Author

Topic: [ANN] Maieuticoin | 2014% PoS | 10k/MMXIV and BALLS/MMXIV Markets NOW OPEN - page 114. (Read 283117 times)

Activity: 252
Merit: 120
Wallet isn't synching. Is it because of the upcoming fork? If I mine now, will I lose the coins I get when the fork happens? I'm a bit of a noob.
I had a problem where I downloaded it from the link but I didn't realize it was an executable and not an install package. So when I ran it directly from the download the first time it was fine, but after I restarted my computer and clicked on the MMXIV icon, it started up the old wallet. The fix is of course to download the new executable and replace the old executable. Been working great since!

Yea, I put the new standalone and the installer in the same rar this time
Activity: 556
Merit: 500
Wallet isn't synching. Is it because of the upcoming fork? If I mine now, will I lose the coins I get when the fork happens? I'm a bit of a noob.
I had a problem where I downloaded it from the link but I didn't realize it was an executable and not an install package. So when I ran it directly from the download the first time it was fine, but after I restarted my computer and clicked on the MMXIV icon, it started up the old wallet. The fix is of course to download the new executable and replace the old executable. Been working great since!

Fork is done. Download the client in the OP and it'll sync right up
Activity: 67
Merit: 10
Have 2 new stakes now with 12 confirms so it may have just been a fluke

Awesome. Any more orphans?
Activity: 434
Merit: 250
"The mass of men lead lives of quiet desperation."
Have 2 new stakes now with 12 confirms so it may have just been a fluke
5 orphaned in a row from 8/21/2014 18:34 to 8/22/2014 11:24

Hm...I have had a few stakes, but no orphans, yet. Orphans aren't too concerning, yet, though. Could just be bad luck since everyone is trying to stake right now I'm guessing. If they continue to orphan, please let me know
Activity: 434