity: 70
Merit: 10
Code:
[2014-02-06 20:37:17] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:21] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:25] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 3.0
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 1
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: 32 hashes / 0.0 MB per warp.
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: using launch configuration K1024x32
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] ...
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU0: (---/---/---) - 55185 khash/s
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:37] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error


Well, shit. Can't establish a stable connection with any nodes.

God, me too Sad
hero member
Activity: 532
Merit: 500
cudaminer stopped working. just won't connect to anything anymore. anyhelp? works on scrypt just fine. dead on keccak.
full member
Activity: 154
Merit: 100
Is there any way to check if any of the found blocks validated?

Any working pools?

Not yet.
full member
Activity: 140
Merit: 100
Is there a way to see if I am even creating valid hashes?  I have been mining without any orphans at all at 100mh, which is strange.

If it's finding blocks then it is working, but you may not be fully synced up to the blockchain yet which will lead to orphans when your blocks get announced to the network

My wallet is working fine.  I am talking about cuda miner. Prob diff is too hight.
full member
Activity: 140
Merit: 100
hero member
Activity: 840
Merit: 1000
Is there a way to see if I am even creating valid hashes?  I have been mining without any orphans at all at 100mh, which is strange.

If it's finding blocks then it is working, but you may not be fully synced up to the blockchain yet which will lead to orphans when your blocks get announced to the network

Network is up to 86 blocks so far

    "version" : 80900,
    "protocolversion" : 70001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 86,
    "timeoffset" : 0,
    "connections" : 63,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 101.90458836,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1391718079,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
sr. member
Activity: 308
Merit: 250
tested linux client

1 requires installing crypto++ or you'll get library error
2 requires adding symbolic link from their insanely old libboost 1.46 version to your actual version (1.53 or 54 depending on your linux installation)
3 requires working nodes : none of the nodes included in conf are currently working...  Fail...

what a joke...
member
Activity: 112
Merit: 10
am i the only linux user where their stupid wallet wont even launch?

no, my wallet doesnt work either
newbie
Activity: 22
Merit: 0
Oh well it was worth a try.
Got 6 boooo starting 21:19:54 and now my hashrate ist probably too small to get anything without a pool  Roll Eyes
anways have fun guys  Grin
legendary
Activity: 2002
Merit: 1051
ICO? Not even once.
Code:
[2014-02-06 20:37:17] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:21] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:23] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:25] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 660 with compute capability 3.0
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 0 , single-alloc: 1
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: 32 hashes / 0.0 MB per warp.
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU #0: using launch configuration K1024x32
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] ...
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] GPU0: (---/---/---) - 55185 khash/s
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:33] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error
[2014-02-06 20:37:35] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 2 seconds
[2014-02-06 20:37:37] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 500
 Internal Server Error


Well, shit. Can't establish a stable connection with any nodes.
Jump to: